We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Hotel Universal Studios Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #40 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Very happy we chose to stay at the Hard Rock. The staff was great & nice rooms. Loved the pool, beach club and the short walk to Islands of Adventure, Universal & the City Walk. The best part about staying at the Hard Rock is the ability to get into Islands of Adventure early and also the express pass that is included with each guest's stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the pool which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for your great feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities that we provide when staying with us! We hope to see you again and until next time, rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,962 - 6,966 of 9,299 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

Who doesn't love a pool where you can hear rock music underwater? I just stayed here for the third time and I just love this hotel. I've stayed at all three hotels on Universal property and this is by far the best experience. It is so close to the park so that I can go back and hang out at the pool while my teenagers finish the afternoon riding those crazy rides. THe staff is wonderful and very helpful. Awesome restaurant called The Kitchen, especially the pizza.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Hard Rock and we brought more family along this time. We arrived at noon from our red eye flight and our rooms were ready to go. The bellmen quickly delivered our suitcases and we were off to the parks. We just stayed one night ( got 2 days at the park with express pass benefits) and managed to easily get through islands of Adventure the first day and be back at hotel by 5 for supper and a swim and early bed. We returned to the parks early on day 2 (early entry benefit) and completed the Universal park by 1 pm and were off to Disney to meet more family. Considering we got 2 days of express pass perks, the room cost was well worth it. Will definitely stay again....soon I hope!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buller_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I brought my 3 kids, ages 20, 17 and 11 and we all had a blast. The Hard Rock staff was super friendly and the DJ by the pool on Sunday afternoon had everyone entertained for hours. Worth every penny!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellendott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

From the moment we arrived until we left the staff was outstanding and this hotel was beautiful. We stayed in the club suite and it was WELL worth the extra money. If you travel to Orlando this Hotel is a must.........Great job staff keep up the good work and we will be returning..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SevilleGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your excellent feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope we see you soon! Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,682 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM 1,146 - RM 2,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing