We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,445)
Filter reviews
9,445 results
Traveller rating
5,686
2,332
833
375
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,686
2,332
833
375
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxirock royaltyrock starclub levelvelvet barrock musicpalm restaurantislands of adventurefast passharry potterboth parkskids suiteroom keypool areaearly access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,305 - 2,310 of 9,445 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I have visited the HRH twice previously and, for my third trip, there have been some changes. For starters, the rooms have been given a makeover as well as the common areas. More seats in the lobby is an improvement, as is the free wifi throughout the hotel. The rooms look a lot better, I have a garden view room on the 2nd floor and aside from the usual refinements, the in room fridge is now free (previously it had been $15 a day). The queen size beds are also new, as is the cool 'breakfast bar' set up complete with high stools. There are also USB ports in the rooms for charging phones and tablets. One disappointment is the tv, which now shows considerably fewer channels. I think it must be the U.S version of 'freeview'. Gone are cable channels like HBO and even the likes of BBC world news.
Another change is that the gym is now free. I'm not actually for this as now you get people and kids coming in and doing half assed workouts and acting as bench warmers because it's free. At least when people pay you know they're there to do a workout and not there simply to kill time.
I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful, especially the front desk. Check in was a breeze and they were able to answer any queries I had.

This was my honeymoon, and so a big shout out to Natalia for the very kind complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolates that were sent to the room from the front desk.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough if you want to be close to Universal. The fast pass is worth its weight in gold, also it differs from the fast pass you buy in that it is unlimited. The ones you buy can only be used once or twice per ride. The water taxi and complimentary shuttles from city walk to the hotels and to sea world are also big bonuses.
So, in short, a thoroughly pleasant stay, well done HRH for earning my only 5 star review to date :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dredd1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Third time is a charm! We were honored to welcome you back and thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed our recent updates. Our recently renovated rooms, featuring an all new lineup of rock ‘n’ roll inspired amenities, are sure to help kickstart your day. Our stellar team, Natalia included, takes pride in creating an experience that truly rocks, and we are thrilled you experienced nothing less during your honeymoon visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week the middle of May. Hotel, rooms and grounds are just beautiful. Beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning was nice and quiet! Room was always cleaned daily. We had a deluxe queen room and it was so roomy for a family of 4. Appreciated the sink area separate from the bathroom. View wasn't good, but we weren't in our room a lot anyway. Passes for the parks were a huge plus!! We took advantage of the early entry and by noon were ready to go back to the hotel for a break and then back to the parks later. Never waited more than 15 minutes for a ride. Boats to the parks were nice, but unless you could catch one at the dock it was much faster just to walk. My only complaint is the self parking charge. Overall great stay, but be prepared for everything there to be expensive!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dazzle930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

We were thrilled to be your home away from home during your recent visit! Our recently renovated rooms, featuring our signature Sleep Like a Rock bedding, ensures your family will sleep like a Rock Star before an action-packed day at the theme parks. Our close proximity to the theme parks paired with Universal’s Unlimited Express Passes is a rockin’ combination and we are thrilled your family was able to take advantage of this stellar amenity. Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Universal Studios and really loved the hotel! There was a conference going on but except for one night when there was a live band in lobby it was very quiet. Pool is really relaxing and beautiful with lots of seating in different areas. Our bed was great, too. Even though the hotel was full we never had to wait more than a few seconds for an elevator. Ice cream shop by pool was nice after a hot day in parks.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marsha41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for the rockin’ review of your recent visit to the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. Our zero-depth pool, featuring live entertainment and nightly dive-in movie, is the perfect spot to beat the heat. Following an active day at the theme parks and splashing at the pool, our recently renovated rooms, featuring our Sleep Like a Rock bedding, ensures a rockin’ night’s sleep. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The hard Rock Hotel was just out of this world!! Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay, definitely worth the extra few dollars you pay & getting the express passes with your stay is amazing! Staff are brilliant also! The pool was out of this world!! Being 5 min walk fromUniversal and City Walk is a bonus & 7-10 away form Islands Of Adventure! Would recommend it to anyone!! Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Hi Jade,
Thank you for the stellar five-star review of your recent visit to the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. Just a quick walk or water taxi ride places you in the heart of the action and thrills of Universal Orlando’s theme parks. Following an action-packed day, our zero-depth pool is the perfect spot to beat the heat. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another rockin’ vacation. Take it easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 9 night stay at this fabulous hotel.
We stayed on the rock royalty level (7th floor) which was amazing. Nan and Joseph that served us in the rock royalty lounge were fantastic (to be honest everyone was great but they made it extra special for us) nothing was ever too much hassle, the breakfast was lovely and it was great been able to have a relaxing few drinks (proseco's with a twist) and nibbles before tea.

Our room was really nice and the maids were very attentive and also left little hard rock treats on the turndown service which was a nice touch!!

Location was great.....either a 5-10 min nice walk or a 3-5 min boat ride from right outside the hotel, this got you to either city walk or the 2 Universal parks!

We also attended (danced and got merry) one of the bands that play at the hotel on the the last Thursday of every month (Cherry Popping Daddies) these were also fantastic, knocking swing dance songs out the park!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again, in the exact same room if we could get it!
Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so special (Nan and Joseph another big shout out) look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Hi Laura,
Welcome to Rock Royalty! We are delighted our team of Rock Stars, Nan and Joseph included, ensured a memorable honeymoon. From the personalized concierge service hosting four service hours to nightly turn down, there is something for every Rock Star to enjoy when booking a club level room. Just as you mentioned, Velvet Sessions is our monthly concert series that occur the last Thursday of every month, with the exception of November and December, and are a rockin’ good time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take it easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews