We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$304
US$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$813
US$470
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$702
US$403
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$199
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,447)
Filter reviews
9,447 results
Traveller rating
5,687
2,333
833
375
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,687
2,333
833
375
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxirock royaltyrock starclub levelvelvet barrock musicpalm restaurantislands of adventurefast passharry potterboth parkskids suiteroom keypool areaearly access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,414 - 7,419 of 9,447 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Wow ~ killer, did I say, K * I * L * L * E * R hotel! Amenities are fabulous...pool, private walk ways to Universal...private hours to visit Universal. I mean loaded with amenities and global staff! Very cool place to stay, suites are over the top!!!! Food is fabulous in all cafes, restaurants, and even pool side bar service is superior! Pay for anything they offer you can afford thats over the top, but if not in your budget just being in this place makes you feel like a 'rock star'. The service is tops in comparison to declining service due to "current budget crisis" on every corner! You will not regret spending a few $$'s more than cheaper counterparts...is the way to go!

Room Tip: If you can afford pool side cabanas, great! Suites are worth the cost ~ go for it! Get your fill of Universal with private park hours & fast-pass just using room key!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LUVMESUMSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent rock star experience with the world! We feel strongly that service is paramount to our success and are extremely happy to see that you took notice of that. We look forward to seeing you again soon and until then, keep rockin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My ten-year-old son and I stayed here for four days in early September while making our first visit to Universal Studios. We chose this hotel so that we could take advantage of early entry into the Islands of Adventure/Wizarding World of Harry Potter. It also entitled us to “Universal Express” front of the line privileges for most rides at both parks. For these reasons alone, I highly recommend this hotel for families visiting these parks. Nonetheless, we very much enjoyed the hotel even setting aside these perks.

Our room was large, light and comfortable with two queen beds and plenty of amenities (though no free Wifi). The atmosphere at the hotel is cool and friendly. We enjoyed hearing the music everywhere we went, as my son is a budding classic rock fan. The pool is fantastic! We spent long afternoons there every day after we wore ourselves out in the parks. One afternoon we even heard live music.

One complaint I had was that you could hear a lot of noise from the hallways in the room. Given the hotel’s theme, it attracts lots of teens and young adults, so they could hardly be blamed for rolling back to their rooms in the late hours of the night, but it would have been nice to have more soundproofing for the younger and older rockers trying to get some sleep.

You have several options for transportation to the parks. You can take a water taxi to the City Walk area, you can walk on a lovely path (about a quarter mile, I’m guessing) or you can take a bicycle taxi. All three options are relaxing and efficient. If you are accustomed to Disney, the Universal resorts and parks are much more compact and easy to navigate.

We ate one meal at the Kitchen. While it was good, the portions were much too huge, and because the hotel rooms don’t have refrigerators, we had to let that go to waste. You also have many excellent dining choices at City Walk, which we frequented at least daily.

In sum, it was a great stay and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. Rock on!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the end of the corridor if you like quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eminva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience. We are extremely happy to hear that you found the time to enjoy almost all of the amenities we have to offer at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. Our rock star team strives to provide great service, comfort and fun and we are excited that you agree. We look forward to seeing you soon but until then, rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I vacationed here with my teen daughter and her friend over the Hurricane Irene weekend. Our flight home to NY was canceled and we needed to spend an extra night. The Hard Rock's front desk couldn't have been more helpful. They managed to keep us in an excellent room, and even gave us a "hurricane rate" -- about $100 less than the going rate for the room! They asked me repeatedly if there was anything else they could do to make us more comfortable. I'm truly grateful for their exceptional courtesy during a difficult couple of days. Beyond that, we had a great time. The hotel has a young, cool vibe, and while there's constant music in the lobby and at the pool, the floors where the guest rooms are located are perfectly quiet. Short, easy walk to the parks. Good restaurants on the premises. I've stayed here before, and I will stay here again. Thank you, Hard Rock! We appreciate your kindness!

Room Tip: Kids' suite was great -- master bedroom plus bath, and twin bedroom with bath.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Checked in and got a free room upgrade! Not many families when we were at the pool on Thursday. Pool/Service was great. Cocktails were ummmm.. pretty strong. :) Breakfast buffet at the "Kitchen" ran about $23 per person but the spread was very good. Had lunch there a separate time and service was pretty slow if the buffet is not readily available. Perfect location and an easy walk or boat shuttle to Universal. Fast pass was a great perk. Note that when we arrived on Thursday, it was pretty slow. They mentioned that they were only running about 40% capacity but that the weekend would pick up. Was really quiet on Thursday Night but come to find out that walls were a tad thin as more people checked in. Pretty sure conversations on either side of occupied rooms were clearly heard. Would definitely head back and stay here again though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Amazing pool for kids with waterslide. Convienent location, walk to theme park. Only downside is the size of the room and the lack of places to sit around the pool. But for a 2 day getaway, we would probably return. Expensive if you dont plan to use your speed pass for the entire time you are there.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, it is the floor for people with pets.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbeaujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews