We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
136
131
48
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
131
48
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Stayed 2 nights here as part of an Amazing Borneo 4 day tour. Arrived 130pm and handed over passports before eating lunch which had really good local food, spicy but accessible to a western palate. Then given keys to room which was enormous at about 400 square feet plus a toilet plus a separate shower room. The rooms was perfectly air conditioned and had fully functional mosquito nets, so effective that it is fair to say you'd get bitten more often in the South of France than here. The food over the entire period of the stay was really good and there was a permanent supply of free coffee and free drinking water as well as beers and soft drinks at accessible prices. We did 4 river cruises as part of our tour and saw crocs, monkeys, Orang Utans, owls, eagles, kingfishers and egrets. If looking at a tour you'd really consider this lodge as a positive and if you don't think the comforts provided here are enough for a rain forrest then maybe the rain forrest is not for you.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaddingtonBear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear PaddingtonBear3,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

We are very much appreciated for your valued feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Stayed two nights here to do the river safari's having travelled up from Sandakan via Sepilok to see the Orangutan's and Sun Bear sanctuary. First impressions were interesting however these were misleading. The rooms are a little dowdy but clean and very comfortable. We did not have one dedicated guide as we arrived late so had split guidance. This wasn't an issue and the knowledge and observance of the guides was first rate. The river safari's certainly exceeded expectations with the variety of wildlife seen. Hospitality at the lodge is excellent. The staff are attentive and the food, which is a self service buffet, is very good. We expected this hotel to be "roughing it a bit" and were pleasantly surprised. Very nice hotel and very nice people.

Room tip: Rooms are laid out on a walkway. A perimeter room is probably best as you may see some animals in the rain forest.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Andyfatowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Andyfatowl,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

Thank you very much for your valued response and feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Although the rooms a little musty this place has great atmosphere and fantastic staff. They made every effort to vary the diet of smorgasboards for the tour. The river cruises and boat drivers excellent. Actually saw wild orang. Heaps of wildlife. Very impressed. Water not esp. hot but not an issue at the day temp. Thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KathleenR822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear KathleenR822,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

We are very much appreciated for your valued reviews and recommendation :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with our tour, great place, great food and staff. The lodge is clean and provides great hospitality. Our guide Nurain from the tour was very helpful & guided us through meal times, boat tours, jungle walks. I would recommend the lodge as a great place to stay aircon rooms with hot showers. A reminder no internet (which was nice) & cash is needed for extras. The staff was very helpful & friendly, great cooks especially the afternoon tea of cake, fried banana & also the pancakes & omelet for breakfast. The boat drivers great spotters of wildlife which helped us see lots of the wonderful nature in the area.
Highly recommend as a great place to stay for a comfortable stay in the forest on the river.
Thanks to everyone

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nthwestlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Nthwestlady,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

Your reviews are very much useful and we appreciate that! Hope you will visit us again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Sadly only stayed one night here, and actually wish we could have stayed longer.
2 hour drive from the airport, we were collected by our Guide Vinnie, he was so knowledgeable and made our stay!
On arrival, you transfer up the river on a boat, we had a quick turn around before we went off on the afternoon river cruse. It rained a lot (yes i know its in the name!) so remember your waterproofs, although we were provided ponchos! we managed to see a fair few animals, but unfortunately missed orangutans. This is why we should have stayed 2 nights.
Food was lovely and plentiful, and a special touch was the table had been decorated in flowers as they know it was our honeymoon!
Rooms were basic, but clean and the aircon worked well, what else do you need!
Thank you for looking after us on our stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline-AndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear CarolineAndyC,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

That was our pleasure to make your honeymoon trip memorable! You’re always welcome to visit us again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews