We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1876 Heritage Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange City Motel(Orange City)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassadaga Hotel(Cassadaga)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
5
4
5
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
4
5
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I guess I could point out the fact that they have not apparently vacuumed the hall carpets in months, that there was no hot water, that the shower had not been cleaned, that everything in the room was "damp", that the shower head dripped all night, and that better beds could be found in the cot section of an Army surplus store, but I think I will just say don't go there.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, reserve something at the Days Inn. The room we had was above the bar and the cafe, and the loud motorcycles came and went all night.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

this used to be a postoffice,build in 1876.it's full of charming and authentic stuff and feels really cozy as if you were at home.we had a rather small room,but very cozy.there was live music but it ended around bedtime,so no problems sleeping.the owner is very friendly and helpful.there's an adjacent café which serves yummy breakfast and excellent coffee (the waitress was absolutely cheerful).
it's located 2 miles from blue spring state park (saw about 200 manatees!)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peggy475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We checked in on a August day to move our daughter into Stetson University nearby. Outside the hotel left a lot to be desired. Peeling paint, run down, not the nicest area. Dirty laundry sat on the porch, along with a broken washer. We hoped that the inside proved differently. It didn't. First, we waited approximately 5 minutes as the lady at the desk chatted (a personal call) on her cell phone with us standing in front of her. There are lots of locks on doors and you got the impression it was for good reason. We were shown to our room. It was dirty... a bug in our bed when we pulled down the sheets. The bed smelled like someone had spilled perfume (which mostly covered up a musty smell--- not pleasant.) We asked for our money back and the lady was very pleasant and granted it to us. We stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Reviews we saw on other sites prompted us to book here for 8 nights. The price was right and it was closer to the end of town where relatives live. The closet had no hangers and there were no cups or glasses. The towels were very thin. The ceiling fan was coated with dust, and the room had clearly not been cleaned or checked before our arrival. The insulting "inventory" cited in other reviews was completed but we were told that was from previous management and not necessary, though it's still in the book. After 2 nights, we requested a refund for the remaining 6, which was given with many apologies, but I feel that management is not on top of things here. We went to Holiday Inn Express on the other side of town for a much better experience.

Room Tip: Suggest Holiday Inn or Quality Inn, not Days Inn, instead. Maybe 1876 Heritage Inn will get their act together, but I'm not holding my breath.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EJ04040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We chose this location to be close to Blue Springs State Park where we wanted to kayak. Little did I know that a Holiday Inn Express was only miles away. Our room was stale from having no air conditioning running, and we almost slipped several times from the floors wet with pine oil. We could feel the springs in the bed as if they were from a sofa bed. The worse part is that the air conditioner in the wall leaned forward and dripped water inside the room onto the top of the table where my son's Iphone was charging. Now we're out of town looking for a replacement phone. The staff was not friendly, and the bar guests were loud and rowdy. I can't believe it had a rating of 3.5 and cost $96.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn express instead.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcie556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews