We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #55 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Fantastic location & lovely hotel, hotel grounds & pool room overlooking the pool was lovely getting early entry & fast passes was great and the water taxi to universal all the staff we encountered were really nice helpful & friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha Andrew S!

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the value in all the added benefits like early park admission and proximity to the parks. As a frequent Universal Orlando traveler we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 10,269 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

I have been here for a conference. The hotel is just fine. Check-in and -out was friendly and efficient and the room was fairly large and convenient. Parts of the hotel seem a bit dated. The pool is very shallow and fairly small given the size of the hotel, as is the in-hotel shopping. The setting is generally nice. I had no problems with noise in the hotel room. Probably it pays if the room is near the end of the corridors. Staying in this hotel essentially turns your room key into a fast pass for the theme parks, which is well worth considering to stay here. The hotel is very close to Universal City Walk and the parks, well within walking distance. There is a water taxi as well, which is also nice. Unfortunately, the place does not cater for people who would like to walk to International drive. The only "official" walkway takes a ridiculous detour through Universal's parking garage.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelForFunAndWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha Travelforfunandwork!

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Whether for business or for pleasure, our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and we are happy that we were able to do that for you! We hope that next time you visit the Orlando area you choose to stay with us again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were not overly impressed, the staff are rude and act like you are bothering them. The device was acceptable at the restaurants but nothing was exceptional about any of them. If you happen to purchase the ding plan make sure you go to Cow Fish, that was one of the most enjoyable parts of our trip, we ate there 3 times in 5 days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank josephcM773CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha josephcM773CS!

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. Your comments in regards to our staff have been duly noted and have already been passed on to the respective Director. We take our guest comments very seriously and your candid feedback is much appreciated. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Islands soon! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

What a lovely stay! We thoroughly enjoyed the Royal Pacific. Plan to stay an extra day to hang out by the pool and enjoy some serious relaxation time. Definitely indulge in a margarita or two while the kids burn off some extra energy in the gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Shannan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha Shannan W!

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate the Loews Royal Pacific Resort FIVE out of FIVE on Tripadvisor. We’re happy that you were able to enjoy our sparkling lagoon pool! We’re looking forward to your return to the Islands! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Charge you for parking!! Receptionist informed me this is because the hotel is a pay as you go hotel??!! What other hotels do you get??
Complimentary water straight out the bathroom tap $9 for a bottle of water in the room!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank B2831YVsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha B2831YVsusans!

We'd like to thank you for your candid feedback as some of the points you've made warrant further discussion amongst our team. With regards to guest parking, rather than charge all visitors an additional resort fee for resort amenities, we offer individual pricing to accommodate our guests as best we can. If you happen to come back to Universal Orlando we hope to welcome you back to the Royal Pacific Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 341 in Orlando
4,549 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
5,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM1,033 - RM2,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing