We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$142
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$188
US$161
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,551)
Filter reviews
2,551 results
Traveller rating
1,411
744
256
85
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
744
256
85
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood studiosyachtsman steakhouseclub levelstormalong baysandy bottombeach club next doorlazy riverwalking distance to epcotboardwalk areamagic kingdomday bedcrescent lakeepcot fireworksbeaches creamworld showcasedisney boardwalkdisney world
Filter
Updating list...
1,980 - 1,985 of 2,551 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed at the Yacht Club from December 17-22. Check-in was quick, we were handed our "keys to the world" within minutes. The large Christmas tree was the first thing we noticed in the lobby and the second thing we noticed was all the beautiful hardwood throughout the lobby and up the corner stairs. Both lobby and grounds are charming. We had a wonderful room (room 2064 or 2164), it was a corner room that was quiet, off by itself and only a few minutes walk to the lobby and transportation areas. The room was very clean and I am picky about a clean room. We were there five nights and each day when we returned to our room it was well cleaned again. Since it was a corner room it had three large window which were wonderful for letting the Florida sun in. The staff was friendly (especially the front desk). When my son called for a wake-up call and asked for someone other than Stitch the front desk clerk told him that it would probably be Stitch because they can't keep him in bed. I thought that was a fun way for them to let my son know that only Stitch is available. The hotel is close to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT with ferry service to both parks. The pool is wonderful (one of the best on Disney property) but we would have used it more if we were there in the summer. The room was spacious with two queen beds. There is a double sink (helpful) and a separate SMALL bathroom. I would like to have seen a curtain to be able to pull across the separation from the sleeping area to the double sinks for some privacy getting dressed (traveling with a 16 year old daughter and 11 year old son, husband and myself). This is not unique to the Yacht Club though. It seems to be the norm for most hotels but for a luxury hotel it would be an easy thing to fix. Our only complaint was the bus service. We were told by the front desk staff that the buses run every 20 minutes from the hotel and from the parks. Our wait was more like 25-30 minutes. It seemed other resorts had buses picking up from the parks more frequently than the Yacht Club did. With it being a busy time of the year it would have been nice if they ran the buses as planned (every 20 minutes).

Room Tip: Ask for room 2064 or 2164 (can't remember which we had) but it is on the corner, off by itself, very quiet and close to the lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank luvgoofy4064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The first garden view room we were assigned was a four minute walk from the lobby. The view was NOT GOOD. We were changed to a better view but absolutely nothing special. There was a pill on the floor and crumbs beside the bed. The pool is nice, but we heard it was fabulous. It's a pool. I've seen much prettier. We paid premium prices and felt it was way overpriced. Maybe if you book at the rates in the lower range you will get more value for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaggieWhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This resort was part of the best vacation imaginable. The staff, from check-in to housekeeping, were all fabulous. The atmosphere was perfect for us. The location was so convenient- walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Christmas theme was everywhere and it was lovely. The pool and sand play areas are great for all ages. The fitness center was very nice. We hated to leave and plan to be back next December!

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor because we used a stroller everywhere we went. No need to find an elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Due to a high frequency of Orlando based conferences in 2011, My family visited Disney 8 times over the course of the year. We go to Disney around 3 times per year on average and have done so since 2001.

We usually stay at the Dolphin hotel as it is on property, a Starwood resort, and we earn points. Plus we feel Starwood just runs a slightly better hotel than Disney. We have stayed just about everywhere at Disney including the Grand Floridian, Beach Club, Yacht Club, etc. Every location is good but again- the two Starwood properties at the Epcot resort area are very nice.

However, we stayed twice in 2011 at the Yacht Club and I must say that this particular Disney Hotel is incredible. The check in process is fast, the bellmen and valets are friendly and quick and the overall experience is awesome. A great mix of resort, relaxation, and Disney!

Our last stay in November was the best yet. My 1 year old daughter actually received a slight injury in our room- and the Disney staff went above and beyond making sure she was ok and followed up during our entire stay to see how she was doing. The accident was not caused by anything at the hotel so management had no real reason for concern- but they seemed genuinely interested in our daughter.

The rooms are clean and nice and the amenities and restaurants in the hotel are great. The Yacht Club is famous for having the best pool area in WDW and even in November it was well-used by the younger guests!

I recommend considering the Yacht Club when traveling to Disney- especially on business. You will be very impressed with your overall experience!

Room Tip: As with most Disney properties- you have to book the view type in advance- and then you still have to beg and cajole when checking in to get a "good" view- or just leave it to luck. If you are celebrating a special occasion make sure to mention it a check-in. Sometimes they will give you a free upgrade!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gpa9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My first trip to Disney World could not have been made any more perfect! This hotel was truly magical. The hotel has amazing attention to detail, and with the additional offering of the Beach Club next door, you can switch between a bit more fancy and a bit more casual depending on your mood. We were only walking distance from the Beach Club breakfast buffet which had character dining, but also had buffet breakfast at the Yacht Club, which attracted older families and couples and had less lines (even on labor day weekend!)
The rooms were set up nicely, with the vanity separate from the bath/shower and toilet, making getting ready easy. The balcony was lovely, although as anyone would know staying in Florida in August/September, anything left out on the balcony got drenched the minute the afternoon rains came through, and we were in a relatively protected corner!
The pool area is amazing, and being walking distance to Epcot (Hollywood studios is close too, but not close enough really to walk, the boats are quick and regular though), as well as being just across the lake from the Boardwalk, this is probably one of the best located Disney Hotels.
Seeing the squirrels and hares wandering around near the smaller pool one night also made it that little bit more special - something straight out of a Disney movie!
Can't really fault anything about this hotel, it was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to return someday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Natalie788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews