We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND OR VISIT”
Review of 1876 Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1876 Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Orange City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Had the opportunity to stay here for a couple of weeks and what a great place. From the moment you walk into the office the history is all around you. The entire staff is wonderful from the owner, his daughter and everyone else they all go out of their way to make your stay one to remember. The food in the Red Roof Cafe is very tasty and very affordable with a great waitress staff that makes you feel right at home and relaxed. Happy hour at the Blue Springs Lounge are really good and the BEER is Ice cold served in chilled mugs. The bartender Todd is one of the most personable people here. Sharing stories of his experiences and talking about family I wound up staying longer than usual and enjoying the atmosphere and entertainment. Friday night featured a guitarist who sang and played and also had some other local talent drop in and had a real great time. Saturday night they had Karaoke and I must admit some pretty talented people got up to sing and the MC sure had a very large assortment of any genre of music you could ask for and if he didn't have he will try and find it for you.

All and all what a great find. Great location, Great history, Great staff, Great food, and Great drinks...

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great from what I was able to see and hear. They all have there own character.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 146samf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for 1876 Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I guess I could point out the fact that they have not apparently vacuumed the hall carpets in months, that there was no hot water, that the shower had not been cleaned, that everything in the room was "damp", that the shower head dripped all night, and that better beds could be found in the cot section of an Army surplus store, but I think I will just say don't go there.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, reserve something at the Days Inn. The room we had was above the bar and the...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

this used to be a postoffice,build in 1876.it's full of charming and authentic stuff and feels really cozy as if you were at home.we had a rather small room,but very cozy.there was live music but it ended around bedtime,so no problems sleeping.the owner is very friendly and helpful.there's an adjacent café which serves yummy breakfast and excellent coffee (the waitress was absolutely cheerful).
it's located 2 miles from blue spring state park (saw about 200 manatees!)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peggy475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We checked in on a August day to move our daughter into Stetson University nearby. Outside the hotel left a lot to be desired. Peeling paint, run down, not the nicest area. Dirty laundry sat on the porch, along with a broken washer. We hoped that the inside proved differently. It didn't. First, we waited approximately 5 minutes as the lady at the desk chatted (a personal call) on her cell phone with us standing in front of her. There are lots of locks on doors and you got the impression it was for good reason. We were shown to our room. It was dirty... a bug in our bed when we pulled down the sheets. The bed smelled like someone had spilled perfume (which mostly covered up a musty smell--- not pleasant.) We asked for our money back and the lady was very pleasant and granted it to us. We stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Reviews we saw on other sites prompted us to book here for 8 nights. The price was right and it was closer to the end of town where relatives live. The closet had no hangers and there were no cups or glasses. The towels were very thin. The ceiling fan was coated with dust, and the room had clearly not been cleaned or checked before our arrival. The insulting "inventory" cited in other reviews was completed but we were told that was from previous management and not necessary, though it's still in the book. After 2 nights, we requested a refund for the remaining 6, which was given with many apologies, but I feel that management is not on top of things here. We went to Holiday Inn Express on the other side of town for a much better experience.

Room Tip: Suggest Holiday Inn or Quality Inn, not Days Inn, instead. Maybe 1876 Heritage Inn will get their ac...
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EJ04040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
0.6 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#4 of 5 in Orange City
30 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
93 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 5 in Orange City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
0.8 km away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1876 Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1876 Heritage Inn

Address: 300 S Volusia Ave, Highway 17-92, Orange City, FL 32763-5861
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Orange City
Price Range: RM239 - RM269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1876 Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 1876 Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing