We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$176
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,699)
Filter reviews
9,699 results
Traveller rating
5,849
2,379
857
385
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,849
2,379
857
385
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxirock royaltyrock starclub levelvelvet barrock musicpalm restaurantislands of adventurefast passharry potterboth parkskids suiteroom keypool areauniversal orlando
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 9,699 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Regardless of the room you book, you are treated first class in this facility. Even though there are several kids staying at the hotel because of the Universal Studios Resort, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. Very short walk to Universal Studios theme park and City Walk. Very comfortable walking path. Hint - go through the Butterfly Garden for a short cut.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrieff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for the stellar five-star review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. The Universal Unlimited Express Passes and close proximity to the parks can't be beat. Our Rockstar team goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll alive in each and every guest interaction and I am glad to hear you felt just that during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another vacation fit for a Rock Star. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We always grab a night here mostly because of the perks to get in the park early and express pass. The hotel staff is always super from the parking attendant, baggage handlers, front desk and the housekeeping. Love them. Worked in the lobby which is wide open and fun, but can get noisy. Room is always spacious and clean and comfortable. Hotel is pricey but expected for the park closeness and perks.

Room Tip: Try to get room with pool view and on right side of hotel for park closeness.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for the stellar five-star review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. The Universal Unlimited Express Passes and close proximity to the parks can't be beat. Our Rockstar team goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll alive in each and every guest interaction and I am glad to hear you felt just that during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another vacation fit for a Rock Star. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Reading all of the reviews, my wife and I were excited to stay here for a friend's wedding over the weekend. Our room block rate was $209+ tax+ parking which self parking was $22 a night. The stairs from the self parking lot to the lobby were pretty rough when carrying suitcases. Average time to check-in for a larger hotel and we were checked in early which made a difference. We got a standard room on the 6th floor and after quite a hike we were not that impressed with the rooms. Standard 2 queen beds and the sheets were dirty and torn on the sides. In the bathroom there were hairs in the sink and mildew in the shower which seemed smaller than a normal hotel bathroom. All of the hotel personnel we encountered were great and The Kitchen restaurant offered great options but if we were paying the normal rate we would've left feeling even more uneasy. We stayed the following night at a Hilton Garden Inn down by Disney and that was much nicer with a bigger standard room and bathroom.

The only benefit I would see would be the location to Universal and the chance to skip the lines.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rynpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new and innovative ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Outstanding hotel and well priced at this time of year. Room was adequately sized for our family. Amenities are nice with a very short walk to the parks. Staff were great. Parking was so/so with only a stair case from parking to the 3rd floor lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for the rockin’ review! The on-site perks, such as early park admission to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, and the Universal Unlimited Express Passes truly help make any vacation more incredible. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed for 8 nights on the Club Level (Rock Royalty) and we can’t find a single fault with our stay, in fact just the opposite. Unfortunately our 13 year old son came down with a fever 2 hours before landing in Orlando and the Captain had made arrangements for us to be met off the plane by paramedics. A Virgin Representative stayed with us the entire time and made sure that the Hard Rock had been made aware of our situation.

Upon arrival at the hotel the reception had already prepared all the options we had available to us for medical care and carefully talked me through them. As it was 7pm local time (midnight in our heads) I said I would like him to get to bed and settle him and then work out what option was best. After getting him into bed, I spoke with concierge and agreed that our preferred option was to have a doctor visit him the next morning. At 6am I received a phone call and asked if it was ok to visit him at 7am - this was perfect as our jet lag made sure we were wide awake at 5:00am.

I can’t begin to explain how impressed we were with the care our son was given by the doctor, she came armed with antibiotics for his then diagnosed tonsillitis and remedies for severe dehydration, better still they had liaised directly with our insurance company and all we had to do was pay the excess.

That same morning I met Diana who worked in concierge in the Club Lounge - what a lady.! I explained that I wanted to get our son out of bed for some air for an hour or 2 so she kindly went to find us a wheel chair for us to use, but she couldn’t obtain one from the Hard Rock so she went down to Universal Studios and hired one from there - bless her she refused a tip and payment for the chair.

Virgin, Hard Rock and Diana from Concierge made what should have been a complete nightmare, a breeze and we can’t thank them enough for rescuing our holiday.

The hotel is outstanding in every way - clean, super friendly, lively and has something to impress all age groups whether its the food, the memorabilia, the amazing pool and outdoor seating or just the rock ambience

and then the express passes…… (this is for the entire hotel not just club level btw) Universal definitely has this one worked out much better than Disney! Over Christmas our worst queue time was 25 minutes for a Harry Potter ride, can’t argue with that!

We took advantage of the breakfast every morning and probably saved a small fortune on soft drinks and water that were always available in the Club Lounge. We only managed to enjoy the free wine and beer between 5pm and 7pm on 2 occasions but we aren’t big drinkers - but even on those 2 occasions they made sure our glasses were full before they closed the bar.

As you can tell I could rave about this hotel for hours, we do plan to go back to Orlando within the next 18 months but we couldn’t go to any other hotel, they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best they could make it. I would love to thank Diana once again for her kind care and consideration and if the hotel does have an employee of the month I would love for her to considered, as she did go over and above of what is expect from a member of staff, she truly saved our first few days from being an epic failure.

Room Tip: Club Level all the way, on the top floor so great views and nice and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caren2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for the stellar five-star review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. Our Rock Royalty Lounge is the perfect way to get those extra must have amenities while staying on property. With turn down service, continental breakfast, snacks throughout the afternoon, afternoon appetizers, 5pm to 7pm Complimentary Beer and Wine Happy Hour, and evening desserts you can't go wrong. Our Rockstar team also goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll alive in each and every guest interaction and I am glad to hear you felt just that during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another vacation fit for a Rock Star.
Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews