We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bilit - A place to sit, watch and learn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were like many others, on a Trailfinders organized holiday. his was our first stop after Sepilok. Our guide Rizwan was excellent and the riverboat safaris a joy. We saw hornbills, an orangutan, many probosis monkeys and macaques.
The food was of a really high standard and the staff all very friendly. The Saturday night dance was especially good fun.
The accommodation was of a high standard. Clean sheets. Air conditioning, showers that were not very hot but okay, bottles of water and tea and coffee all day in the main lodge.
Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thegugueismygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived via our tour (with trail finders) and was greeted upon arrival by the manager who has owned/lived here for 9 years (Jimmy). All the staff were extremely friendly and we were even welcomed with a glass of orange juice.

The rooms are spacious with 2 double beds, air con, separate WC and shower room. The shower is rather weak. There are hot showers, you need to flick a switch - ask at reception if you don't get hot water.

The grounds are superb. The rooms are all interconnected with an elevated walkway and we had a variety of monkeys making an appearance.

Be warned - don't leave ANYTHING outside your rooms, otherwise the monkeys will have it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnnieM838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The staff was so helpful and the food was great. The accommodations were fine - the room, bathroom and beds were clean. The hammocks on the veranda were a nice touch. The tours on the river were unbelievable. Our stay included 4 river tours, including a night cruise. We saw so much wildlife including pygmy elephants and crocodiles and at night we saw a baby crocodile and beautifully coloured Blue-Eared Kingfisher and I believe a Stork-billed kingfisher. Having some games to play or a book to read during the time spent at the lodge is a recommendation. I really could not have asked for more. I would definitely recommend this lodge to others.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion Josephin... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is the perfect place to go if you want to get away from it all and enjoy mother nature. The lodge and rooms are comfortable, clean and cozy and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The beds were comfortable and the food was tasty. Two river cruises a day offer a great opportunity to see animals in the wild - we were lucky enough to see orangoutangs, crocodiles, pigmy elephants, probiscus monkeys, snakes and several birds on our trips. The afternoons are perfect to lay in the hammock and read or to play games in the common area. They even have wifi for those of us who find it hard to completely disconnect. They set up a 4 day tour for us and everything was amazing. The tour guides Azman and Darwis were professional, informative and excellent animal spotters - they are a huge asset to this property, our stay would not have been the same without them. We went to the Gomantong Cave where they harvest the birds nests for bird nest soup and were fortunate enough to have the opportunity to watch them actually harvest the nests. I highly recommend this place for a few day get-away!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guinness R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Traveled here with my family. The location was quiet yet still right by the village. In the afternoon, we could bird watch from the hotel itself and once in a while, even saw macaques walking around. Food was decent given its remoteness and the day/night safaries were extremely enjoyable. Family had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arsibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Kinabatangan
1.2 km away
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resort
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resor...
#3 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
89 reviews
1.7 km away
Myne Resort
Myne Resort
#2 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
250 reviews
0.9 km away
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
#7 of 29 in Sandakan
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Borneo Nature Lodge
Borneo Nature Lodge
#8 of 29 in Sandakan
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Bilit Adventure Lodge
Bilit Adventure Lodge
#10 of 29 in Sandakan
133 reviews
10.1 km away
Sukau Greenview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilit Rainforest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilit Rainforest Lodge

Address: KG Bilit Seberang Jalan Sukau, Kota Kinabatangan 90200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Kota Kinabatangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kota Kinabatangan
Price Range: RM907 - RM1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilit Rainforest Lodge is located beside the Lower Kinabatangan River in the village of Bilit, approximately 2 hours drive from Sandakan. It is a set of amidst lush tropical forest and offers comfort and peaceful relaxation as well as a base for easy exploration of the incredible diversity of plant, mammal and birds at the Kinabatangan region. All chalets and the restaurant are made from local hardwood material and are designed to blend into the nature giving a unique local native ambience. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a minimum of 600 sq.ft. for standard chalets and 800 sq. ft. for VIP permier chalets. A boardwalk connects the jetty, restaurant and all the chalets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bilit Rainforest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilit Rainforest Hotel Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing