We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service. There could be more choices on the Buffet but seems to change slightly with each visit”

The Wave… of American Flavors
Ranked #250 of 4,283 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Healthy
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

There are menu choices and a buffet option at The Wave. We will usually get the buffet because the menu and buffet have almost the same options with the buffet having juice and coffee included. The choices this time were not as plentiful as past visits. However, everything was filled quickly and everything seemed to be fresh. Our waited was very good and cleared the plates and refilled our drinks quickly. It is about 25.00 per person and annual passholder discounts are accepted

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had a fantastic time at the Wave at the Contemporary, such a beautiful resort. Very nice and relaxing atmosphere in the bottom of the resort. Wasn't too busy for lunch so it was nice and chill. Ordered the burger, chicken sandwich, and Rueben for lunch. Simple and easy lunch menu, nothing to fancy but the food is fantastic. Our server Steve from the UK was amazing, hilarious, and very accommodating to our requests.

I also had the breakfast the last time I stayed here a year ago and it's a solid buffet, plenty of food to get you filled up before you the parks. If you're staying at the Contemporary you have to go here, and even if you aren't you should still stop in as it's so close to the park. Nice break from the busy day.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Just as the title states. The selection was good. The food was good. And, the price was reasonable considering the venue. There isn't really a lot more that I can add.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Once I found the Wave I ate there every morning for breakfast. The serice was outstanding. If I ever go back this is will I am eating.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pallen233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

No crazy characters, relaxing; nice filet mignon meal, Even our grandson, age 5 enjoyed the place. Would highly recommend downstairs in Contemporary.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wave… of American Flavors also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to The Wave… of American Flavors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing