We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #37 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a family for 5 nights, the hotel is fabulous, especially the club level is so worht it, shout out to all the people from the lounge, couldn't be more helpful and friendly.
Nice little breakfast in the morning with very good coffee!!
Snacks, drinks, supper, nothing to complain
Room was great and big, fantastic pool area with great animation, all the restaurants were great and if you wanted to eat at another hotel, you just grabbed a shuttle for free.
We will definitely go back, the only thing is the housecleaning, we had to run after them several times at 6pm at night to have somebody finally clean our room!!! This should not happen at this price level, especially when you are paying for club level, please hire more staff!!

Besides that I strongly recommend , walking distance to all the parks and shuttle to Volcano Bay

Room Tip: Club level is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a rockin' review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. Our Rock Royalty Lounge is the perfect way to get those extra must have amenities while staying on property. With turn down service, continental breakfast, snacks throughout the afternoon, afternoon appetizers, 5pm to 7pm Complimentary Beer and Wine Happy Hour, and evening desserts you can't go wrong. Tie that in with our close proximity to the parks, Early Park Admission, and Universal Unlimited Express Passes, your vacation is setup for success. We are disheartened to hear about your housekeeping experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new and innovative ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 9,292 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Regardless of the room you book, you are treated first class in this facility. Even though there are several kids staying at the hotel because of the Universal Studios Resort, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. Very short walk to Universal Studios theme park and City Walk. Very comfortable walking path. Hint - go through the Butterfly Garden for a short cut.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrieff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the stellar five-star review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. The Universal Unlimited Express Passes and close proximity to the parks can't be beat. Our Rockstar team goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll alive in each and every guest interaction and I am glad to hear you felt just that during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another vacation fit for a Rock Star. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always grab a night here mostly because of the perks to get in the park early and express pass. The hotel staff is always super from the parking attendant, baggage handlers, front desk and the housekeeping. Love them. Worked in the lobby which is wide open and fun, but can get noisy. Room is always spacious and clean and comfortable. Hotel is pricey but expected for the park closeness and perks.

Room Tip: Try to get room with pool view and on right side of hotel for park closeness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the stellar five-star review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. The Universal Unlimited Express Passes and close proximity to the parks can't be beat. Our Rockstar team goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll alive in each and every guest interaction and I am glad to hear you felt just that during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another vacation fit for a Rock Star. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reading all of the reviews, my wife and I were excited to stay here for a friend's wedding over the weekend. Our room block rate was $209+ tax+ parking which self parking was $22 a night. The stairs from the self parking lot to the lobby were pretty rough when carrying suitcases. Average time to check-in for a larger hotel and we were checked in early which made a difference. We got a standard room on the 6th floor and after quite a hike we were not that impressed with the rooms. Standard 2 queen beds and the sheets were dirty and torn on the sides. In the bathroom there were hairs in the sink and mildew in the shower which seemed smaller than a normal hotel bathroom. All of the hotel personnel we encountered were great and The Kitchen restaurant offered great options but if we were paying the normal rate we would've left feeling even more uneasy. We stayed the following night at a Hilton Garden Inn down by Disney and that was much nicer with a bigger standard room and bathroom.

The only benefit I would see would be the location to Universal and the chance to skip the lines.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rynpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new and innovative ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding hotel and well priced at this time of year. Room was adequately sized for our family. Amenities are nice with a very short walk to the parks. Staff were great. Parking was so/so with only a stair case from parking to the 3rd floor lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the rockin’ review! The on-site perks, such as early park admission to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, and the Universal Unlimited Express Passes truly help make any vacation more incredible. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,529 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,678 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM 1,142 - RM 2,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing