We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brick oven pizza”
Review of Flippers Pizzeria

Flippers Pizzeria
Ranked #192 of 4,282 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Flippers Pizzeria has been in business for 30 years and has 14 locations throughout Florida. We’re known for our fresh, honest ingredients and brick-oven specialty pizza, such as; Buffalo Chicken, California Classic and Bacon Double Cheeseburger. In addition to pizza, we offer Breadsticks, Flatbreads, Fresh Salads, Wings, Signature Penne Pastas, Brick-Fired Sandwiches and more. We also have a variety of beer & wine to choose from. We’re very involved in the community, supporting the schools is very important to us and we host fundraisers regularly. We offer Catering and Group Pricing. Additionally, franchising opportunities are available to those that qualify. Each of our locations comes fully equipped with at least one television and Wi-Fi access! If you are hungry for the most delicious pizza in town, stop by one of our locations or visit our website and order online today!
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Family pleaser. Everyone liked the pizza they picked. Little pricey, but you expect that when ordering specialty pizza. Delivered to resort in less than expected time.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 421travisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stopped in after a full day at Universal Studios . My family all enjoyed our pizzas, I had the Carne Di Italia, my wife had the Hawaiian and kids had the pepperoni. Service was good but the waitress was all alone in an almost full restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robsR6939LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Was in Lake Buena Vista for ten days and chose to eat Flippers pizza on three separate occasions. It was that good! Had it delivered twice and ate at the restaurant the third time. Tried the cheese bread and it was delicious also.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ChristyM113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Good parking. Cold beer. Les crowded than pizzeria uno. The pizza is good. The rest rooms were clean. Excellent alternative when you are in the fo

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank uchype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Ordered 5 pizzas, meatball subs and breadsticks for a group of 20. They delivered to our hotel (Waldorf Astoria). Met guy downstairs. Super nice delivery guy. Quick service. Food was outstanding. It was recommended by the front desk and they were right. I recommend them highly.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank X5008JTjeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flippers Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing