We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$110
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$166
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,865)
Filter reviews
11,865 results
Traveller rating
6,434
3,392
1,210
506
323
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,434
3,392
1,210
506
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passwater taxicity walkislands of adventureislands dining roomharry potterbula barorchid loungetchoup chopearly admissionfast passboth parksroom keyuniversal orlandoclub levelearly accessboat ride
Filter
Updating list...
1,926 - 1,931 of 11,865 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I have been here for a conference. The hotel is just fine. Check-in and -out was friendly and efficient and the room was fairly large and convenient. Parts of the hotel seem a bit dated. The pool is very shallow and fairly small given the size of the hotel, as is the in-hotel shopping. The setting is generally nice. I had no problems with noise in the hotel room. Probably it pays if the room is near the end of the corridors. Staying in this hotel essentially turns your room key into a fast pass for the theme parks, which is well worth considering to stay here. The hotel is very close to Universal City Walk and the parks, well within walking distance. There is a water taxi as well, which is also nice. Unfortunately, the place does not cater for people who would like to walk to International drive. The only "official" walkway takes a ridiculous detour through Universal's parking garage.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelForFunAndWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha Travelforfunandwork!

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Whether for business or for pleasure, our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and we are happy that we were able to do that for you! We hope that next time you visit the Orlando area you choose to stay with us again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were not overly impressed, the staff are rude and act like you are bothering them. The device was acceptable at the restaurants but nothing was exceptional about any of them. If you happen to purchase the ding plan make sure you go to Cow Fish, that was one of the most enjoyable parts of our trip, we ate there 3 times in 5 days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank josephcM773CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha josephcM773CS!

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. Your comments in regards to our staff have been duly noted and have already been passed on to the respective Director. We take our guest comments very seriously and your candid feedback is much appreciated. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Islands soon! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

What a lovely stay! We thoroughly enjoyed the Royal Pacific. Plan to stay an extra day to hang out by the pool and enjoy some serious relaxation time. Definitely indulge in a margarita or two while the kids burn off some extra energy in the gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Shannan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha Shannan W!

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate the Loews Royal Pacific Resort FIVE out of FIVE on Tripadvisor. We’re happy that you were able to enjoy our sparkling lagoon pool! We’re looking forward to your return to the Islands! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Charge you for parking!! Receptionist informed me this is because the hotel is a pay as you go hotel??!! What other hotels do you get??
Complimentary water straight out the bathroom tap $9 for a bottle of water in the room!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank B2831YVsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha B2831YVsusans!

We'd like to thank you for your candid feedback as some of the points you've made warrant further discussion amongst our team. With regards to guest parking, rather than charge all visitors an additional resort fee for resort amenities, we offer individual pricing to accommodate our guests as best we can. If you happen to come back to Universal Orlando we hope to welcome you back to the Royal Pacific Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We were here for 4 nights, just after hurricane Irma hit. Had to change our booking because our flight from the UK was cancelled, the reservation team at Loews could not have been more accommodating. We even ended up paying less as we were able to apply an annual pass holder discount.

We arrived via car, the self parking lot is just opposite the lobby so only a couple of minutes walk. Bear in mind it will cost you $22 plus tax to self park, more if you choose valet. This is standard in all the Universal hotels and somewhat frustrating when compared to Disney onsite hotels who do not charge.

The lobby is beautiful and smells amazing! The only downside to check in was the wait - when we arrived there were several people in a queue and only a couple of people working the desk. However, when we did check in, the assistant was polite and courteous, wishing me a happy birthday and fetching me some birthday balloons and a voucher for a free drink or dessert.

Our room was in tower 2, on the 7th floor. The rooms are beautiful, recently renovated with great amenities. We had a room with 2 queen beds, they were comfortable and the shower room was fantastic (we had no bath but they are available in other rooms). There are plenty of power points for charging along with a small fridge and coffee maker with supplies. The TV is huge, the windows are also massive with great views over the area.

Express pass is a definite plus point, we practically walked on every ride as it was still quiet post-hurricane. The proximity of the hotel to the parks and citywalk is also a bonus, just a pretty 5-10 minute walk alongside the water or a leisurely ride on the water taxi. We ate at the hotel once, at Jake's. The food was good and reasonably priced but there are so many options at citywalk and in the parks that you'd never go hungry.

Housekeeping were excellent, we returned one day at 3pm to find our room hadn't been serviced, a quick call to the reception before we left again and they cleaned the room whilst we were out. We enquired about a late check out on our last day due to an awkward flight time and were initially given a complimentary extra hour in the room. When we asked to pay extra and stay on another couple of hours, staff were accommodating and sorted this for us straight away.

We've stayed at both Hard Rock and Portofino Bay hotels at Universal Orlando and this one was by far our favourite. All the hotels are great but the service here was outstanding. The proximity to the parks, the express pass and the relaxed but elegant feel to the resort meant we had a fantastic stay. We've already booked to return next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha Kathryn33!

Wow! We appreciate your 5 out of 5 review of the Loews Royal Pacific Resort! Your compliments on the cleanliness of our rooms, grounds, and restaurants are much appreciated. As a frequent guest of Universal Orlando who has experienced 3 of our resorts we are honored to hear you say the Royal Pacific is your favorite! Thank you again for taking the time to post your rave review and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the islands! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews