We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$101
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$176
US$152
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (11,631)
Filter reviews
11,632 results
Traveller rating
6,309
3,335
1,179
497
312
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,309
3,335
1,179
497
312
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxiislands of adventureislands dining roombula barorchid loungeharry pottertchoup chopearly admissionroom keyfast passboth parksuniversal orlandoclub levelboat rideearly access
Filter
Updating list...
9,374 - 9,379 of 11,632 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Have just returned from Florida and last port of call was 3 days at the Royal Pacific, especially so we could go to Harry Potter. From check in, where Sal spent a considerable time explaining how the hotel operated and how to get the best out of our stay, right through to the Harry Potter experience, our whole stay was wonderful and worth every penny.

Our room was very comfortable and an easy walk to everything in the hotel and to access Island of Adventure and Universal. We all loved the water taxis but walked to the parks in under 10 minutes one morning so a great position within Universal. Every member of staff we encountered was helpful and happy and that makes a huge difference.

Gaining access to Island of Adventure and the Harry Potter rides an hour before the park opens makes staying here worth every penny plus the benefit of using your room key as an express pass in Universal. We made ourselves get up in time for opening at 7am and it was worth the effort. The Harry Potter experience is one of the best things we have ever done in Orlando and we would recommend it to anyone and suggest you stay on site for the great benefits.

City Walk was good for teenagers in the evenings and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Royal Pacific Resort to anyone looking for exceptional service and Universal access. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Maybe it's just Orlando, but I felt that the room was TINY for the price. Also, the bathroom area is small and the whole room seemed a little outdated. A balcony would have been helpful and would have opened up the space. I also was horrified that I was charged $10 to work out in a gym that is outdated and half the size of the gym in my condo in Miami. C'mon, is it really going to kill them to let you work out for free when you are paying $400 per night for a tiny room and spending a fortune on food and drinks in the hotel?????? Not cool at all.......
The PROS- Walking distance to Universal parks and Citywalk.
Express pass- which REALLY helped over this holiday week......
Great service all around- Justin at the pool bar was great, as well as almost every other person that I spoke to that worked there. Just all around great customer service.
GREAT pool area for both kids and adults. The kids had a blast and didn't want to leave the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strevisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

In comparison to Disney resorts where the Grand Floridian is a 5-star and Pop Century is a 1-star, the Royal Pacific is comparable to Port Orleans or a 3-star hotel at best.

The facilities are showing their age and deferred maintenance is evident everywhere.
Cleanliness was sub-par for a budget hotel, never mind one as expensive as Loews. Hallways were not vacuumed with garbage on hallway floors untouched for more than a day. Rooms were not upscale, were small for a luxury hotel and were not as comfortable as comparable alternatives. Rooms had dirt accumulated in corners and in tile grout. Coffee maker had a thick layer of dust.

I provided reservation confirmation number, credit card used for reservation and photo id as soon as I stepped up to the check-in desk but check-in still seemed to take an exceptionally long time and I'm not sure if the problem was systems or employee. Hospitality was inconsistent with some staff being helpful and friendly and others not so much.

Pool was good but staff could not keep up with demand for towels. Water taxi from the hotel to the park was unable to handle the demand.

Other negatives: the hotel charges for self-parking and the your hotel room key cannot be used for park admission but is required for Universal Express Pass for the park rides.

Despite the AAA Four Diamond Award, lower your expectations, and ride Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey before the park opens to the general public.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Aloha, and thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Your concerns are very important to us, and we have reviewed the details of your feedback with the appropriate management teams, so that these issues can be remedied. A memorable and supremely comfortable resort experience is paramount to us, and it is disheartening that we missed the mark. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Orlando. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If this hotel was not located next to Universal's Islands of Adventure there would be no reason to stay here. The room itself was small and over crowded with large pieces of furniture. The bathroom did not match the theme or style of the room. The towels were thin and looked used. The hotel tries to be unique with its third floor lobby and south seas theme. For me the layout was confusing and odd. The water taxi dock was not easy to find and I did get lost more times than I care to remember.

Room Tip: Express pass and the pool are the only reasons to stay on site.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband, daughter (age 11) and I stayed over Easter weekend Fri - Sun. We flew in from Philadelphia Int'l Airport and it was definitely worth the money to stay on property. We didn't have to rent a car, pay for parking or spend additionally to purchase the express pass. It saved us so much time and aggravation and made the most of our time for such a short trip. The hotel staff was so pleasant, they looked hard to find us a room with an early check-in when we arrive at 11:00 on Friday morning. On the day we left we could use all the facilities until we left around 5:45pm. The grounds are lovely, the rooms clean and comfortable and the pool was restful for us but fun for kids. They have activities, and it was great to be able to eat and have drinks there at your leisure. It was so convenient to just take the ferry on a very short ride to Citywalk with restaurants and shops - they run very frequently, we never had more than a 5-10 minute wait. My husband who ordinarily does not enjoy theme parks, had a great time!

Room Tip: Tower 3 was very convenient to the pool
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews