We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying for location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #39 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2009

My husband and I recently stayed here after a concert at Hard Rock Live. The hotel is a very short walk from Citywalk and the Universal Parks - the location can't be beat. However, for the price you pay the rooms are pretty average. We stayed in a king on the fifth floor with a connecting door, though which we could clearly hear our neighbors - not something you'd expect for a $300/night. The pool area was nice and the grounds are beautiful, but they do seem to nickel and dime you - $15/day for self parking and $5 for a soda and chips.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realityaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,737 - 7,741 of 9,307 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2009

My kids loved it, it was beautiful, but the prices were just ridiculous , my husband ordered a crown and a beer and it was 20 some dollars, my son got a slushie it was like $14.00, they add 18% gratuity to everything , whether you get good or bad service. We rented a cabana the last day, with this rental you are supposed to recieve a fruit basket, we were their forty-five minutes when my husband had to go to the front desk to get a waiter, we had to go to the bar at least 2 more times to place and order , but we still had to pay 18% gratuity. After we returned home , told hotel management about how unfair prices were and how bad our service was the day we rented the cabana, he said he was sorry and they would review their prices. That's it . Really a great , classy hotel, but $300.00 a night for just 2 beds and a bathroom ,, is way to much in this economy, even though we can afford it , it was a one time thing for us, felt like we were burning money. Going to St. Pete, in 2 weeks, Hard Rock is owned by Lowe's hotels, made sure we aren't staying at Lowe's hotel that is there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsalot4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I've paid less and have had more included in Maui.
Additional charges for EVERYTHING most hotels include. i.e. miro wave, small frig, WiFi.
The room had no ventilation to outside air. No fans, no open windows,only a small (the size of 2 pac of cigarettes) above the tub and that had NO FAN. My grandchildren to ill during the night and the stench from vomit and diaarea was impossible get rid of. The stale, stagnant air was choaking us. The prices at the bars and hotel Restaurant (The Kitchen) were outrageuos. If you lodge here, take lots of $$$$$.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meldona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We just stayed at the hard rock in orlando right on univeral studio property it was absoulutely wonderful. The staff were so accomodating anything at anytime food was great. The best was no wait in any line at the parks being you were staying there. We will stay there again when we vacation in florida. Great hotel nice people anything you could ever ask for. Hard rock is awesom not enough great things can be said. Cool pool outside with entertainment everynight. Three restaurants on site grt food. Go for it you will love it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColbyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We really loved this hotel. The location was fabulous and we had no complaints about anything. The staff were very helpful and when called for problem with the safe responded very quickly. We stayed on the 3rd level (reception level) and loved this. We didn't need to use elevators at all. As other reviewers have said, the express pass can not be over emphasised. I thought this would be like the disney fastpass system, but it is so much better. We sailed up to the top of each queue. If we return to Orlando, which I hope we do, we will definitely stay at the Hard Rock Hotel. My only downside would be the fitness room, which is very small, and had some equipment not working.l

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romoKildare_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,683 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM 1,153 - RM 2,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing