We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #98 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is literally the perfect place. My family and I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and let me tell you, it was wonderful. Everything from the very helpful staff that helps you buy tickets for your favorite destinations right at the hotel, to the always delicious breakfast, to the most comfortable beds I have ever laid on in my life...everything was just spot on. The air conditioner might be on a bit too high in the hall ways but that's nothing a little jacket can't solve. Besides how much time would you spend on a hallway anyway
?

I definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler. My experience there was wonderful.

Room Tip: There is a mini shop next to the reception desk. Perfect for midnight snacks ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _salmaeliela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear salmaeliela,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are thrilled to know you liked many aspects of your trip, especially the comfort of our beds and the excellent service we offered. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We are a family of four and we spent our August 2017 vacation ( 10 days) in Orlando. For all intents and purposes, I don't think there was any doubt that we made a good choice as this hotel has a number of really good things going for it. Firstly, its located on a semi mall compound which contains a Pizza Hut, a great Chinese restaurant as well as a joint for fries. In addition, Walgreens is just across the back of the compound. As we understood, we were in walking distance of some other great food establishments (Olive garden and another Chinese restaurant where the buffet was excellent). In terms of the hotel, I was satisfied with the breakfast which though limited had something for everyone. being a fruit person, I was grateful that there was a fruit each AM, the honey and pancakes was sufficient and juice was no problem. In general, Fairfield's housekeeping was also quite good in terms of towel and toiletries service and Mr. guy and his maintenance team responded quickly to a few issues that developed, so I really can't hold it against them. The hot water showers were excellent and the beds were just great. There was also a satisfactory concierge downstairs where we got tickets for the parks and Ms. Brenda was really helpful. This was a big plus. We had no problems with either check in or check out and the hotel is well serviced by the UBER taxi service in Orlando. Although small, the pool did the trick.

All in all, I have no regrets, if I return to Orlando, I may very well stay there again, perhaps a suite. In addition, I would like to recommend this hotel favorablly, you really can't go wrong.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank lystra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lystra,

We are thrilled to know you and your family enjoyed the vacation visit. It is a pleasure knowing you loved each and every aspect of your stay, especially our convenient location and the complimentary breakfast buffet. I will surely share your comments with my team for a job well-done. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your return visit at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great Value and even better location. Stayed here one night before checking into are Disney resort to save some $. Clean friendly staff in a graet location close to many places to eat and just outside the Disney property. Rooms were clean as was the as was the rest of the hotel. Staff was friendly and check in and out was a breeze. Pleanty of places to eat within walking distance. Booked through Expedia for just $79 with free breakfast and hard to be disapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1kosmodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your review with other travelers. We were absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. They will appreciate the recognition of their hard work. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Orlando/Walt Disney World area.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel is not too far to the parks. There is a little mall and some restaurant near by like a pizza hut and an indian restaurant. Not too fat from the route 4.I love their breakfast. it was very tasty ; a lot of choices like wafles, cereals, fruits,eggs ..... except that there weren't any potatoes like home fries etc.The price is fair. I greatly recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: the room in the 5th floor are great. the view is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location and enjoyed the wonderful complimentary breakfast choices we offer. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This hotel has a friendly staff and the concierge is very nice, helpful and knowledgeable. The room with 2 queen beds was big enough for a family of 4. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Best of all, Disney parks were less than 15 minutes away!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy2017157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear nancy2017157,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista for your accommodation needs. We're glad you appreciated our close proximity to Downtown Disney with so many attractions nearby and loved the comfort of your roomy room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back on a future visit to the Orlando/Walt Disney World area.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
21.1 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM392 - RM1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing