We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
75
85
40
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
85
40
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews updated hotel room was clean steak and shake one night off the highway would stay here again convenient location yogurt wonderful stay exercise room morning breakfast hot breakfast free breakfast up to date ocala area the breakfast area cookies
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The property is right next to the interstate, i even had a room facing I75 but the noise in the room was not an issue for me to sleep but it might be an issue for some. It seems they recently did some upgrades as the room and furniture was in great shape. Clean room and a nice bed was all i needed and they met my expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

It was a pleasure to provide you with accommodations that met your needs and your expectations here in Ocala. We're happy that you slept well and delighted in your clean, comfortable room! Thank you for noting our updates. We hope that your positive feedback means we have earned the honor of serving you again on your return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

One night stay in standard room. Clean, functioning. Standard breakfast. No working TV in exercise unit, made for long, boring session on treadmill. No way to clean equipment after use, either. Room faced I75 and was pretty noisey from the traffic-ask for alternative.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

It's good to know that our clean, newly renovated accommodations and complimentary breakfast met your expectations here at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala, and we are happy to have been your hotel of choice! We regret to hear you experienced noise from the traffic outside and hope you were able to get a good night's sleep. Next time, reach out to our front desk team so we can explore a solution. Maintenance has been notified about the TV in the fitness center and your suggestion to offer a method to sanitize the equipment after each use has been duly noted! We appreciate your input and hope you will visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Room was very average in size. Wife commented more than once that the King Size bed was indeed less than a full-size King. The fitted sheets were about 6" larger than the bed itself. Room was very clean and shower had hot water with good pressure. Water pressure always a plus for me. The one item that brings the hotel down for me was the road noise from I75 on one side of the hotel. I would ask for a room not on the interstate side of hotel if noise bothers you while sleeping.

Room Tip: Avoid room on I75 side of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marty1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We appreciate you joining us for a weekend stay and providing feedback on your experience. However, we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the size of your bed. We also regret to hear about any noise you observed and hope you were still able to get a good night's sleep. Future guests will appreciate the room location tip! Otherwise, it's great to know the cleanliness of your room and water pressure in the shower met your expectations. Thank you for providing feedback, and come again for another visit to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I just loved my stay at this hotel. The staff were all so nice and welcoming like family. The location is close to everything Ocala has to offer and the room was spacious and quiet. I will definitely be staying here again next time I come to Ocala.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Guest4TheDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

We're so happy to read your five-star review and appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala during your trip. It's great to know that our quiet, newly renovated accommodations, hospitable staff, and central location played a role in your positive stay. We look forward to seeing you again during any return trips to our area, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Don't waste your time or money. The rooms are small and cramped. Room smelled sour and full of mildew Service was poor at best. There are many other choices. Will never stay there again. This place make a Days Inn look good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArtieQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAU2017, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We welcome all guest feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve, but it sounds like we were not able to meet your expectations and needs during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies. It is our hope that you will consider staying with
us again so we can provide you with the visit we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews