We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room ever @ a WDW onsite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #58 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here several nights at a better than usual Passholder Rate.
Room was impressive , just renovated as most all rooms have been I believe.
Spacious with large bath area w/pocket doors. Huge TV.
We were upgraded to a lagoon view room where we could see EPCOT fireworks from our balcony.
Stormalong pool was wonderful of course as it is known to be the best @ WDW.
Disappointed in the hotel store (limited) and dining choices for breakfast . We usually stay at Moderate hotels(Riverside, POFQ, Coronado , Caribbean and like the open dining choices there.
Walked to EPCOT and even Disney Studios once.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor , lagoon view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisesinc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our family had a super time at Disney's Yacht Club Resort. The pool was amazing, a long and awesome waterslide, sand bottom pool, which was unusual, but nice, and lots of cute beach themed shops. The best part was that you could walk to Epcot! Saved hours of bus waiting. Rooms had nice balconies, comfortable beds, and H2O Disney bath amenities. Our room slept five comfortably. The sofa converted into a twin sized bed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to pick. First off it's a beautiful hotel and the refinished rooms make it feel very spacious and clean. Secondly it has the best pool in disney. Huge, spread out, cool water slide and a sand bar. And finally the location is great. You have the boardwalk right there and it's a leisurely walk right into epcot.

Personally I still put the Polynesian at #1, but that is really just a personal preference as this hotel does not disappoint in any way. My kids may even rank this as their #1 on account of the pool. I actually find this to be a bit of a value (In disney context of course) compared to the other resort prices.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JayBea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Had a brilliant time here - was initially concerned at the extent of the building works but we're not effected in anyway. Our room on the second floor was excellent with easily enough space for the four of us and loved the balcony overlooking the spa. Loved the foyer and the welcome we were given each time we returned. Transport to and fro was excellent and the Minnie vans were very useful! Can't wait to return already looking at dates...thank you to everyone at the hotel who made our stay so special! Xx

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Shooie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The up keep of this hotel is awesome. Everything is clean, no chipping paint... It was fantastic. The location was great. It's about a five to ten minute walk to Epcot and a ten minute boat ride to hollywood studios. The other parks are by bus which were like 15 minutes away. The boardwalk resort was also a boat ride or short walk away which has great places to eat. Some of the yacht club's resorts restaurants were being refurbished so that was a little inconvenient but they should be finished soon. The pool was fun, it has a sand bottom :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patch2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 341 in Orlando
1,729 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 341 in Orlando
825 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM1,790 - RM3,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing