We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
400
383
101
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
383
101
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakedisney parksfree breakfastmacaroni grillbunk bedsthe breakfast areahotel is locatedlake buena vistayogurtking suitenear disneywaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightolive gardenoutdoor poolvisiting disney
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Excellent - I can't complain more. Clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. I stayed here 7 nights in a bunk bed suites (bunk bed + a king bed). Very nice. The bunk bed little quarter has separate TVs that my 2 kids played their PlayStation III (Harry Potter!) while my husband watched TV. The room has microwave, fridge and iron.

Breakfast is good: apples, bananas, fruit cups, bagels, muffins, sausages, eggs, make-your-own waffles, yoghurts, apple and orange juices, tea and coffee. What else do you want for breakfast?

We rented a car. So everywhere is very convenient. just 5-10 minutes to Disney and Downtown Disney. 15 minutes to Universal Studio. 25 minutes to Orlando downtown (we drove there for dinner). And the location is just within walking distances to the grocery store, Gooding's and other dining places (Perkins, Moe's, Pizza Hut, etc).

Staff was very friendly. And the place, we've heard, has just finished rennovation so everything is super nice.

Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a nice and comfortable stay in a tight budget. Would definitely come back if go to Orlando again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We do appreciate all of the feedback you had to share. We can lose sight of all the great benefits we have to offer when we see them every day, but it is nice to be reminded of all we have to offer our guests. The two separate 32” Panasonic LCD TVs in the family suite are a great example. As you mention, they provide separate entertainment areas for the family, especially with the one in the kid’s area being connected to a PS3. What a great concept! The microwave, refrigerator and iron are other examples. Thank you for all the kind words you had to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights with car. Loved this hotel a lot. Free parking. Nice and clean. Very comfortable.

Free breakfast which is crucial to us with kids 5 and 9 yrs old. Breakfast includes apples, bananas, fruit cups, sausages, scrambled eggs (but it's chalky), bagels, muffins, make-you-own waffles, yoghurts, orange & apple juice, tea and coffee. What a good breakfast! We have bunk beds that made as a small separate quarter with their own TV so that my kids played Play Station III (with Harry Potter!) while my husband watched cable. Inside the room, they have microwave oven, fridge and iron.

Only 5-10 minutes drive to Disney and Downtown Disney, 15 minutes drive to Universal and 25 minutes drive to Orlando downtown. Very convenient. Outside the hotel, they have restaurants like Steak and Shake (economical lunch and dinner menu), China Buffet and Indian cuisine. And grocery store like Gooding's is just 2 blocks away - in the Cross Road Mall center.

Staff is very friendly. Didn't use the pool so cannot comment on that. Highly recommended. Would definitely come back if go to Orlando again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We thank you for your high recommendation of our beautiful hotel to fellow travelers. The free parking and continental breakfast you mention help to keep down the costs of a vacation as does the free wireless high speed internet access. The close proximity to all Walt Disney attractions, shopping and so many restaurants is a great convenience we hear about from so many guests. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your week long trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area and we are glad to hear you will be back for a future visit if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I have been to Orlando several times before and stayed a few times in the other Fairfield Inn at Vineland Avenue. I thought I booked that hotel this time as well but it appeared I chose the other one at Apopka Vineland Rd. Well I made a mistake but it was the best ever. This Fairfield Inn is much better than the Fairfield at Vineland Avenue. It's newer, better decorated, better breakfast and more possibilities such as game room!
We had a suite with a Playstation in our room. Although I'm very satisfied, there is a thing that could be better, the walls of the room are very thin. You can hear everything.

Room Tip: Room 222 is very good and if you would like to eat something different, go to Sweet Tomatoes. It is just a few blocks from the hotel. Go and eat there. Fresh, fresh, fresh vegetables. Very good!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bass3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We thank you for sharing your informative review and for giving the team of our hotel the opportunity to earn your trust. We have been striving to improve our breakfast and we appreciate your feedback. The complimentary PS3’s with games available for use in the family suites and also the game room have been wildly popular with so many families. Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel (even if it was by mistake) and we hope you visit the newest Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in our area if you return to the Lake Buena Vista Disney area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Our family booked the King suite with bunk beds. The room was very clean and it was a good size considering the twin bunks in there.
We did have a few issues starting with the bunk beds. The bottom bunk was broken when we got there and it looked like the hotel had replaced many boards under the mattress previously. We told the front desk about the bunk bed and they said there is nothing they could do...so, my two year old had to join us in the King bed the whole trip. I wouldn't of upgraded if I knew I could not use the bunk bed.
The other issue...there is a "market" in the hotel that carriers snacks and drinks. I asked the front desk if they had milk since I did not see any in the market. I was told "we do not sell milk in the market and they keep the milk "locked up" for breakfast use only", which was delivered in a very rude tone and not the way the questions should of been answered.
We had a great vacation and didn't let the hotel staff ruin our trip, it would of been nice to get a little help from them though!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

The Management Team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for providing us with information leading to the opportunity to fine tune our operations with respect to the market and the bunk beds in our family suites. We discussed how to identify which of the 16 family suites the bunk bed problem occurred in and decided that they all will be checked by our Maintenance staff for needed repairs to ensure all are in tip top condition. Thank you for the suggestion of adding milk to the market. We are evaluating milk options that we can add to our market cooler and this should be an easy fix. As for the staff member that was less than professional, we are in the process of retraining all the staff to ensure this will not happen again. Thank you once again for providing us with the feedback which will allow us to improve.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The lobby was stylish and I was efficiently checked in by a professional gentleman named Oscar. The room was modern and well appointed, the bathroom was large with plenty of room to spread out, there were an army of pillows for each bed, the flat screen tv had plenty of cable channels, the room was clean, the hotel quiet (once the children all jacked up on Disney stopped running up and down the hall in the evening), and the breakfast was solid. The price was right on, and the exit has just about every restaurant you might seek. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

The Team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear you would recommend our beautiful hotel. We were very happy to read the comments you had to share about our stylish lobby, professional staff, modern room, large bathroom, clean guest room and all the rest. We strive to provide a memorable experience for those who stay with us. We hope you will return to see us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews