We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sailing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #60 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you want to enjoy Disney, try the Yacht Club! We have stayed at other Disney resorts, but the Yacht Club is the creme-de-la-creme. It's nautical and refined. It's always adorned with flowers and flower arrangements. As you walk in, the happy "skipper" greets you. This gentleman is a familiar face that we look forward to seeing year after year. The rooms are decorated with a nautical theme and are always perfect. If you stay on the fifth floor (concierge), you'll really experience Disney's first class attention to detail. We talked with Mike an awful lot and he really made sure we had the most important park information. If we needed a snack or a drink, he retrieved something no matter what time it was. The other staff was helpful too.
The Yacht Club has THE BEST POOLS. You can easily spends days here instead of the park. Use the slide, the lazy river, or the sand filled swimming pools. The lifeguards are awesome and the staff engages children with pool games and prizes from opening to closing. When you're hungry, dine at the nearby Beaches and Cream for a consistently great burger. There are marshmallow roasts at a campfire and movies in the evening.
We love the fact that the Yacht Club is a short walk to the United Kingdom part of EPCOT (about 5 - 10 minutes) and a 10 minute boat trip (with stops) to Hollywood Studios. This is a big plus for dining plans since EPCOT especially, has many great eating spots. That said, the best spot in Disney for a steak is located right in the Yacht Club...the Yachtsman Steak House! The best steak in or out of the park. Did I mention that the Boardwalk is across from the Yacht Club? Try Kouzinna's for Greek food and then enjoy the boardwalk attractions afterwards (rent bikes, arcades, clowns...) You can easily enjoy two days of family fun just at the resort itself. For example, we've rented mini-speed boats and small boats to explore the waterways to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. We've played outdoor ping-pong and layed on the beach too. It's a break from the frenzy typically encountered while trying "to do" all the attractions at the parks. (My point is that you can relax and still have fun right at your resort.) If you want to go to other resorts like Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, or Downtown Disney there's bus transportation right out front. Unlike some other resorts we stayed at, these buses are hardly ever crowded.
I highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Try to get a lagoon view, at night you can see some EPCOT fireworks (depends on which side you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,834 - 1,838 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed at the Yacht Club from December 17-22. Check-in was quick, we were handed our "keys to the world" within minutes. The large Christmas tree was the first thing we noticed in the lobby and the second thing we noticed was all the beautiful hardwood throughout the lobby and up the corner stairs. Both lobby and grounds are charming. We had a wonderful room (room 2064 or 2164), it was a corner room that was quiet, off by itself and only a few minutes walk to the lobby and transportation areas. The room was very clean and I am picky about a clean room. We were there five nights and each day when we returned to our room it was well cleaned again. Since it was a corner room it had three large window which were wonderful for letting the Florida sun in. The staff was friendly (especially the front desk). When my son called for a wake-up call and asked for someone other than Stitch the front desk clerk told him that it would probably be Stitch because they can't keep him in bed. I thought that was a fun way for them to let my son know that only Stitch is available. The hotel is close to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT with ferry service to both parks. The pool is wonderful (one of the best on Disney property) but we would have used it more if we were there in the summer. The room was spacious with two queen beds. There is a double sink (helpful) and a separate SMALL bathroom. I would like to have seen a curtain to be able to pull across the separation from the sleeping area to the double sinks for some privacy getting dressed (traveling with a 16 year old daughter and 11 year old son, husband and myself). This is not unique to the Yacht Club though. It seems to be the norm for most hotels but for a luxury hotel it would be an easy thing to fix. Our only complaint was the bus service. We were told by the front desk staff that the buses run every 20 minutes from the hotel and from the parks. Our wait was more like 25-30 minutes. It seemed other resorts had buses picking up from the parks more frequently than the Yacht Club did. With it being a busy time of the year it would have been nice if they ran the buses as planned (every 20 minutes).

Room Tip: Ask for room 2064 or 2164 (can't remember which we had) but it is on the corner, off by itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank luvgoofy4064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The first garden view room we were assigned was a four minute walk from the lobby. The view was NOT GOOD. We were changed to a better view but absolutely nothing special. There was a pill on the floor and crumbs beside the bed. The pool is nice, but we heard it was fabulous. It's a pool. I've seen much prettier. We paid premium prices and felt it was way overpriced. Maybe if you book at the rates in the lower range you will get more value for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaggieWhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This resort was part of the best vacation imaginable. The staff, from check-in to housekeeping, were all fabulous. The atmosphere was perfect for us. The location was so convenient- walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Christmas theme was everywhere and it was lovely. The pool and sand play areas are great for all ages. The fitness center was very nice. We hated to leave and plan to be back next December!

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor because we used a stroller everywhere we went. No need to find an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Due to a high frequency of Orlando based conferences in 2011, My family visited Disney 8 times over the course of the year. We go to Disney around 3 times per year on average and have done so since 2001.

We usually stay at the Dolphin hotel as it is on property, a Starwood resort, and we earn points. Plus we feel Starwood just runs a slightly better hotel than Disney. We have stayed just about everywhere at Disney including the Grand Floridian, Beach Club, Yacht Club, etc. Every location is good but again- the two Starwood properties at the Epcot resort area are very nice.

However, we stayed twice in 2011 at the Yacht Club and I must say that this particular Disney Hotel is incredible. The check in process is fast, the bellmen and valets are friendly and quick and the overall experience is awesome. A great mix of resort, relaxation, and Disney!

Our last stay in November was the best yet. My 1 year old daughter actually received a slight injury in our room- and the Disney staff went above and beyond making sure she was ok and followed up during our entire stay to see how she was doing. The accident was not caused by anything at the hotel so management had no real reason for concern- but they seemed genuinely interested in our daughter.

The rooms are clean and nice and the amenities and restaurants in the hotel are great. The Yacht Club is famous for having the best pool area in WDW and even in November it was well-used by the younger guests!

I recommend considering the Yacht Club when traveling to Disney- especially on business. You will be very impressed with your overall experience!

Room Tip: As with most Disney properties- you have to book the view type in advance- and then you still have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gpa9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 341 in Orlando
1,727 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#104 of 341 in Orlando
825 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM1,812 - RM3,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing