We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pool and a great steakhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #58 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Many publications argue that the Yacht Club features WDW's best pool area and they do have a point. I still love the pool at Animal Kingdom Lodge, but must recognize that the Yacht Club pool is special in its own way. Children can build sand castles right in the middle of the pool (with green Disney courtesy buckets nonetheless) and the water slide tower is... a pirate ship mast! Accommodations are nice if a bit dated -- bathrooms could also be bigger -- but overall this was a great stay. Dinner at Yachtsman Steakhouse was a wonderful experience, with good service, excellent steaks and a Truffled Mac & Cheese to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AACN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,961 - 1,965 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2011

Recently spent a week with our daughters, ages 11 and 14, at the Yacht Club. The location is fantastic, as you can walk to Epcot, in around 10 minutes or even to Hollywood Studios, probably around 20 minutes. You can also take a boat to either, or to the Boardwalk area across the lake. The hotel is is elegant without being stuffy and the pool area is the best we've seen at Disney.

If budget allows, I would recommend staying on the Club level. The concierge service on the floor is fantastic in helping with anything you need. They were able to change and make dinner reservations at a moment's notice. Also, the lounge is a really nice perk, offering a nice little happy hour between 5 and 7 where they serve hors d'oeuvres along with wine and beer. Pretty nice after a long day in the parks. The continental breakfast was good and allows you to get a start on the day bright and early.

Overall, we had a great stay at the Yacht Club and there is no doubt that we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cmurf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Were to start this hotel is truly amazing..... Myself, husband and two children aged 16 and 11 travel to Disney yearly we love it we have stayed in this hotel twice once in december09 in a suit on club level which was out of this world and in October 2010 for Halloween. I booked this direct with Disney on my previous visit and got a 40% discount but even without the discount this hotel is worth every penny. We stayed in club level the room is clean housekeeping is excellent room in generous. the club level service is like no ther and everyone raves on it as being the best in Disney. In the morning the breakfast has everything from cereal to pastries fresh fruit tease coffees chocolate shake juice etc. In the afternoon they have sodas hand cooked chips and dip, jellies, fruit. And in the evening they have drinks and snacks between 5~7 with beer and wine and then later on they serve cookies, cakes, milk and brandy, disarono and baileys. But what I have discovered about the yacht is that if you would like a beer or glass of wine other than between 5=7 just ask and they will gladly serve you. The service at this hotel is second to none and you need to see it to believe it. To eat out on resort eat at yachtsman steakhouse first class make sure that you pre book in advance it is nice to book a 8pm table to enjoy and relax at the end of a long day. If I had to say one negative thing it would be that the hotel does not offer a fast food service only the bar by the pool but the adjoining hotel beach resort does and it is just next door. Another really good place to eat is beaches and cream the burgers are like the size of a side plate and are meant to be the juicyest in Disney. The pool at this hotel is out of this world and has good activities it also has a sand bottom. If you want to character dine the beach club has character breakfast. I can go on and on but it will take me forever. Please check out this hotel you won't regret it and you will never forget it. One ofThe best things about this hotel is location location is is A short walk from Epcot and Disney boardwalk it has excellent night life dance clubs sports bars and many places to eat the hotel even has it's own beach were you can watch a late night movie and watch illuminations reflection of earth. You can also walk to Hollywood studios or take a boat ride. I really must end my review otherwise I will just keep going.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
7  Thank disney-pals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

we have stayed at other disney properties,but this is the best by far.as soon as you walk into the lobby you will know you have made the right decision to stay here.we were upgraded to a waterview room,overlooking the wedding gazebbo,with a view over the lake.disney rooms are very similar but this room was bright and airy.we loved the swimming pools they really are the best in disney.the location is great within walking distance of epcot,we found we spentmore time at epcot and loved it.we have stayed at the grand floridian but i would say this is better

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dphallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

They claimed I did not check out and billed me for three more days.. They arranged my ground transportation back to the airport on the Magical express. It is amazing how much run around I am getting from the billing dept. ... I have never had this kind of trouble from any hotel, let alone one that claims to have the ultimate in customer experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KMC60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 341 in Orlando
1,729 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 341 in Orlando
825 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM1,790 - RM3,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing