We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Thing of Beauty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at this resort since its original opening in 1993. It is magnificent. A southwestern vibe with 50 foot totem polls in the lobby, a massive fireplace that is at least 6 stories tall, a water stream that starts in the lobby and runs all the way to the pool (roughly 1000 feet), wonderful dining (Artist Point, Whispering Canyon, Geyser Point Lounge, and a very nice indoor lounge that serves appetizers). Some of the rooms are still basic and others are extravagant (pricing plays a role here obviously). There is completely serperate, yet close to the main resort area, DVC hotle with its own private pool. Boat dock with ferry's that will take you to the Contemporary or MGK. I cannot say enough great things about this resort. We have stayed here every year since 1993 and it never gets old.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carter414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 3,573 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a family vacation with three children ages 97 and 11 months. The children loved this hotel. It was one of the highest quality locations I have ever stayed at. We intended to leave before the hurricane but when they close the airport today early we found ourselves stuck there for hurricane Irma. Disney went out of its way to provide entertainment and distraction during the curfew. So in the time leading up to the storm. They also went out of their way to have spectacular food choices at the in-house restaurants at a reduced price while families were trapped there by the storm. My family and I were able to sleep through the hurricane. At no point during our stated we have noise from other families. They did allow dogs in the hotel that we are sheltering from the storm there wasn't barking problem that was resolved quickly. Our concierge went out of his way to be helpful. We had a full kitchen in our suite. We had the one bedroom suite.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Drhroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second time at this hotel and I'd forgotten how amazing it is.

Themed on an American Lodge, the detail is fantastic throughout the resort. The main foyer is breath taking.

The staff - well they are Disney staff what more can you say. Always helpful friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

There's several options for dining. Artist Point the fine dining restaurant is formal but relaxed and offers some amazing food.

Whispering Canyon is definitely for families and the young at heart. It can be noisy but is so much fun. Try asking for ketchup do your server will shout "ketchup is needed here" you will promptly have 20 or so bottles of ketchup delivered to your table.

The hotel rooms are very comfortable, and provide would would be expected from a deluxe hotel.

There's a couple of swimming pools and you can hire boats to use on the lake next to the hotel.

Transportation to the Magic Kingdom or other parts can take a bit longer than hotels on the monorail system, but the position of the hotel adds to the resort theming. We hired a car, which proved invaluable, especially when there were storms as the boats which transport you to the neighbouring hotels were taken out of service.

As a family we love this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a standard room, upper floor with magic kingdom view - great for seeing the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had visited the Wilderness Lodge for dinner years ago, so this was our first time staying there. The staff was absolutely fantastic, and the hotel itself is gorgeous. We loved our room, because there was a queen bed for my wife and me, and our two girls slept in bunk beds. This did a great job in eliminating fights over blankets! The transportation to the parks was exemplary. Everyone here really goes out of their way to make sure you are having the best time possible. Very happy with the property and the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MoveMeMarkdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Copper Creek Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge from 9/1-9/6 and we fell in love with this resort! When you first walk into the lobby it is absolutely awe-inspiring, and that feeling never went away during our stay there - every time we walked in, I looked up and around and saw something new. The resort location is great, just a short boat, bus, or Minnie Van ride away from Magic Kingdom, yet you feel completely removed from the hubbub of the parks. The cast members we encountered were all friendly, helpful, and accommodating, which we have come to find is the norm at Disney. The Copper Creek Springs pool is heated and has a water slide, as well as a children's play area and two hot tubs (perfect after a long day walking around the parks!) We enjoyed meals at Artist Point and Whispering Canyon (table service) and Roaring Fork (quick service). The theming of the resort is so well done and while it's not a huge property, it is worth walking around and exploring, as there is much to see - be sure to watch the geyser erupt, which it does every hour on the hour! This was our first time staying at a Deluxe resort and it will be hard to stay anywhere else, at Disney or elsewhere - Wilderness Lodge set the bar very high!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#14 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM1,761 - RM3,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the rustic majesty of America's Great Northwest. Inspired by turn-of-the-century National Park lodges, Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrates American craftsmanship and honors the beauty of the untamed wilderness. Soak in the splendor of the great outdoors, from nature trails through pine forests to rocking chairs that overlook a murmuring creek. Inside, discover towering totem poles, headdresses and more, and sink into a plush leather armchair in front of the roaring fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Wilderness Hotel
Disney Wilderness Lodge
Disneys Wilderness Hotel
Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Wilderness Lodge Orlando
Wilderness Lodge Resort
Wilderness Lodge Disney World
Disney Wilderness Resort
Disneys Wilderness Lodge
Disney's Wilderness Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing