We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bunk beds for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #98 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This property features suites with bunk beds for kids. This room is awesome and my kids have been asking for bunk beds ever since we check into a hotel. Breakfast is mediocre and the crowds disney like... though its hard to expect anything better from a value chain like Fairfield. But, its just enough to get you going. I like the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sriamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

The family suites are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We are glad to hear you will return back to this great location for visiting the Orlando theme parks. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 501 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stasyed here in April/ staff is friendly and helpful/ management is great/ rooms well maintainrd and breakfast has variety and pleanty to eat

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 14Jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing our beautiful Marriott hotel for other travelers to read about who have not yet had the pleasure of experiencing it in person. We hope you will have the opportunity to return and visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the theme park area near Walt Disney World in Orlando, FL.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I booked 2 rooms for father's day weekend. Other than that one of the rooms had a small leak in the bathroom (which was fixed), the rooms were in good order. The beds were very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked fine. The exercise room had good equipment, including free weights. The location was good for us as we travelled to other places in the Orlando area. Breakfast was ok, though I did not have any of the prepared oatmeal (I prefer packets to make myself). The bananas were over ripe. I did like that they had Activia Lite, bagels, cereal, etc. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We were on the first floor and it was quiet, even though there were many people staying there. Overall, a good experience.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Our Team thanks you for sharing your experience with other travelers. The free weights are part of what makes our fitness center popular. The 5 pieces of new exercise equipment with 17” TV and MP3 connections are popular as well. We are in the process of adding individual packets of oatmeal to our buffet in addition to the prepared oatmeal based on recent comments that some guests prefer this. We hope you will return to see us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Our family travels several months out of the year. We do not get too excited over little failures in hotel operations as they are part of this kind of community living. We do however get concerned when general management is absent or does not follow up on safety, health or complaints which affect the wellbeing of our family or other guests.

we had reservations for this property lasting several weeks. We stayed less than two. To begin the now Marriott property is refurbished from another off brand. Although there is new paint and vibrant colored furniture the internal systems are outdated, worn. There are no options for fresh air throughtout the establishement as all windows are sealed. Parking is at your own risk in a public lot, strip mall. Hallway AC works whenever it wants to which is rarely causing you to journey through Hades to get to your room. This is after you wait in the lobby for five minutes in sub temp's for the elevator that makes curious noises. Taking the stairs is impossible due tot the hideous smells of stale air, old paint and dust.

Quite honestly probably 90% of the hotels in and near Disney World offer the same conditions as above as they all seem to be aged buildings with quirks from decades of use. What sets this property off is the general management. When we advised the front desk (Who are really super) a member of our family became violenting ill for over 24 hours, seemingly linked to the morning breakfast of oatmeal we did not receive any acknowledgement. When two other guests complained about feeling ill after eating from the same batch, they reported they too were not contacted management or apologized to. during the seond week, when temps were outrageous our family decided to wander into the pool, which is just large enough to walk around and get wet in. Our six year old son who has a fundoplication which prevents him from throwing, swallowed a little bit of water when another child playfully splashed him. Our son immediately threw up violently. We rushed him out of the water. As we were observing him his twelve year old sister also got a gulp of water in her mouth. Within ten minutes she began throwing up. After our son was settled I called the front desk alerting them to the possibility there was bacteria in the pool water that someone should check right away. We were told because of the rain they would have to do it the next day. I do not know if anyone checked water purity but for the next three days the pool was absolutely filthy with leaves, wrappers. Again there was no communication from management to assure us her staff was addressing these very serious health concerns. We were not expecting anything but her acknowedgement she was aware of them.

We decided to leave the hotel in short because of past experiences. If you do not have general management you can trust, respect and communicate with on the simpliest level the entire operation is unsafe.

The day we left we confirmed with the front desk a priority package we ordered expected to be delivered the next day would be forwarded to us to our new location with another Marriott. Not only was that package not sent, even after sending the invoice confirmation they accpeted it, we found we were not checked out on the day we departed but were charged two additional days. after two 20 minute plus phone calls, four faxes and a demand we were told their computer glitched. We were told we would be refunded the charges made for nights we did not stay however that has not yet happened. Another, "Computer", glitch made a reservation for us at their property all by itself without our knowledge which was going to charge our credit card on file over $1,900. we had to contact the Marriott rewards center to have this reservation that in their system was in progress, terminated because apparently at the hotel the computer would not allow them to cancel without charging our credit card they swiped from our online Marriott account.

We are filing a complaint with Marriott and with BBB if we do not recieve our priority package or refund for overcharges in the next five days. we will recover but anyone considering this location should be aware that when you have need for attention from management you will not be atrended to. You should be alerted they seemingly have a computer with it's own agenda that makes stuff up they cannot control.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor for possible fresh air from the exit doors being opened. stagnet air greets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

We take our guest’s health concerns very seriously and place an extremely high priority on protecting our guest’s welfare. Management has investigated the events described here and many items do not concur with the staff’s recollection of the day’s events, nor were any of these health concerns or complaints documented during the hotel stay or prior to the posting on this website. Thus, the content of this review is under dispute. We do have record of a request for a package to be forwarded to this guest which was promptly completed when the request was received by fax two days after the check-out date. Our reviews on this website reflect that we are very responsive to any guest’s concern.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It seems that the hotel has gone some cosmetic renovations. It's an okay hotel. Hotel needs to call their pest control. Staff was good. They do their best to accommodate. For a little more you can get better somewhere else. Parking seems to be a problem, if you plan on staying late at the theme parks, just a heads up you might not find parking space at the hotel and will have to park at the shopping plaza, which for me was uncomfortable didn't know if my vehicle was going to get towed since they have signs posted towing enforced.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sortojw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for the feedback you have shared. We would appreciate any specific information you could share regarding the pest control comment you made. We would like to identify where the concern was so we can be sure it is resolved and future travelers do not experience the same situation. There are 8 parking spots in the shopping center next to the hotel we have been able to find that have the towing signs you mention. These spots are on the property of the shopping center so we recommend our guests do not park in these 8 spots. For the other parking spots in the shopping center, our guests are permitted to park there in addition to any of the parking spots on the hotel property which can be identified by the darker color since they were recently resurfaced. In addition, the Sizzler restaurant next to the hotel does not permit parking by anyone not using that restaurant. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
21.1 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing