We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$176
US$152
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
367
228
118
52
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
228
118
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeminute walkwarm cookiesuniversal orlandoale houseuniversal city walkfree shuttleperfect locationcorner roombreakfast buffetself parkinggift shopshuttle servicestarbuckslobbyvaletconference
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The location was good and it is within the walking distance to Universal Studio. There is also a trolley bus at the side road of the hotel that you just need to pay $2 to get to the nearby premium outlets. There is Starbucks in the hotel that I can grab my coffee till 9pm! The cons are free WiFi connection was really bad. The room is not really that soundproof, I could hear other rooms using the water tap in the shower room. The shower room was quite dim.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank RachG242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear RachG242018,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your honest feedback about your experience. We are happy to hear that you found our location to your liking and that you have had a great overall stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Toni Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Super experience. Beautiful hotel. Stated over after a conference and really enjoyed my visit. One night of 4, a group of young people filled my floor. Fro t desk sent security to talk to chaperones. Requested to be moved and was given a much nicer room in different part of hotel. Staff very friendly. Best meal of trip in lobby bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RealisticRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear RealisticRomantic,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your warm review. We are delighted to hear that you have had a great overall experience. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Toni Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The staff in this hotel are above the norm. Wonderful facilities (great conference area, pool and courtyard), wonderful food (loved the nachos), but most importantly, wonderful people who went out of their way to provide wonderful service! Thanks, Evelyn!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank falconer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear falconer05,


Thank you so much for choosing us for your vacation destination well as your awesome feedback about your experience. We definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.


Kind regards,

Toni Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had 3 rooms of people for a concert. This is a large hotel and they only had 2 staff checking in guests. They only had 1 valet! The staff was trying hard to keep up. Nice location right across from Universal. Pool area and pool bar very disappointing for a resort property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Tara H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your honest feedback about your experience. Despite any inconveniences you have experienced we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future as our staff is looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Toni Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Location is good, as well as rooms. Very clean and spacious. Room service was interesting, always giving lead times like 30-50 mins and bringing food in 10 minutes..3 times in a row, so pretty fast.

Bfast is decent nothing fancy, starbucks is inside, perhaps a better option. They habe laundromats which was pretty useful.

Universal studios is a 15 minute walk which is manageable.

What bothered me was service, i have asked for a shaving cream which finished middle of my 5 night stay and i was told to purchase from shop downstairs despite it says clearly on the hotel guide this is complimentary.. and come on this is pretty standard, again small things but sticks to you as negative experiences..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank lolindir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear lolindir,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your honest feedback about your experience. We are happy you were pleased with the competence of our room service staff. We apologize for any inconveniences experienced such times in your stay. We definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Toni Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews