We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!!!”
Review of 1876 Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1876 Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Orange City B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Echoing what others have said. This is NOT what it appears. It's old. It's nasty. It smells of cigarette smoke everywhere. It needed remodeling decades ago! It is nothing more than a run down rooming house.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for 1876 Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

This is a first for us. Please stay away from this hotel. I booked this hotel for four nights while my husband was at an antique show. It was disgusting, roaches around the refrigerator, horrible smell, paint chipping, hot water did not work, sheets had stains on them. Imagine this, a toe nail was found in the bed, meaning one thing, the sheets were not even changed! I searched for another room, but everything was booked due to an event in Daytona Beach. My husband was so disgusted, he slept in the back of his work van. Management did not seem to care! In addition, there are some questionable people hanging around the hotel. A horrible experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizNassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a charming hotel in Orange City. I really want to like it. But I won't be back. The room was nice, but the tv didn't work. They told me they had just replaced it, but the tv was too old to be anything but a cast off from another room. I figured out the problem, it basically kept turning itself off and then back on, and then you had to set up the correct channel on the tv to see the cable. Loved the ambiance, and the displays of postal memorabilia. Beautiful building and nice rooms. The main problem is that there are a lot of people who appear to live here long term (extended stay). And they don't have the common sense to be quiet after a certain time. Multiple people wandered around talking loudly, smoking outside. And at least one person was running. The porch is wood and magnifies the noise. Began to wonder is anyone slept there. I honestly think they are trying to be a good place to stay. I didn't see any bugs while there. Restaurant was closed when I was there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Booked this online. mistake. turn back. don't do it. I looks a boarding house. People hanging around out back looked like they just escaped rehab. Management was using a grocery cart to clean the rooms, and the hallway smelled heavily of Pinesol. I was waiting for Captain Spaulding to lurk around the corner. at any moment. The room that I was taken to had a bed that was sagging in the middle and gave me the impression that a body had just been removed, but there was no crime scene tape to be seen anywhere. I did not stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
3  Thank tinstarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting!!!! Don't go here! Musty smells threw out the hotel. Buffet is gross. Gross looking crock pots. The food is so gross!! Cold, and salty! The cooks does not know how to cook at all! The building is a trashy crack head looking inn. It's all trashy, and the building fallen apart. Turn around and go some place else!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Coryswife26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
0.6 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#4 of 5 in Orange City
30 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
93 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 5 in Orange City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
0.8 km away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1876 Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1876 Heritage Inn

Address: 300 S Volusia Ave, Highway 17-92, Orange City, FL 32763-5861
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Orange City
Price Range: RM239 - RM269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1876 Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 1876 Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing