We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
113
122
47
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
122
47
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con the river pygmy elephants rainforest lodge amazing borneo on stilts read a book wild boar stayed longer lunch and dinner monitor lizards absolutely nothing rooms are big recent trip night cruise our honeymoon spent nights here
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Accommodation was adequate, comfortable beds, lighting dim as not enough light bulbs. Air con ok . Free wi fi was limited to 1 hour and not very reliable, you can buy more .
The boat trips and our guide were excellent, however there is absolutely nothing else to do. You cannot walk anywhere and there is a lot of time to just wait between boat trips, so take books or cards etc. The food was ok but pretty basic. Breakfast was the best meal. The bar was practically non existent and they struggled to give change for anything. We did see animals and that is what you go there for but it is all pretty basic

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 498barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear 498barbara,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rrainforest Lodge!

Your reviews are valuable! In between the free and leisure time, there is a lounge with aircond provided some board games and pingpong activity. The main concern in lodge would be relaxing in the natural ambiance, hammocks are provided surround too for you to read your books.

Thanks for coming, we are sincerely hope to see you very soon in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The water borne wildlife experience is fantastic - great sightings of animals and birds, and if nothing else it's worth coming here for this. Our guide on the boat was exceptional - so knowledgeable and passionate on every trip. However, it could be so much better. The Lodge staff were totally disinterested - never helped carry our bags, did not get up to cook eggs on our departure day (despite about 50% of the Lodge leaving early), and an empty bar (no wine at all for the two days we were there, no Sprite on the second day, one beer option). The food was disappointing - other places we stayed at on this trip did a much better job. They just didn't seem to try. The rooms are ordinary - but you expect that - the bathrooms were like something from my 70s school days!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Colin B,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

Appreciated very much for your valued reviews and thanks for pointed out the mistakes.
We will try our best for the improvements, we will take note with it and hopefully you will enjoy a better services from us in future.

We are sincerely apology for the disappointments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Our guide Mus was excellent. He was extremely knowledgable and very engaging. He was always clear with the plans for the day and happy to answer questions, all of which he answered with exceptional detail. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to explore Sabah. The food in the lodge was great and the staff as they were helpful and friendly.We would highly recommend staying at Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Szaki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Samir Zaki,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

First of all, we would like to thank you for recommend us and also on behalf of Mus! He will be glad to hear that you’re satisfied your tour with him :)

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Bilit lodge came as a very pleasant surprise to us! As we arrived we expected old, run-down and uncomfortable rooms but were shocked to find incredibly spacious rooms: each person has their personal king-sized bed which is very comfortable, which is virtually unheard of in the hotel industry! The activities on offer are also good fun, including 2-hour boat drives down the river where you can see animals such as crocodiles and orang-utans, and small walks into the rainforest. There is also a ping-pong table, which is great fun to use in-between activities and during the evening. The only reason I don’t give the lodge 5 stars is because the food isn’t particularly good, but is certainly not awful. If you are on your way to Borneo, I would definitely recommend you give this place a visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JackAverre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Jack,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

Thank you for you valued review and we are glad that you were happy during your stay with us :D however, the bedding is 2 queen size beds in every standard room instead of king size bed whereas the king size bed will only be provided in Deluxe Room.

Last but not least, we will try our best to keep improve in our food in future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We just had 2 nights at the lodge. So much more comfortable than expected and to be honest they can give a lot less as the wildlife and experience you will have outweighs any hairdryer or any other little silly thing some of the reviews mention. We did 2 cruises per day and apart from the pigmy elephants we saw everything: crocs, birds, monkeys, orangutans etc. The food is good, people are lovely and the guides/captains very skilful. An amazing time!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CleverOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear CleverOwl,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge!

We are very much appreciated for your valued reviews towards our lodge, it is helpful :) we are sincerely hope that will see you in your next visit over here again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews