We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
415
397
107
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
397
107
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak and shake free breakfast disney parks bunk beds the breakfast area hotel is located yogurt king suite waffle maker near disney front desk staff stayed one night visiting disney air conditioner fridge and microwave hotel is great free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stasyed here in April/ staff is friendly and helpful/ management is great/ rooms well maintainrd and breakfast has variety and pleanty to eat

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 14Jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing our beautiful Marriott hotel for other travelers to read about who have not yet had the pleasure of experiencing it in person. We hope you will have the opportunity to return and visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the theme park area near Walt Disney World in Orlando, FL.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I booked 2 rooms for father's day weekend. Other than that one of the rooms had a small leak in the bathroom (which was fixed), the rooms were in good order. The beds were very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked fine. The exercise room had good equipment, including free weights. The location was good for us as we travelled to other places in the Orlando area. Breakfast was ok, though I did not have any of the prepared oatmeal (I prefer packets to make myself). The bananas were over ripe. I did like that they had Activia Lite, bagels, cereal, etc. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We were on the first floor and it was quiet, even though there were many people staying there. Overall, a good experience.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Our Team thanks you for sharing your experience with other travelers. The free weights are part of what makes our fitness center popular. The 5 pieces of new exercise equipment with 17” TV and MP3 connections are popular as well. We are in the process of adding individual packets of oatmeal to our buffet in addition to the prepared oatmeal based on recent comments that some guests prefer this. We hope you will return to see us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Our family travels several months out of the year. We do not get too excited over little failures in hotel operations as they are part of this kind of community living. We do however get concerned when general management is absent or does not follow up on safety, health or complaints which affect the wellbeing of our family or other guests.

we had reservations for this property lasting several weeks. We stayed less than two. To begin the now Marriott property is refurbished from another off brand. Although there is new paint and vibrant colored furniture the internal systems are outdated, worn. There are no options for fresh air throughtout the establishement as all windows are sealed. Parking is at your own risk in a public lot, strip mall. Hallway AC works whenever it wants to which is rarely causing you to journey through Hades to get to your room. This is after you wait in the lobby for five minutes in sub temp's for the elevator that makes curious noises. Taking the stairs is impossible due tot the hideous smells of stale air, old paint and dust.

Quite honestly probably 90% of the hotels in and near Disney World offer the same conditions as above as they all seem to be aged buildings with quirks from decades of use. What sets this property off is the general management. When we advised the front desk (Who are really super) a member of our family became violenting ill for over 24 hours, seemingly linked to the morning breakfast of oatmeal we did not receive any acknowledgement. When two other guests complained about feeling ill after eating from the same batch, they reported they too were not contacted management or apologized to. during the seond week, when temps were outrageous our family decided to wander into the pool, which is just large enough to walk around and get wet in. Our six year old son who has a fundoplication which prevents him from throwing, swallowed a little bit of water when another child playfully splashed him. Our son immediately threw up violently. We rushed him out of the water. As we were observing him his twelve year old sister also got a gulp of water in her mouth. Within ten minutes she began throwing up. After our son was settled I called the front desk alerting them to the possibility there was bacteria in the pool water that someone should check right away. We were told because of the rain they would have to do it the next day. I do not know if anyone checked water purity but for the next three days the pool was absolutely filthy with leaves, wrappers. Again there was no communication from management to assure us her staff was addressing these very serious health concerns. We were not expecting anything but her acknowedgement she was aware of them.

We decided to leave the hotel in short because of past experiences. If you do not have general management you can trust, respect and communicate with on the simpliest level the entire operation is unsafe.

The day we left we confirmed with the front desk a priority package we ordered expected to be delivered the next day would be forwarded to us to our new location with another Marriott. Not only was that package not sent, even after sending the invoice confirmation they accpeted it, we found we were not checked out on the day we departed but were charged two additional days. after two 20 minute plus phone calls, four faxes and a demand we were told their computer glitched. We were told we would be refunded the charges made for nights we did not stay however that has not yet happened. Another, "Computer", glitch made a reservation for us at their property all by itself without our knowledge which was going to charge our credit card on file over $1,900. we had to contact the Marriott rewards center to have this reservation that in their system was in progress, terminated because apparently at the hotel the computer would not allow them to cancel without charging our credit card they swiped from our online Marriott account.

We are filing a complaint with Marriott and with BBB if we do not recieve our priority package or refund for overcharges in the next five days. we will recover but anyone considering this location should be aware that when you have need for attention from management you will not be atrended to. You should be alerted they seemingly have a computer with it's own agenda that makes stuff up they cannot control.

Room tip: Stay on the first floor for possible fresh air from the exit doors being opened. stagnet air greets you on the upper floors. By staying on the first floor you can avoide the elevators, unless you need to do laundry. The right side elevator from the lobby is constantly making weird noises that sound like it is about to fail.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

We take our guest’s health concerns very seriously and place an extremely high priority on protecting our guest’s welfare. Management has investigated the events described here and many items do not concur with the staff’s recollection of the day’s events, nor were any of these health concerns or complaints documented during the hotel stay or prior to the posting on this website. Thus, the content of this review is under dispute. We do have record of a request for a package to be forwarded to this guest which was promptly completed when the request was received by fax two days after the check-out date. Our reviews on this website reflect that we are very responsive to any guest’s concern.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It seems that the hotel has gone some cosmetic renovations. It's an okay hotel. Hotel needs to call their pest control. Staff was good. They do their best to accommodate. For a little more you can get better somewhere else. Parking seems to be a problem, if you plan on staying late at the theme parks, just a heads up you might not find parking space at the hotel and will have to park at the shopping plaza, which for me was uncomfortable didn't know if my vehicle was going to get towed since they have signs posted towing enforced.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sortojw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for the feedback you have shared. We would appreciate any specific information you could share regarding the pest control comment you made. We would like to identify where the concern was so we can be sure it is resolved and future travelers do not experience the same situation. There are 8 parking spots in the shopping center next to the hotel we have been able to find that have the towing signs you mention. These spots are on the property of the shopping center so we recommend our guests do not park in these 8 spots. For the other parking spots in the shopping center, our guests are permitted to park there in addition to any of the parking spots on the hotel property which can be identified by the darker color since they were recently resurfaced. In addition, the Sizzler restaurant next to the hotel does not permit parking by anyone not using that restaurant. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I had originally booked with the Marriott Village Fairfield Inn, but after reading about the difficulties in finding parking, noise levels and trouble getting in and out of the hotel during busy times, I decided to try this Fairfield Inn instead. I'm SO glad I did! They have very friendly, efficient desk clerks, and the place is very welcoming from the time you walk in. It is centrally located right outside of Downtown Disney, so within easy reach of all local attractions. The Family Suite (room 522) was just the right size for me, my husband and 2 boys (aged 4 and 6). The rooms were clean and comfortable and we didn't experience any loud noises from the hallway during the length of our 3 day stay, and the kids section (divided by a partitioned wall which doesn't come all the way to the ceiling so this section can benefit from the A/C and/or heat, I'm assuming) was perfect for the children to stretch out after a long day out. They also loved having a PS2 in their section (you can borrow the controllers and games from the front desk), and this kept them entertained during out down-time from visiting the local attractions. The breakfast was adequate, however it would benefit from another waffle iron or two, as the queues for the 2 on offer were LONG. The constant supply of coffee (all day) is another bonus, as well as a nice little shop with an ATM on-site in case you need anything. I was also very impressed with all the shops/restaurants within walking distance, including a Walgreen's pharmacy and Winn Dixie within a very short ride. All in all, it was a terrific stay, and I have already been telling friends/family about it for their plans to visit the Disney area in the future. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

Room tip: Ask for one on a higher floor away from the elevators, as we did this and wouldn't have even known we were in a hotel, it was so quiet most of the time.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK_Cyberella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Your informative review was well thought out and well written, thank you for sharing it. The family suites have received great feedback, especially about the Sony PS3 gaming system and the bunk beds in the kid’s area which is separated by a partitioned wall from the king bed section of the room. The 24 hour coffee bar and ATM are helpful amenities. We realize you have many Marriott hotels to choose from and we are pleased you picked our hotel. We hope to see you return back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on another trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.


Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews