We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$143
US$127
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,567)
Filter reviews
2,567 results
Traveller rating
1,423
746
258
85
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
746
258
85
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood studiosyachtsman steakhouseclub levelstormalong baysandy bottombeach club next doorcaptains grilllazy riverwalking distance to epcotboardwalk areamagic kingdomday bedcrescent lakeepcot fireworksbeaches creamworld showcasedisney boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
1,823 - 1,828 of 2,567 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We recently stayed at Disney's Yacht Club in Orlando. We decided, this year, to upgrade to the Concierge Level at the hotel. What a great way to go. Not only do you have key-only access to the 5th floor level, (where you also check in) you have the extras such as "turn down" service, a lounge just for concierge level guests serving complimentary continental breakfast, snacks, evening drinks and desserts. Wonderful assortment of food items. Lovely and clean atmosphere and a most attentive staff. We took advantage of the lounge every morning for breakfast.

Our room faced the garden, but you could still see the lake from the balcony. The floor was nice and quiet. The room we had was spotless and maid service was wonderful. The beds were soft and nice. The room came with a refrigerator and coffee pot. We did not "want" for anything. The AC was icy cold just like I like it.

This is our third visit to Disney and the second time we have stayed at the Yacht Club. On future visits, I know I will be requesting a concierge level room again.

This hotel is within walking distance of Epcot and Disney's Boardwalk, Beach Club and the Swan and Dolphin hotels. If you are really a walker, you can even walk to Disney's Hollywood Studios. However, there are available buses and water taxis as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden are quiet and very peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at disneys yacht club for 8 nights and had a great time. The location was good for us as you could walk to Epcot, the Boardwalk (highly recommend the flying fish restaurant there) and Hollywood studios. We also caught the Epcot fireworks from our balcony on several evenings (book a water view room) The pool area was pleasant and the hotel was immaculate throughout. They have movie nights on the beach out front with a big screen, toasting marshmellows around a fire and nightly shows very nice atmosphere.

Down side: The room was a little noisy with the water system making a bit of a racket. Very limited tv channels and no pay movies.

The steak house was closed when we were there as was the spa so no comment there. Ate in the grill and had breakfast, both were pretty good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starla8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Yacht Club. I have stayed at all the Deluxe resorts except the Grand Floridian so far, and I love the Yacht Club the best! Awesome location, service, pool (Stormalong Bay), and cleanliness! We stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the water between us and the Boardwalk. So much fun on the Boardwalk and could see the Epcot fireworks from our balcony (room 4125). Ordered room service on last morning and it (and the gentleman who served it) was outstanding! Yes, it's expensive but worth every penny if you want the utmost in customer service. We were moved from the (badly in need of a refurb) Beach Club Villas (more on that in a different review) because our rooms (2BR villa) were dumpy and the resort was kind of icky (dirty carpets, stained couches). We were pleasantly surprised at how accommodating the managers were. They seemed genuinely interested in our happiness. This was a family trip (mine and my brother's family) so we were a party of 9. They gave us two rooms in the Yacht and we couldn't have asked for more. Ample towels, toiletries, fun towel animals by the housekeeping staff, etc. I could go on and on. The only negatives I can give would be this...a couple of missing shower curtain rings that no one seemed to notice were missing and I forgot to mention, and weak water pressure but I noticed that everywhere throughout the "World".
Now for my one and only "rant"-DISNEY'S MAGICAL EXPRESS WAS A HORROR! The bus that delivered us to the resort smelled like an open cesspool!!!! People were practically gagging. Disgusting! Even worse, the bus driver didn't even act like he smelled it! Then, on our return trip to the Orlando airport today, we were put on a bus WITHOUT AIR CONDITIONING! It was like 85 degrees out and it felt cooler outside than inside the bus...What a disgrace and bad ending to an otherwise awesome trip. PS Hurricane Hanna's Grill is closed for renovations at the Yacht Club so the only poolside options were Beaches and Cream (too small to accommodate the patrons in a resort this size) and grab and go food stand temporarily set up in.. wait for it... THE ARCADE????? WASSUP with that Disney??? Ewww!

Room Tip: Ask for a Boardwalk view (we were in 4125 and 4127) and had an awesome view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We picked the Yacht Club based on the pool and how close it is to Epcot.

We took the magic express, we were the last drop off, so it took about 2 hrs from touchdown to check in. We were greeted by name at check in and our room was ready when we arrived around noon, There were no issues with transportation, we walked to Epcot (5 min), took the boat to Hollywood (20 min), bus to Animal Kingdom (20 min), and bus/monorail to Magic Kingdom (20 min). We never had to wait very long for any of them. The buses even ran late during MNSSHP, and it was nice to get dropped off at front and bypass the T+TC.

There is a full service breakfast restaurant, a breakfast buffet at Beach Club, but I walked to the end of the Beach Club to the Marketplace to get a chocolate croissant and brought it back to the room to eat on the porch (we were on the first floor). We chose this over the Beach Club as all of the room had a porch/balcony. The Marketplace was the only place I saw that you could re-fill the mugs (Beaches and Cream had a sign that you had to show a receipt to get a re-fill), so it may not be the best value if you spend all your time in the parks. We did not eat at any of the restaurants here, nor did we eat at the Boardwalk (5 min walk across the lake)

The pool is wonderful, the lazy river was between 4' and 8' deep, so that could be a little challenging. There is a sandy kiddie pool, and some of the sand is also in the main pool (and ducks - in the morning before it opened there were ducks). There are multiple pools in the area and a slide from a pirate ship. If you go during the day, they do check the room card and give you a wrist band. The main pool closed at 10, but there was a quiet pool open 24 hours. You could see the fireworks from Illuminations from the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ownedby4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a great stay at the Yacht club. Very kid friendly and the resort has great pools and access to all the parks. The bus system is effective but kind of slow because the Yacht club is the first pick up and the last drop off along the rout so it seams you are on the bus forever. I would get a rental car if doing it again as you do get free parking at the parks when staying at a Disney resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews