We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #98 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 December 2015

this is my best hotel in my life!,very clean room,nice staff,comfortable beds,tasty breakfast.Thank's I am pleased.I really liked the game room,fitness room,mini market,I am very happy live hear,wonderful hotel,I wish you a great business

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed your time staying here and that you liked our comfortable accommodations, our courteous associates, breakfast offerings and all the in-house amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your friends back on all your future visits to our area.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

While the staff was very kind, the hotel itself was not the best. Our room had a constant funky odor from the moment we stepped in that even Lusol couldn't mask. The clean towels had a syrup smell and the bedding smelled like it was left wet in a washer. Even had bedding changed and still had the smell. DarebO say it was the mattress or pillows Noticed the manager, who never once greeted us, walking around with a hole in his shirt too Would not stay there again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Peyjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Is it possible that you stayed at one of our sister hotels with a ver similar name close by? I ask because this mix up happens quite often and also because the description you gave in your review does not match our hotel or employees. Either way, I hope you enjoyed your time in our area despite the inconveniences that you encountered and hope you will return soon!

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We have stayed here many times.The manager Sean always accomodates us with great service and rooms that are quiet and away from elevators which is very necessary since i am a light sleeper.Thank you Sean for always being courteous and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your experience online. We are glad to read that you were impressed with our excellent service, as well as, our quiet and comfortable accommodation. Thank you for noticing and acknowledging our efforts. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The good: Room clean, beds comfortable, mini fridge and microwave in room

The bad: Internet is AWFUL, TV kept cutting out on the very limited stations that came in to begin with, parking is very limited, and rooms are not very sound proof so you can hear everything and everyone.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Elayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

I am truly sorry for the problems you encountered with our TV and internet. We realize that connectivity is so important on your travels and we are sorry for the inconvenience. I assure you we will take whatever action is necessary to ensure we don't repeat these issues. We are glad to hear we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations while you were here. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit with us again.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

First and foremost, this hotel has very limited parking. There are some spots near the hotel itself, but if they are full you must find a spot in the strip mall parking lot, which is in the same lot as the hotel. As for the hotel itself, it is fairly good for a short stay. We stayed in a family room which included a king bed (very nice, very comfy), a small desk and a couple chairs, a flat-screen TV on a dresser, and a partition wall separating the main room from a bunk bed space with a flat-screen TV on a dresser and a couple of large, cushioned stools. We usually like to find a hotel with separate rooms so the kids can go to bed and we can watch TV without keeping them up, but this setup was not too bad. The partition was tall enough to keep most light out, but the TV noise carried even with the volume pretty low. There was a microwave and small refrigerator, but when we brought dinner back we ended up eating on the bed because there is not a table for the whole family to sit. There is a pool, but it's pretty small, and no outdoor whirlpool. The breakfast was also good, not great, but a decent selection of breads (bagels, toast, muffins) and 2 mini waffle makers, eggs and either sausage or ham, small cereal boxes, ice water and orange and apple juice, and coffee carafes with flavored creamers. The eating area is very nice, comfortable chairs and plenty of tables, but the food area can get crowded quickly as it is all crammed into one corner of the room. The staff were friendly and we got multiple notes from the maid and a message of thanks from the front desk on our phone, which was nice. It was worth the cost for our family, and being close to the parks is a good perk, too.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beth811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager123, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your candid feedback. We are sorry that you had some trouble finding a parking space. I see that you found our additional parking lot in our adjacent shopping area. I am sorry if the proximity was inconvenient for your stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and comfy beds. We are sorry that the layout of the room was not up to your expectations. Thank you again for your comments and review we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
21.1 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing