We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$110
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$170
US$161
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,293)
Filter reviews
5,293 results
Traveller rating
3,551
1,291
340
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,551
1,291
340
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint orlandoone bedroom suitecabana barfull kitchenuniversal studiosinternational drivegrand suitewasher and dryerhuge bathroompool areawet n wildresort feethe general managerthe sofa bedjacuzzi tubhome away from homefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 5,293 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd time back to The Point. We stayed 3 nights. It only got better from the last time. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite again. The new renovations were awesome. From the lobby to the room and the extra parking. We couldn't have been more pleased. Staff was amazing as always. We enjoyed the pool area this trip and had food from the poolside grill. The food and drinks were great! We will definitely be back again. Maybe this summer with family. It's so worth it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank L2daNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for choosing The Point Orlando Resort for the second time! We’re delighted to hear that your recent stay has exceeded your expectations. The lobby area and all of the rooms received a complete make over and we’re so glad you loved the remodel. Thank you so much for complimenting our staff for the amazing service you experienced. It’s wonderful to know that your great experiences has encouraged you to return for a third stay. We would love to serve you and your family this summer. We can’t wait to welcome you back to your “home away from home” in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

The room was great, comfortable, clean and nice size. Check in was friendly and easy. Great location and free shuttle service to universal - save $15 for parking. Easy walk to wet n wild. Nice pool and hot tub to enjoy in the evening.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

It’s excellent to know that our comfortable accommodations combined with our friendly staff contribute to a pleasant stay in Orlando. Relaxing in the outdoor jacuzzi during the evening is a great way to unwind after a busy day of activities. We’re thankful for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here 2 nights in April 2016 and I can't say enough about the wonderful room and the helpful staff!
The 6th floor balcony room facing the pool was beautiful and having a washer and dryer in the room was an added pleasure.
5 stars to the pool bartender Melanie, who went above and beyond to help get my husband a ball cap. At the end of the day she took hers off and gave it to him, you just see that type of kindness very often!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Vicki, thank you so much for the wonderful review! It’s gratifying to receive such wonderful comments about the service provided by our staff. We're grateful for your recognition as we take great pride in providing superb service to all of our guests. We’re pleased you enjoyed the appliances featured in our Grand One-Bedroom Suites. Thank you for complimenting our bartender for the outstanding service she provided during your stay. We certainly hope that you will remember us the next time you are looking for a place to stay in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late 1 am or so with 4 big bags. As soon as we arrived the staff were there to help carry the bags and entertain the kids while myself and my wife checked in. We stayed for 3 and a half weeks with not one issue the staff were there for anything and everything we needed we really could not of asked for more from the staff. I have stayed in hotels all over and have never been as impressed as as was with the point the room was amazing and Had a super view and there staff are a credit to the company.

Now for the one bad thing the point offer discounts and special offers to returning guests but unfortunately my wife dose not listen to me and has booked the point again this October for 18 nights.

Sorry that was the only bad thing that there was looking forward to seeing the renovations that have happened and for another amazing holiday made that much more special because of the friendly helpful and all round amazing staff.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

David, thank you for spending your family vacation with us at The Point Orlando Resort! It’s wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We’re delighted that you were impressed with the amenities featured in our beautiful One-Bedroom Suites. We’re excited to share that all of the suites have been recently renovated and we think you will love the new look. We’re humbled by your generous compliments and we will proudly share your comments with our entire team. It means a lot to us that we were able to contribute to a memorable stay. You’re right, we offer an exclusive Return Guest Rate to show our appreciation to our loyal guests. Please don’t hesitate to reach out us directly so we can ensure that you have another excellent stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your wife again in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed for over a week and opted for a 1 bedroom suite to give us a bit more space, I was very impressed by the room, the bathroom was immaculate, very new and HUGE. Full kitchen was well equipped, and we REALLY appreciated having a laundry since it was half way through a 4 week trip! I would definitely stay again.

All staff were exceptionally helpful (with one exception when it took us three attempts to get some more washing powder).

The free shuttle (a big reason why we chose the hotel) was always on time and the multiple departure / pick up times were really convenient. Luckily, The Point is the first pick up point for Disney shuttles. They get packed quickly as they stop at various hotels on the way, The hotel is VERY close to Wet n Wild and Universal.

One tiny problem was the fitted sheet on our king bed didn't quite fit and kept coming undone, and I noticed a cigarette burn / hole in the sheets as well.

Also, we realised that there aren't any grocery stores / restaurants in walking distance (certainly not after a day walking around a theme park, anyway). It would have been a lot easier if we'd had a car for getting around the area. We ended up not utilising the kitchen much, just ordered large amounts of take out a few times and stored leftovers in the fridge.

The pool area was clean and really nice to use, not too much noise after dark either.
Wi-Fi was included and EXCELLENT, which was a nice surprise!
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning, since it was included in our room deal. There was a decent variety (it changed a little every day), and it was available until 11am.

Guests should note that you are charged an additional resort fee on top of your room cost, to cover pool / wifi / shuttle use. Didn't bother us since this was clearly explained on the website and check-in.

Room Tip: High up for some view and less noise from pool.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Kateena, we appreciate you staying with us for your theme-park filled trip to Orlando! We’re glad that you were impressed with the spaciousness and amenities featured in our Grand One-Bedroom Suites. The in-room washer and dryer is a favorite amenity among our guests and we’re pleased that this was useful throughout your stay. We aim to provide a high level of service to all of our guests and we’re glad that we’ve succeeded in providing that to you. Please accept our apologies for your rare experience with the bed sheets. Providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests is one of top priorities and please know that we’ve shared your remarks with our management team. Aside from this, we’re happy you had an excellent stay at The Point Orlando Resort. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews