We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$182
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,703)
Filter reviews
9,703 results
Traveller rating
5,849
2,382
858
385
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,849
2,382
858
385
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxirock royaltyrock starclub levelvelvet barrock musicpalm restaurantislands of adventurefast passharry potterboth parkskids suiteroom keypool areauniversal orlando
Filter
Updating list...
2,544 - 2,549 of 9,703 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 9 night stay at this fabulous hotel.
We stayed on the rock royalty level (7th floor) which was amazing. Nan and Joseph that served us in the rock royalty lounge were fantastic (to be honest everyone was great but they made it extra special for us) nothing was ever too much hassle, the breakfast was lovely and it was great been able to have a relaxing few drinks (proseco's with a twist) and nibbles before tea.

Our room was really nice and the maids were very attentive and also left little hard rock treats on the turndown service which was a nice touch!!

Location was great.....either a 5-10 min nice walk or a 3-5 min boat ride from right outside the hotel, this got you to either city walk or the 2 Universal parks!

We also attended (danced and got merry) one of the bands that play at the hotel on the the last Thursday of every month (Cherry Popping Daddies) these were also fantastic, knocking swing dance songs out the park!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again, in the exact same room if we could get it!
Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so special (Nan and Joseph another big shout out) look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Hi Laura,
Welcome to Rock Royalty! We are delighted our team of Rock Stars, Nan and Joseph included, ensured a memorable honeymoon. From the personalized concierge service hosting four service hours to nightly turn down, there is something for every Rock Star to enjoy when booking a club level room. Just as you mentioned, Velvet Sessions is our monthly concert series that occur the last Thursday of every month, with the exception of November and December, and are a rockin’ good time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take it easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My family and I recently went on a family vacation at Universal Studios Orlando and we stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel while we were there. A hotel like the Hard Rock Hotel is a luxury for us that is rarely experienced and it didn't disappoint. We have previously stayed there years ago so we had an idea of what to expect. They have done remodeling since our last stay and we did stay in a larger, more expensive room this time so it was different for us. The staff takes care of you as if you are famous. We enjoyed our whole experience staying at the Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando, Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank 4mygrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for the stellar review of your recent visit to the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. Our team takes pride in creating an authentic experience that truly rocks, and we are thrilled you experienced nothing less throughout your stay. Our recently renovated rooms, featuring our signature Sleep Like a Rock bedding, ensures all of the comforts of home. We hope to welcome you back for another rockin’ vacation soon. Take it easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

If your from the north, plan to be patient. This will enhance your experience. Every member of our family loves this place, from the youngest (10) to the oldest (75), and everyone in between. Amazingly close to all things Universal!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Gretchen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Hi Gretchen,
Thank you for the rockin' five-star review! We are thrilled your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Universal Orlando theme parks. We hope to see you again soon. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing as it used to be or maybe better!I came for the first time in 2015 and now the rooms are better than ever!The proximity to the parks and the fast pass are the first reason to choose this hotel...But from the pool to the food,everything is perfect!!Love this place!Would love to go back!If you are planning on going to Universal Studios choose this hotel,you won't regret it!Maybe this time the personnel was a little bit bitter!Love it anyway!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Sofiwol5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your rockin’ review and continuing to choose the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando as your vacation destination. We are thrilled your family was able to take advantage of Universal Unlimited Express Passes, they really do take the parks to a whole new level. After a long day at the parks, the Dive-In movie is a great way to unwind. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hard Rock Hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed with the Hard Rock numerous times and have always given them the highest ratings, but this trip showed me a much different side to the hotel and chain. My son was injured on the property due to broken furniture in the lobby. Sliced his ear open in two places. My son was not goofing around, but simply sitting next to a table eating ice cream. What is upsetting to me was the hotel had ZERO MEDICAL And ZERO PLANS FOR ANY INCIDENT. At a hotel this big and dedicated to families I find this unacceptable that not even the manager on call could get me an ice pack! After waiting over 20 minutes security finally came with an bandaid and gaze! They offered no help and gave me no directions on how to get help outside the hotel. I am very disappointed at how the hotel handled this situation. My 19 month old was extremely hurt due to the fault of the hotel and the lack of any medical plan. If you stay here please make sure you take your own precautions and bring a first aide bag as the hotel will not supply you with anything. We watched the hotel staff simply clean my toddlers blood off the table and I went back to check at the end of our trip if the broke table was gone and of worse it wasn't ... And there was a family with kids sitting near it! Hard Rock you should be ashamed that you don't train your staff to handle something like this, instead I was treated like a nuisance.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank TIFFANYH635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. Safety and security are of paramount of importance to us and I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team to ensure this remains of high significance. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Rock on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews