We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
113
122
47
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
122
47
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con the river pygmy elephants rainforest lodge amazing borneo on stilts read a book wild boar stayed longer lunch and dinner monitor lizards absolutely nothing rooms are big recent trip night cruise our honeymoon spent nights here
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Our guide Mus was excellent. He was extremely knowledgable and very engaging. He was always clear with the plans for the day and happy to answer questions, all of which he answered with exceptional detail. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to explore Sabah. The food in the lodge was great and the staff as they were helpful and friendly.We would highly recommend staying at Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Szaki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Samir Zaki,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

First of all, we would like to thank you for recommend us and also on behalf of Mus! He will be glad to hear that you’re satisfied your tour with him :)

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Bilit lodge came as a very pleasant surprise to us! As we arrived we expected old, run-down and uncomfortable rooms but were shocked to find incredibly spacious rooms: each person has their personal king-sized bed which is very comfortable, which is virtually unheard of in the hotel industry! The activities on offer are also good fun, including 2-hour boat drives down the river where you can see animals such as crocodiles and orang-utans, and small walks into the rainforest. There is also a ping-pong table, which is great fun to use in-between activities and during the evening. The only reason I don’t give the lodge 5 stars is because the food isn’t particularly good, but is certainly not awful. If you are on your way to Borneo, I would definitely recommend you give this place a visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JackAverre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Jack,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

Thank you for you valued review and we are glad that you were happy during your stay with us :D however, the bedding is 2 queen size beds in every standard room instead of king size bed whereas the king size bed will only be provided in Deluxe Room.

Last but not least, we will try our best to keep improve in our food in future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We just had 2 nights at the lodge. So much more comfortable than expected and to be honest they can give a lot less as the wildlife and experience you will have outweighs any hairdryer or any other little silly thing some of the reviews mention. We did 2 cruises per day and apart from the pigmy elephants we saw everything: crocs, birds, monkeys, orangutans etc. The food is good, people are lovely and the guides/captains very skilful. An amazing time!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CleverOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear CleverOwl,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

We are very much appreciated for your valued reviews towards our lodge, it is helpful :) we are sincerely hope that will see you in your next visit over here again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I loved our stay here, we had 2 night and wish we'd had more, accommodation was far better than I expected, and an abundance of great food and monkeys everywhere!!!!
We were very lucky on our boat rides and saw a herd of pigmy elephants, wild orangutan, heaps of monkeys, crocs, birds, everything we wished for. Staff were incredible, it was the highlight of my trip

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NikkiB1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Nikki,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

We are glad that you’re satisfied with your stays with us, and you’re definitely lucky to meet the pigmy elepants! Your review is very much appreciate.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

If you want to spend some time checking out Mother Nature along the Kinabatanga River then stay here. The rooms are comfortable, the meals are plentiful and tasty, the staff so friendly and you're in the right spot to buzz up and down the river appreciating the antics of monkeys, the soaring hornbills and even pygmy elephants. Such a delight.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulberger62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Paul,

Warmest Greeting from Tropical Gateway Tours!

We are glad to hear that you are overall satisfied with your stay with us! We hope to see you in your next visit :)

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews