We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice relaxing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Ranked #162 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs NC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very nice relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is by far better units than the old units in Grand Vista. You know what you are getting here, not hoping that you will receive a renovated room. This place is very relaxing. I requested a Villa close to the pool and on the bottom floor, and was granted both requests. The staff is very nice here. The unit looks over the golf course which is very relaxing and we saw the alligator and the girls loved this. There is a full size washer and dryer which is very nice but it is in the kitchen and very loud.
The water has an odor while the clothes are washing. I added vinegar to the laundry load and this took care of that. I washed our towels instead of asking for new ones. The vinegar made them very soft.
There is no separate bath in mbr if this matters to you.
Shower is great! It is walk in , has 2 side sprays and a waterfall spray from above. It was very nice to wash two children at once when they were tired.
The steps did worry me but they were not a problem.
We would definitely come back here. Did not make full use of the World Centre because we just did not have the time
The girls did kids night out and they loved that!. This gave the parents a little down time to just rest. The staff was very very nice. The pool is nice . It is small but it was only us and one other family in it. My daughter was playing with another child and he jumped into the pool and she followed. Be very careful, as the shallow side of the pool has 3 steps all the way accross,so jumping into the pool there is dangerous. Parking was shaded with trees, also a plus.
There is a nice walmart close by that has single packaged snacks - apples with grapes and carrots with ranch dressing which makes it nice for kids.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are nice because you do not have the stairs. If you call the front desk, they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank good_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    103
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
216
31
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My wife and I spent five nights at the resort. We've traveled all over the world and this was perfect. The location worked well. It's just outside Disney, 2 miles from Downtown Disney and 10 miles from Universal Studios. The villa was fully equipped. The kitchen had everything needed for a family of four. The unit had a full sized washer/dryer and a spacious master bedroom suite. Friendly staff and towel service daily.

It had a nice pool and a small but adequate fitness center. And it's right next to the Marriott World Center Hotel where we stayed last year. The Sabal Palm was better in that the space was great to have, high speed wireless Internet included.

Room Tip: We own Marriott timeshare in Aruba. The rooms here were as good as in Aruba. And the location to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackDNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Sabal Palms at the Marriott World Centre in August and we had a fantastic time. The room is spacious and modern with all the facilities you would expect from a Marriott vacation club resort. The hotel itself would be fine for most hotels, but having the World Centre on your door step makes it much more enjoyable, We used various facilities, particularly the pools and the basketball courts, for my son.
If I was being picky then the 2aspects that I would change are:

1/ The check in time is 4.00pm, which I think could be 2.00pm.
2/ The room was only cleaned once a week by maid service.

The rooms did not have maid service daily, however whenever we needed the towels, disshcloths, or nay items refreshed they were done in a very short time, and it was never an issue. As I said I am being a bit picky as overall the hotel was superb, with a fantastic location
close to Disney, you can see Planet Holywood from the pool area. The World centre pools are 5mins walk and they are fantastic, especially the main pool and the spa pool ( for a relaxing environment). We used the BBQ unit outside the room on several occasions and it made a pleasant change from eating out or cooking inside. Some nice looking restaurants on site, but we did not eat in any of them, but we did eat in the food court, which was very reasonably priced for a 5* hotel.

I would highly recommend this resort for a great Orlando experience and throuroughly great fun with all the facilities.Hope you enjoy it.

Room Tip: We chose a room over looking the pool which was brilliant, but golf fanatics might prefer adifferent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KieranMcDonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2010 using Marriott points. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, 2 bath unit on the second floor. Overall the unit was huge. The furniture was a bit dated. Kitchen, however, was fully stocked and updated. Unit also had a washer and dryer. Unit overlooked a golf course and a pond.

Great location. Just outside the Disney Entrance. I think we were only 10 minutes from door to Epcot parking lot. Close by is also a Walmart and other off Disney property restaurants. The resort is part of the larger Marriott property, but has it's own check-in desk, pool, workout center. But you still have access to the huge pool area, workout center, restaurants, etc that are part of the Marriott hotel - which is huge. The hotel has restaurants, bar areas, an arcade, etc. It's pretty much setup for large conventions. There are also at least 2 pools, and a huge workout facility. The condo's are a bit of a tedious drive through the Marriott property to get to. A good trade-off for the long drive is that it is very quiet.

Master bathroom is huge. The master bathroom, however, doesn't have a tub. It had a strange shower room configuration (I guess some people would like that?). Took us a while to figure out which knobs and dials turned on what in the shower.

Second bedroom is smaller with a sliding door to the second bathroom.

The facilities that are part of the condo are small and pretty plain. We didn't use any of these as those that were part of the hotel were much better.

Only inconvenience we had was accessing the workout center that was part of the larger Marriott hotel. Even though the workout center was just next door to the condo's, the key were given wouldn't work for it. Because the condo check-in building was closed early in the morning, I had to walk a very long way twice early in the morning just to get a key to the workout center. I guess it's a tip to make sure that your keys work when you check-in at the condo's check-in building.

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totonka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at this resort for 1 week last week of Aug.2011. Its very good, clean hotel and helpfull staff. The hotel is very closed to all the ammenities and attraction. Specially to Walt Disney. Our kids loved it! very secluded it feels like you are in the residential area with all the ammenities in one roof. 5 mins drive to Wallmart so you can buy all your foods&groceries and most of all the Outlets...shop till you drop!!!! Everybody had fun , for sure we will be back in this hotel, we loved it...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Cherryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.5 km away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
6.8 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
9.3 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 km away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#147 of 338 in Orlando
411 reviews
1.0 km away
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Property: Marriott's Sabal Palms
Address: 8805 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6363
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Family Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): RM876 - RM1,592
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Sabal Palms Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing