We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

what a fantastic place to stay . The lodges are incredible and private and amazing inside. spotless and furnished to the highest standard. all have their own bathroom in a separate area . utterly spotless.
the owner carl is amazing, such a friendly fella who never stops laughing and making you laugh too. we are booking again for the end of this year. its brilliant !!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markbJ1276NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent excellent excellent. I never give a 5 star but this place is amazing & I would highly recommend it to anyone. Carl the host couldn’t do enough for you. The lodge is the best place I think I’ve stayed in this country. A1. Nice walks to be had. Pubs near by as well

Room tip: Just relax & enjoy
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V4346DNryang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Well we saw Driftwood Lodges on four in a bed and were excited to visit and thought it’d be lovely… well it was far more than that. It was the most relaxing break we’ve ever had, every lodge is beautiful and there is nothing that has been forgotten. The breakfast was lovely, a really nice mix of porridge, croissants, yoghurts, orange juice etc… all delivered to your lodge door at 7am. The shower, the towels, the bed…all top quality. And as for your host Carl… he is simply the best..! Nothing is too much trouble and he never stops smiling, a real gem. There is no tv and no WiFi…& now I see this as a massive plus. We completely switched off… just fabulous. We will be back..! Thanks Carl.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LesleyWilliams1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

My husband and I have just returned from 3 nights at this unbelievable place. We are fortunate to stay in beautiful accommodation around the World, but have never experienced Glamping. So after seeing Driftwood Lodges win Channel 4’s Four in a Bed we decided to book, there and then, undoubtedly one the best decisions we have made so far this year.
The 3 stunning lodges are set around a lake and have a good amount of privacy, a good distance between each one. There is also a beautiful outside Kitchen, unlike any other for guests to use if required, and another stunning lodge that contains a Fire Pit , so cosy in the colder months. Although the lodges are equipped with your own log burner.
But the Star of this fabulous place is its owner Carl! His fun personality, genuine love of what he has achieved and his more than approachable manner, along with his truly amazing eye for detail, including the Glitz make the whole experience leaving you wanting more!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Wow! That was our first thought as we walked into our lodge. It was stunning and was definite 5 star luxury. :Lovely bathroom, fabulous bed (Simba mattresses), good quality furnishings and crockery along with a log burner -complete with logs etc (which we didn't need to use). Situated on the edge of a lake where we could sit and watch the wildlife, including George and Mildred (Geese) and their babies.

Carl was the most pleasant and helpful host (as was his mum who showed us to our lodge).
Although no wi-fi, there is a bluetooth speaker to link phones to for music if required.
We used the barbecue on one of our 2 nights, and all our pots were taken, washed and returned the following day.
Continental breakfast was left outside our room in a hamper each morning.
We will definitely return, it was amazing. Thanks Carl!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews