We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
136
131
48
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
131
48
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

So sad to have left this place after 2 nights and and 2 action packed days. Paul our guide was so enthusiastic and was never off duty. He looked after us from start to finish and made sure we saw as much as we could. The food here was delicious and plentiful, catering well for a vegetarian diet also. The staff were charming and attentive. Captain Ronnie knew exactly where to find animals along the river and we saw many types of birds, macaques, crocodiles, monitor lizards. Do not expect 5 star luxury but this place is very comfortable and you will be well looked after. Would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Uglynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aisah_Customer_Care, Public Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Uglynet,

Thank you for the 5-star review! Your satisfaction and comfort means a lot to us, so we're happy to hear that you and your friends and family were well looked after. Sabah is great for wildlife spotting so we're glad that you got to witness some magnificent wildlife in your 2 night trip. We will be sure to pass the compliments to Paul and Captain Ronnie. We hope to see you all again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

overall stay was wonderful. Spacious room, 2 double beds in each room. Separate shower and toilet. Suitable for Family as each 2 chalet is adjoining and has a connecting door.

buffet spreads are amazing, freshly cooked meal everytime.

Guide and staffs are outstanding. Our Guide, Man is doing beyond his duty. Never failed to amazed us, and he deserve a praise.

Mobile coverage is not really that great. Wifi is available, but limited.

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank Audrey Penelope D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aisah_Customer_Care, Public Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Hi Audr3x,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy that you and your family and friends had a good and comfortable stay in Bilit. We will be sure to pass your compliments to Man and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

The reason to be at this location is to see the wildlife. Although you never know what animals will show themselves the entire experience of being in their world is thrilling. This lodge makes that experience happen while on the river or through jungle walks. Most importantly I always felt safe around the snakes, leeches and other species whose world I invaded. Memories to share for a long time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Robin L,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

Thank you for your reviews, it was our pleasure to make your journey memorable :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile


After spending time in the Orangutan sanctuary, my wife and I spent 2 nights at the lodge. We got big smiles from all of the staff upon our arrival and were made to feel really welcome. Our lodge itself was really spacious and comfortable. All of our meals were excellent and plentiful. Our trips on the river were brilliant, we managed to see Oragutans in the wild, lots of crocodiles, snakes, many different types of monkeys and birds. We even had a civet cat and a family of wild boar come to visit us back at the lodge. All in all it was a really enjoyable and fascinating trip.

Ps, a big big thank you to our guide Asme who was absolutely amazing. His knowledge and personality made our visit so much more enjoyable. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hornet24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear Hornet24,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

Your valued reviews are very much appreciated! We are glad that you are satisfy with our services and the lodge. Hope to see you again in future :D

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

My wife and I arrived at Bilit Rainforest Lodge for a 3 night stay after being met and transfered from Tabin Wildlife Reserve, by Aziz who was to be our guide for the duration of our stay at Bilit Rainforest Lodge.
The trip from Tabin to Bilit by car takes approx 3.5 hours, which passed quickly with Aziz explaining what we were likely to see and experience whilst at the lodge and during the boat wildlife spotting trips, usually 2 trips per day and a night excursion.
On arrival at the lodge we were welcomed by the management given a non alcoholic drink and shown to our cabin, this was roomy, clean with ceiling fan and air conditioning and onsuite toilet / shower / washbasin.
Food was good and varied with alchoholic drinks available at reasonable cost.
The boat trips were very good especially with our guide Aziz spotting numerous birds, orangutans, proboscis monkeys, short and long tail macaque monkeys, massive salt water crocodile, but unfortunately no elephants.
We would not hesitate to recommend Bilit Rainforest Lodge as part of a Borneo Jungle experience.

Dave and Julie (August 2019)
Glossop
UK

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HadleyHo, Guest Relations Manager at Bilit Rainforest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear Dave and Julie,

Warmest Greeting from Bilit Rainforest Lodge.

We appreciate for your good reviews and your recommendation! Hope your next visit in future will meet the group of Pygmy Elephants :D


Thanks you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews