We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service. The staff here always seems scared”

Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria
Ranked #376 of 4,058 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had priority seating but the person at check in was not able to find our reservation. I showed them our confirmation number and they were able to locate it. Disney reservations had somehow changed our reservation to the day before in the system even though my printout had the correct day. They staff seated us almost immediately.

Our service was good as it usually is. The pizza and family salad are tasty and while expensive for pizza it is filling.

The staff here is pleasant but seems scared of their supervisors. They all seem to be from Italy so that may just be the impression but everyone in my party felt the same way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We took your comments into consideration and are using them in our staff training, as we strive to better every single day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked in advance, got there 5 mins early to be told table being made ready, 15 mins later people who had not booked with same size party going in ahead of us, spoke to floor manager who said table being made ready(again) 10 mins later still nothing, spoke to same lady who said same thing, told her that was 3rd time you have told us this!!
eventually worked out that out seating ticket had ben put in wrong pile , they seated us with no apology no free drink or anything, ruined birthday meal, would not recommend as attitude was very poor

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us wasn’t perfect. We always try our best and hope you’ll let us prove this to you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pizza is a must do! We ordered the family salad which was $7 per person and was a small serving per person in the bowl. They have gluten free pasta which was good. No gluten free pizza crust though. We enjoy going to Via Napoli while at the Garden Rocks concerts. Good service.

Thank mom2ajsX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love hearing about our guests’ favorite dishes. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed the most!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This pizza is out of this world! I compare all other pizza to Via Napoli and all fall short. Make a reservation and try it out!

1  Thank Lorna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words. We love getting positive feedback and will certainly share your sentiments with the rest of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Who doesn’t love pizza? And who doesn’t love Italian people? I’m Italian and I’ve tried different style of pizza during my stay at WDW and I can guarantee that they have the best Italian pizza around property. They’ve got different toppings, size and daily specials. Be sure to ask your server suggestion to experience a real Italian style meal with fresh ingredients imported from Italy. They’ve got excellent imported wine and beer from Italy, amazing desserts as well...be sure to try the Tiramisù! And of course try the limoncello or mirto mule 10/10

1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love hearing about our guests’ favorite dishes. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed the most!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing