We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jeff and...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ron's Lakeside villa for 3 weeks. The villa's location is very convenient to get to all highways. It is only a short distance to Disney. The villa has everything you will need for your stay. Sitting out by the pool was very peaceful and relaxing. We were lucky enough to see an Osprey, Eagles and various other birds. The sunsets are awesome! When we arrived there was a beautiful welcome package that was greatly appreciated. Ron called to check and make sure everything was okay. We had a couple minor issues that were promptly taken care of by the management team (The Villa People). It was a pleasure dealing with Ron and his management team! We will definitely be back for future vacations! We highly recommend Ron's villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by pool and watching the beautiful view.
Liked least: Leaving to come home to snow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you Gloria for your kind words. I have forwarded this review to Ron, the home owner, who was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I will be seeing you next year :)
XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUDBURY ONT. CANADA
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Dear Ron,
thank you very much for your good words.
It was a pleasure working with you, and mom was very pleased meeting you.
I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dry G
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Hello
thank you for the review. I am shocked that we got a bad review for the quality of service you've been provided. You came to our office, instead of going to the house, and our manager Drove you to the house so you would not get lost. I've responded to all your requests during your stay. Pool is serviced once a month every month, and it does not smell. If you are talking about bleach/chemical smell - that's how it is wherever you stay. I am sorry you were not able to use the games room because the AC leaked out. It happened during your stay, and you notified us of it only a day before departure. If you told us you saw a leak (which was not there when you checked in), it could have been fixed right away and not ruin the carpet in the garage.
I don't think it is fair to be blamed for the rain, or how other people have treated you. We went above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one.
The house is not far from everything as you mention. It is only 10 miles from Disney. If you want to be in a Center of the hustle, then yes a Hotel would be more suitable.
Nevertheless, thank you for staying with us. And I am sorry that you were not happy with people here, or the weather.
thanks,
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing