We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resort(Kota Kinabatangan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skyglobal(Labuan Island)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Myne Resort(Kota Kinabatangan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
107
120
43
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
120
43
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverproboscis monkeysamazing borneo tourson stiltsair conwild boarmonitor lizardssilver leaf monkeysmorning tripminute boat ridespotting wildlifegomantong caveslong tail macaquesour tour guiderooms are largebird lifespent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing trip to BRL we were very lucky to see lots of wildlife during our rivers cruises. The staff at the lodge are all lovely and are very helpful. The food is filling, noodles, rice, curries and other meat dishes. Cater for various diets. Breakfast includes a cooking station for egg dishes.

The lodges themselves are very comfortable and in the heart of the rainforest, all sort of animal noises in the night and early morning, what a way to awake up! One morning we were woken by Pygmy elephants eating behind the lodges, amazing being so close to them.

All in all a very lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Thank you BRL

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elliebellie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were like many others, on a Trailfinders organized holiday. his was our first stop after Sepilok. Our guide Rizwan was excellent and the riverboat safaris a joy. We saw hornbills, an orangutan, many probosis monkeys and macaques.
The food was of a really high standard and the staff all very friendly. The Saturday night dance was especially good fun.
The accommodation was of a high standard. Clean sheets. Air conditioning, showers that were not very hot but okay, bottles of water and tea and coffee all day in the main lodge.
Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thegugueismygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived via our tour (with trail finders) and was greeted upon arrival by the manager who has owned/lived here for 9 years (Jimmy). All the staff were extremely friendly and we were even welcomed with a glass of orange juice.

The rooms are spacious with 2 double beds, air con, separate WC and shower room. The shower is rather weak. There are hot showers, you need to flick a switch - ask at reception if you don't get hot water.

The grounds are superb. The rooms are all interconnected with an elevated walkway and we had a variety of monkeys making an appearance.

Be warned - don't leave ANYTHING outside your rooms, otherwise the monkeys will have it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnnieM838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The staff was so helpful and the food was great. The accommodations were fine - the room, bathroom and beds were clean. The hammocks on the veranda were a nice touch. The tours on the river were unbelievable. Our stay included 4 river tours, including a night cruise. We saw so much wildlife including pygmy elephants and crocodiles and at night we saw a baby crocodile and beautifully coloured Blue-Eared Kingfisher and I believe a Stork-billed kingfisher. Having some games to play or a book to read during the time spent at the lodge is a recommendation. I really could not have asked for more. I would definitely recommend this lodge to others.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion Josephin... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is the perfect place to go if you want to get away from it all and enjoy mother nature. The lodge and rooms are comfortable, clean and cozy and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The beds were comfortable and the food was tasty. Two river cruises a day offer a great opportunity to see animals in the wild - we were lucky enough to see orangoutangs, crocodiles, pigmy elephants, probiscus monkeys, snakes and several birds on our trips. The afternoons are perfect to lay in the hammock and read or to play games in the common area. They even have wifi for those of us who find it hard to completely disconnect. They set up a 4 day tour for us and everything was amazing. The tour guides Azman and Darwis were professional, informative and excellent animal spotters - they are a huge asset to this property, our stay would not have been the same without them. We went to the Gomantong Cave where they harvest the birds nests for bird nest soup and were fortunate enough to have the opportunity to watch them actually harvest the nests. I highly recommend this place for a few day get-away!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guinness R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews