We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #298 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“surprisingly really nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

i wasn't expecting too much from the 1 night we spent here but i was pleasantly surprised. good location if you want to be on I Drive. nice pool and sleep number beds. we paid 9000 radisson points so it was a tremendous value!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lemonjuicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your Review. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you being a Carlon Club Member!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    422
    264
    181
    369
See reviews for
576
383
67
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Everything was excellent staff was great room was very clean and well appointed I would most definitely return

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather5778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your Review. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Got the best deal for a 4-night stay with BookIt.com ($65/nt). Expected the $10/nt resort fee at checkout even though it wasn't mentioned at check-in (wasn't even asked to initial that line).

Sleep Number bed worked at first, but quit into third day - it was quickly repaired when reported. A/C was strong - had to redirect the vents so it didn't blow directly on me as I slept.

Knew better than to dine in the lobby restaurant (particularly the $5.95 breakfast buffet) based on the tripadvisor reviews; the lobby deli counter was convenient for breakfast, though a bit expensive. Just steps away from the hotel was the Brick House Tavern which had a great selection of food & drink - we had three of our four dinners there. Uno's is within walking distance as well.

Access to the YMCA's gym was terrific - they had a complete selection of LifeFitness equipment which is what I use. Parking was plentiful, clean laundry room, roomy size room and bathroom, elevators in fine working order. Three working PCs and printer in a small room off lobby. No problems with any unexpected expenses at checkout - invoice slipped under door early departure morning.

Room Tip: Happy with our Tower King room. The King Suite isn't worth the extra expense since the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DStan057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you so much review. We appreciate you recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

If I have another chance to Orlando, this hotel will be my first choice without hesitate. People are nice and the room is very clean and big. If you are planning to go to Universal Studio, they do have the free shuttle. Besides, the location is just perfect. Senior frogs and all you can eat lobsters are nearby. :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yuchengH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for the 5 Stars!! Review. It means a lot to our staff. Looking forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We got a Priceline vacation package and was reluctant to stay at the Radisson when we read the December 2011 reviews, but here is what we found. The rooms are renovated, we had a refrigerator and microwave. Ceramic mugs are supplied, glasses and paper cups. Restaurants (Ihop, Denny's, Uno's, Kobe's etc) are in walking distance as is Walgreens, about 10 minutes longer to Ihop and Denny's. If you need a cane or have little kids, it may be too long to walk in that case. There are free shuttle buses to Disney and Universal. Epcot Center was very confusing, make sure you get the pamphlet and study it before you walk for miles in a circle, they do not provide it, you must ask for it at the kiosk. Kennedy Center was so fantastic, we loved it and was inspired, not for those that are interested in rides. We rented a car for that which the hotel can help you with pick up and drop off, We needed to use taxis as well and that was about $35 from Epcot. We did not rent a car for the whole stay but just for Kennedy Space center. The YMCA is literally next door and feels connected to the building, it has a fantastic pool and work out machines. The hotel outdoor pool is very nice too and not heated. There is a hot tub too outside. Starbucks is not $30 for 2 coffees and a muffin as a reviewer previously wrote. It is true the breakfast in the hotel is pretty awful so don't recommend, $5.95. Water tastes bad, I would buy a jug in the Walgreens next time as I spent a lot on small water botttles. Kobe's nearby is pricey and it is about entertainment not great food, the food is loaded with butter and salt if you are watching it. I read and it is true that the walls are thin and you can hear neighbors easily, I brought ear plugs and therefore not a problem. A few little things, sink drain was stopped up, stain on carpet infront of refrigerator and lamp shade liner ripped, Room 2610 if management wants to take care of it. Staff is borderline professional, could use a refresher course in hotel hospitality and service. However, I would stay there again because the conveniences out weight the negative. Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chelseahotel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
0.1 km away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Avanti International Resort
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Property: Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price range (per night): RM291 - RM740
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing