We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$225
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$203
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,716)
Filter reviews
3,716 results
Traveller rating
2,256
968
312
133
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,256
968
312
133
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhispering canyonroaring forkartist pointmagic kingdomwoods viewtotem polesthe busterritory loungeboat ridebunk bed roomgrand floridianrocking chairsdisney worldboat servicedeluxe resortbay lakeclub level
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 3,716 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We came for a family vacation with three children ages 97 and 11 months. The children loved this hotel. It was one of the highest quality locations I have ever stayed at. We intended to leave before the hurricane but when they close the airport today early we found ourselves stuck there for hurricane Irma. Disney went out of its way to provide entertainment and distraction during the curfew. So in the time leading up to the storm. They also went out of their way to have spectacular food choices at the in-house restaurants at a reduced price while families were trapped there by the storm. My family and I were able to sleep through the hurricane. At no point during our stated we have noise from other families. They did allow dogs in the hotel that we are sheltering from the storm there wasn't barking problem that was resolved quickly. Our concierge went out of his way to be helpful. We had a full kitchen in our suite. We had the one bedroom suite.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Drhroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our second time at this hotel and I'd forgotten how amazing it is.

Themed on an American Lodge, the detail is fantastic throughout the resort. The main foyer is breath taking.

The staff - well they are Disney staff what more can you say. Always helpful friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

There's several options for dining. Artist Point the fine dining restaurant is formal but relaxed and offers some amazing food.

Whispering Canyon is definitely for families and the young at heart. It can be noisy but is so much fun. Try asking for ketchup do your server will shout "ketchup is needed here" you will promptly have 20 or so bottles of ketchup delivered to your table.

The hotel rooms are very comfortable, and provide would would be expected from a deluxe hotel.

There's a couple of swimming pools and you can hire boats to use on the lake next to the hotel.

Transportation to the Magic Kingdom or other parts can take a bit longer than hotels on the monorail system, but the position of the hotel adds to the resort theming. We hired a car, which proved invaluable, especially when there were storms as the boats which transport you to the neighbouring hotels were taken out of service.

As a family we love this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a standard room, upper floor with magic kingdom view - great for seeing the fireworks
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had visited the Wilderness Lodge for dinner years ago, so this was our first time staying there. The staff was absolutely fantastic, and the hotel itself is gorgeous. We loved our room, because there was a queen bed for my wife and me, and our two girls slept in bunk beds. This did a great job in eliminating fights over blankets! The transportation to the parks was exemplary. Everyone here really goes out of their way to make sure you are having the best time possible. Very happy with the property and the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MoveMeMarkdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Copper Creek Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge from 9/1-9/6 and we fell in love with this resort! When you first walk into the lobby it is absolutely awe-inspiring, and that feeling never went away during our stay there - every time we walked in, I looked up and around and saw something new. The resort location is great, just a short boat, bus, or Minnie Van ride away from Magic Kingdom, yet you feel completely removed from the hubbub of the parks. The cast members we encountered were all friendly, helpful, and accommodating, which we have come to find is the norm at Disney. The Copper Creek Springs pool is heated and has a water slide, as well as a children's play area and two hot tubs (perfect after a long day walking around the parks!) We enjoyed meals at Artist Point and Whispering Canyon (table service) and Roaring Fork (quick service). The theming of the resort is so well done and while it's not a huge property, it is worth walking around and exploring, as there is much to see - be sure to watch the geyser erupt, which it does every hour on the hour! This was our first time staying at a Deluxe resort and it will be hard to stay anywhere else, at Disney or elsewhere - Wilderness Lodge set the bar very high!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere. It is so rustic and beautiful. We went for the breakfast and it was amazing. I family style breakfast was available where they just kept bringing the good. Eggs. Iscuits eaffles bacon and more. Then exploring the grounds was so much fun. Loved it! Hi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews