We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, but, definitely not the last. ”
Review of Oleys Restaurant

Oleys Restaurant
Ranked #1,757 of 4,122 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Description: Family owned business, takes great pride in preparing all our meals from scratch just like mom. All our meals are prepared with the freshest ingredients. We would love to invite you to our restaurant and promise to treat you like Royalty.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned business, takes great pride in preparing all our meals from scratch just like mom. All our meals are prepared with the freshest ingredients. We would love to invite you to our restaurant and promise to treat you like Royalty.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The jerk chicken sandwich was amazing. Excellent flavor with a little heat. Sweet potato fries were late, undercooked, and a bit to greasy for me.

Thank JoePlum94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Oleys Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Joe, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your jerk chicken sandwich and are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your sweet potato fries. We will coach our staff on to improve our quality. Please say hi on your next visit we look forward to meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The food here touched my soul, it was outright down home GREAT Soul food, my taste buds are still jumping up and down. This is hands down the best Soul food spot in Orlando fl.

Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Oleys Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Sean, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our food touched your soul. Our staff takes great pride in preparing and serving GREAT food to our guest. I shared your review with our staff and they are thrilled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

It's a small restaurant with a very large variety of food! SOUL FOOD that is!!! the servers are concerned about you enjoying your food, if something is not right, they make it right for you!!! if you never had a particular food, they will let you sample it!!!

Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Oleys Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Joyce, thank you for review. We work really hard to create a wonderful dining experience for guest and our ultimate goal is to make our guest feel special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Found this place on Google. Reviews were good and it didn't disappoint! It definitely has an old school mom and pop feeling. Ordered the combo jerk chicken and ox tail (never had ox tail before). It tasted like short ribs. The food had tons of flavor and the mac and cheese was on point! Our server was only a month removed from living in Jamaica, and she did a great job. Go try them out!!!

Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Oleys Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your review, your combo selection of jerk chicken and oxtail are 2 of our most popular items. We look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oleys Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oleys Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing