We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we could live here”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Villa

View over lake and preserve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over lake and preserve
Family Room Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View over lake and preserve
Family Room
Master Suite
Princess Bedroom
Mickey Bedroom
Jasmine Villa
Open plan Kitchen
Dining Room
Games Room
Sunset over the Preserve
View from the Hot Tub
Sunny day by the pool
A Balloon drifting over the Preserve
Star trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jg32268
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish we could live here”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Such a comfortable home to stay in. Half hour from the theme parks. This is the type of place you don't want to share because you want to keep it all for yourself. Great place to relax and enjoy your vacation. Only thing you can't control is the weather and wildlife. The first night we stayed, some sort of bird started to squawk at 5 AM - sounded like a car or home alarm - annoying but laughable since that may have been it's mating call. Otherwise this home is an oasis - treasure it always.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was within 30 minutes of the theme parks
Liked least: wildlife bird that sounded like a car alarm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddobson
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Liked it so much we came back.”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Another great stay - comfortable, clean and tidy - pool and hot tub great, even in November/December.

Remade our acquaintance withe the alligators (at a distance!) in the nature reserve out the back.

Even more convenient place to stay now that there is a convenience store and pizza place just a few minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location, yet still very quiet.
Liked least: Going home again ...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family villa near Orlando”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is of a high standard with excellent amenities.

Pool and hot tub are particularly recommended!

Our family of four (including 2 boys aged 11 and 13) stayed for 1 week in August 2014.

The accommodation was great and the management and owners very approachable and responsive to any (minor) issues and questions.

Depending on the readers requirements, it should be noted that the theme parks are 30 mins drive minimum (Disney being nearest). We did not go to Disney however, but were more interested Sea World and Universal which are 45
Mins drive. This is not a problem as the main road is close by (but not too close) and route is fast and easy.

Outside of the villa is a lake with abundant and interesting wildlife - including many turtles and at least one alligator which we spotted a few times.

In summary, we would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay B
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect choice for a large family”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great villa with plenty of space (we had 6 of us staying there) and lots of facilities (even floats etc in the pool for children to play with). The pool itself is fabulous and it looks out on to a lovely view of the wildlife area across the river. It is a very easy drive to the Disney parks and not far from a main route into Orlando. A large Publix supermarket is close by to stock up on provisions. There are also plenty of restaurants a short drive away. The owners seem very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaz K
2 reviews
“The perfect holiday home to rest after the long days in Orlando”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have found my perfect place to stay whenever i'm visiting Orlando!

Jasmine Villa is the most wonderful holiday home, located very close to all Orlando attractions, with everything you need to unwind and relax after the long days in Orlando parks. We were 6 adults staying and it was big enough to accommodate us. We especially loved the hot tub!! :)

I would not hesitate to return and book with Caz and Tel who were very helpful and guided us all the way through the booking process!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing! Loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing