We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunseekers Villa

Front Elevation 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation 1
Front Elevation 2 Dining Room - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front Elevation 1
Front Elevation 2
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Family Room (Upstairs)
Family Room (Upstairs)
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen - Fridge
Laundry - Washing Machine and Dryer
Entrance
Family Room (Upstairs)
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Bedroom with Ensuite (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Game Room
Game Room
Game Room
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Breakfask Nook
South-facing pool view 2
Covered Lanai
South Facing Pool
Villa Approach 1
Villa Approach 2
Villa Approach 3
Villa Approach 4
Villa Approach 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sallybow2...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, loads of space. We had a fantastic holiday with all the family.
Could do with a little updating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
We appreciate the time you've taken providing us with your feedback. We completed a total refurbishment of the property after we blocked out specific days in our calendar but had to wait for a gap in our booking to complete the much-needed update. We had a very busy year in 2016 / 2017 with several back to back bookings. We are glad you had a wonderful holiday in Orlando and look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTowers
widnes england
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a quiet location, about 20 mins from Disney, this is a brilliant family house. Furnished to a high standard, very spacious and well equipped. My only complaints, pool very cold brrr, towels & bedding clean but could do with renewing, and air con a bit on the warm side. Would definitely recommend to friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
We are glad you had a great time at the villa. We do provide pool heating as an optional extra between the months of October and March each year. We would have been more than happy to provide the facility if requested as part of your booking. We encourage all our guests to contact our management company or ourselves if there are specific requirements during their visit.

We have a Nest thermostat in the den upstairs which can be used to regulate the air conditioning temperature. In terms of the bed linen and towels, we have replaced bed and bathroom linen throughout the property. At the time of your visit, we were waiting for a gap in our bookings to do this. We trust you had a wonderful experience during your visit and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrtiHall
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location But......”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sunseekers Villa is ideally located about twenty minutes from the theme parks, which is ideal, the house is a good size, there were seven in our party. We were disappointed with the property as it is very tried and in need of a refurb throughout, which includes most of the furniture, beds etc. The house unfortunately doesn't live up to the photographs on Tripadvisor, which makes me wonder how long ago they were taken. I also find it strange that other reviews have not mentioned this. The only lighting on the Patio/Pool area is a ceiling fan/light on the patio, which was not working, but would not have given adequate light to the pool area itself. This was a worry for us as we had two young children in our party who wanted to use the pool and being February it was dark when they wanted to use it so not ideal. Several items of the crockery/glasses were either chipped or cracked and some of the towels were thread bare and had holes in them. I'm sure it was an excellent rental originally, but now needs to be bought up to the standard you would expect of this type of property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. As Villa Owners, we believe it is great to receive the positive feedback about the good size of our villa and its ideal location for access to the time parks. We are also keen however, to accept constructive criticism such as yours, in order to improve our guest experience each and every time.
The photographs displayed on the website were taken by TripAdvisor barely a year prior to your visit and we believe they represent the state of the property at the time.
We had an extremely busy year in 2016/2017, which our company highlighted was partly responsible for certain chipped and worn items. We scheduled a complete refurbishment of the property to bring it to the high standard we maintained over the years. The renovation in 2017/2018 has included repainting of the interior and exterior of the property, replacement of all linens, towels, crockery/glasses and some furniture.
In addition, we have worked with our management company to implement a regular schedule for the replacement of crockery, cutlery as well as bedroom and bathroom linen. We are proud to confirm we were awarded the excellency award by TripAdvisor for services to guests in 2017. We are in line for the same award in the 2018 financial year.
We continue to encourage feedback from all our guests and the positive feedback subsequent to your visit from both new and returning guests, is a testament to our proactive approach and the level of urgency with which we address issues identified by our guests as they arise.
We urge our guests to be upfront and contact our management company or ourselves should there be any concerns during their visit, so we have the opportunity to address these issues. This makes for a pleasant experience for the guests while they are on their vacation. We were therefore more than a little surprised with the somewhat negative rating you gave for your visit, particularly since your correspondence while there indicated that you were having a good time. The issues you did raise while you were there, about the air conditioning system and the lighting in the pool area were addressed by our management company when they visited the property on the same day.
We trust that our response provides enough of an incentive for you to book with us again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thanks for your great comments about our villa and for choosing sunseekers villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SeleneC10...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very large beautiful home that I would recommend to anyone! It was very clean inside and out and also very close to Disney. The owner was very helpful and answered any questions we had very quickly making things go by so much smoother. We will definitely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
We are most delighted that you had a great experience at our villa - thanks once again for booking with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing