We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Okeechobee)(Great Value!)
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lake Okeechobee(Okeechobee)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scottish Inns Okeechobee(Okeechobee)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Inn(Okeechobee)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeView Inn & Suites(Okeechobee)(Great Value!)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
71
26
12
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
26
12
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake okeechobeenew ownerscontinental breakfasthighest pointobservation deckfour posterlocal flavorrooms are cleanhook upsminute drivestaff was very friendlybassconference centergreat fishingstayed for two nightsthe water's edgenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We have stayed here many years throughout all the changes they've done. It is a great place and they make you feel like you are at home. If you need something just ask and it's done or they will help you figure out how to get it. Close to town and right on the water. So much wildlife in the area. The sunrises and sunsets are amazing. Definitely a place to check out if you are ever in the area

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a wonderful view of the water.Stayed many times all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tj349980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier2resort, General Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

All of us here at Pier II Resort would like to thank you for your stay and your great review.Hope to see you coming back many more times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Rooms are old and outdated, internet didn't work at all? I asked the front desk and they never bothered to look into it? I had no hot water to take a morning shower? i asked the younger front desk person/ 1 1/2 hrs later i went to the desk again and at this point i was upset/ the only thing this worthless person could say to me was "she didn't like the way i was talking to her" Really! she needed to get off her butt and help me out! Terrible service-these guys stay busy with fisherman all the time-so pbviously they don't care about a business man thats just traveling through one night! Unless you are a fisherman? avoid this place! The worst part is the staff doesn't care! this could be fixed if they got rid of a few people! Way over priced also!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 293beachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier2resort, General Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. When you came to front desk with your concern on the hot water you were told maintenance would check into it as soon as they arrived, which they did and your room HAD hot water.We had a full house with no complaints on our wifi, unfortunately it was an issue with your service.We strive to keep all guest happy and we have a great front desk staff here.Our fisherman are just as great a customer as any businessman or traveler.Sadly there was nothing that we could have done that would have pleased you and you were extremely rude to the staff in front of other guests so you were asked to leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The staff are friendly and helpful, and the price is the same as other motels or a little lower. The rooms are clean and the room A/C and heat work fine. We had to use both in February. They have a breakfast of 4 or 5 cereals, juices , coffee and fruit. They also have coffee in each room. There is plenty of room and hook-ups for fishing boats. They also have a screened in fish cleaning station with water and cutting board. It appears to be a safe motel with plenty of light and is in a good section of town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier2resort, General Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

All of us here at Pier II Resort would like to thank you for your stay and your review.Make sure to come back and see us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had to stay here because of a passing family member. The cost was ridiculous, but they can charge what they want when there are no other options. There is a music fest. In town, so everyone jacked their prices way up.
The front desk was very sweet in making sure the rest of our family got a room, and that we were close together I thank them for doing that, very appreciated.
There was a little breakfast..bananas, cereals,muffins, yogurts, juices.
The weekend they opened up this littlebuilding that served drinks only.
Pool seemed nice, a Lil deep for little ones. There aren't really enough loungers.

There are docks to walk, lots of fishermen. Didn't check out the lake, only view is the levee.

Rooms seem clean. Need better towels, they are very small and thin. Noisy a/c but it works. Beds are comfy. Room has microwave refrigerator. Desk with chair.

There is a dollar store across street to fill fridge with drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier2resort, Guest Relations Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. During events our prices do fluctuate. Our breakfast is only continental. Hope to see you and your family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Wanted to check out this area and stayed at pier for 3 days. This is a fishing hotel and would be 5 stars for fishermen. Electrical outlets everywhere for boat chargers. Comfortable beds and beautiful setting.This is not a hotel for a picky lady it’s average in the clean department older and just not like the modern hotels you would stay for your wife. Carpet in the room was dirty although you couldn’t tell unless you looked at your feet. Older sinks and bathrooms. I know they’re working to improve will just take them a little while

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier2resort, Guest Relations Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking time out to give your feedback. Yes, our buildings are working improvements. Hope to see you and your family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews