We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All I can say is-Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #64 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All I can say is-Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you are looking for a resort-style getaway, look no further. This hotel was exceptional. Clean, relaxing, all encounters with staff were pleasant. The pool is amazing, the food delightful. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,688
    778
    238
    94
    61
See reviews for
1,036
465
71
878
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August of 2011. The 1st night we had a big scare because a huge roach was in between the curtains by the windows. Needless to say we were not happy. The roach was removed and the night manager comped our full stay and moved us to a higher floor with the pool view. This made my stay much better and I felt like a valued guest. The only thing is I kept checking in between the curtains and found some spider webs. My suggestion for the management is that the housekeeping and bug control departments be reviewed so that this will not happen to anyone else. Overall the hotel is really nice and the pool and lazy river were a hit with the kids. There were many places to eat close by (with a car). I Would definitely come back, hopefully I won't find any critters next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miamifan1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have visited this hotel quiet a few times, at various times of the the year. Rooms are fabulous, staff is impeccable and the hotels grounds are beautiful. Nice restaurants inside the hotel, can be a little pricey but food is good. We did notice a slight problem with water leaking at the shower door, we reported it and maintenance was promptly in our room to fix it. Beds are very comfortable and I really did not notice any noise ie people walking the halls or the rooms next door. Great stay overall and beautiful hotel. It is one of the select few hotels I stay when visiting Orlando. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adnrn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Having been to this resort before, I expected a nice, relaxing getaway, with an upscale feel. The resort did not dissapoint, and made me contiune to want to return to the JW. Arriving to the resort along the long driveway sets the tone for the elegance of the hotel. The lobby has a domed ceiling with a nice fountain in the middle. Makes you feel that this place is gonna be perfect to relax for the weekend. Reserved the room with the AAA resort package, which included parking, breakfast, and a $25 resort credit. The room, was perfect...Crisp, upscale design, with fluffy beds and modern furniture. Even a nice sound machine clock, perfect for putting you to sleep. Bathroom has a smallish tub in addition to a separate shower. Toiletries have changed since the last visit, and I miss the citrus and mint scents that used to be in the rooms. Turn down service attendant was super friendly and seemed to want to give me 10 of everything...little chocolates, towels, shampoos.

Relaxing was easy here, with a great feature pool and several hammocks and adirondack chairs lining the pathway between the JW and the Ritz Carlton. Service by the pool was attentive and timely, with some pretty decent burgers and salads (although a little pricey as would be expected) Children were for the most part behaved, and seemed to be secluded to another part of the pool.

Breakfast, which is a buffet, and included in the room package, is pretty standard. The french toast is "vanilla scented" and one of the better options. This place can get pretty busy, with lines for omlettes, french toast, and waffles, so either go earlier, or be prepared for a line.

Location is great if you will be visiting several themeparks in the area, centrally located between Disney and Universal (About 15 mins without traffic), and right off the Parkway from SeaWorld (5 mins).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I really love the JW Marriott hotels, but the large groups they host can really ruin the atmosphere. They are typically sales groups as far as I can tell. Extremely loud, and overwhelm the public areas.
Fortunately, they don't seem to frequent the on-site restaurants - which are terrific!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstarrzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.7 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#52 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,634 reviews
11.6 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#41 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,611 reviews
11.6 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#34 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,761 reviews
9.7 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662 (Formerly JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): RM839 - RM2,237
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly memorable luxury hotel experience at the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We welcome you to our resort in a superb location just moments from Orlando's best-loved attractions. Each of our nearly 1,000 hotel rooms and suites feature elegant decor and luxury amenities, including marble bathrooms and 24-hour room service. Onsite dining options, including fine Italian cuisine at Primo and fresh sushi at the Sushi Bar, are sure to please every palate. Pamper yourself at the onsite Ritz-Carlton spa, or tee off from our Greg Norman-designed golf course. Children will enjoy our Lazy River outdoor pool, as well as a host of special programs created just for them. Though you might be excused for not wanting to leave the resort, you should certainly take advantage of our prime location near Orlando's legendary theme parks. We offer shuttle service to SeaWorld, Walt Disney World, and Universal Orlando Resort - making it easy for your family to enjoy the best of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing