We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$175
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
402
385
101
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
385
101
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakedisney parksfree breakfastmacaroni grillbunk bedsthe breakfast areahotel is locatedking suitelake buena vistayogurtnear disneywaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightvisiting disneyolive gardenoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We are a family of four and we spent our August 2017 vacation ( 10 days) in Orlando. For all intents and purposes, I don't think there was any doubt that we made a good choice as this hotel has a number of really good things going for it. Firstly, its located on a semi mall compound which contains a Pizza Hut, a great Chinese restaurant as well as a joint for fries. In addition, Walgreens is just across the back of the compound. As we understood, we were in walking distance of some other great food establishments (Olive garden and another Chinese restaurant where the buffet was excellent). In terms of the hotel, I was satisfied with the breakfast which though limited had something for everyone. being a fruit person, I was grateful that there was a fruit each AM, the honey and pancakes was sufficient and juice was no problem. In general, Fairfield's housekeeping was also quite good in terms of towel and toiletries service and Mr. guy and his maintenance team responded quickly to a few issues that developed, so I really can't hold it against them. The hot water showers were excellent and the beds were just great. There was also a satisfactory concierge downstairs where we got tickets for the parks and Ms. Brenda was really helpful. This was a big plus. We had no problems with either check in or check out and the hotel is well serviced by the UBER taxi service in Orlando. Although small, the pool did the trick.

All in all, I have no regrets, if I return to Orlando, I may very well stay there again, perhaps a suite. In addition, I would like to recommend this hotel favorablly, you really can't go wrong.

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank lystra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lystra,

We are thrilled to know you and your family enjoyed the vacation visit. It is a pleasure knowing you loved each and every aspect of your stay, especially our convenient location and the complimentary breakfast buffet. I will surely share your comments with my team for a job well-done. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your return visit at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great Value and even better location. Stayed here one night before checking into are Disney resort to save some $. Clean friendly staff in a graet location close to many places to eat and just outside the Disney property. Rooms were clean as was the as was the rest of the hotel. Staff was friendly and check in and out was a breeze. Pleanty of places to eat within walking distance. Booked through Expedia for just $79 with free breakfast and hard to be disapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1kosmodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your review with other travelers. We were absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. They will appreciate the recognition of their hard work. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Orlando/Walt Disney World area.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel is not too far to the parks. There is a little mall and some restaurant near by like a pizza hut and an indian restaurant. Not too fat from the route 4.I love their breakfast. it was very tasty ; a lot of choices like wafles, cereals, fruits,eggs ..... except that there weren't any potatoes like home fries etc.The price is fair. I greatly recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: the room in the 5th floor are great. the view is to die for.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location and enjoyed the wonderful complimentary breakfast choices we offer. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This hotel has a friendly staff and the concierge is very nice, helpful and knowledgeable. The room with 2 queen beds was big enough for a family of 4. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Best of all, Disney parks were less than 15 minutes away!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy2017157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear nancy2017157,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista for your accommodation needs. We're glad you appreciated our close proximity to Downtown Disney with so many attractions nearby and loved the comfort of your roomy room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back on a future visit to the Orlando/Walt Disney World area.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed in the king suite with a bunk. Plenty of space for a family of four. Close to the theme parks and a ton of dining establishments. Room was quiet and well insulated from noise.

Cleaning staff was the best! Our room was always spotless and well stocked.

WiFi is FAST, at least compared to the AT&T Uverse service we have at home.

Parking is a bit funky, ended up in the mini-mall parking lot most nights, but it's really close to the hotel. I could see my car out the window of my room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ev_vinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear ev_vinn,

Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are thrilled to see you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and found our location convenient for your needs. We hope you and your family will stay with us again during your next visit to the Orlando/Walt Disney World area.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews