We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bonnet Creek!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #92 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The resort has several buildings surrounding a lake with a fountain. As a guest, you have access to all of the pools, kids splash areas, water slides, hot tubs and lazy rivers. There is much to keep families busy. Inside, the villas have a Tuscan-esque decor and are well maintained. The kitchen has enough flatware, silverware, etc. to make cooking a breeze. The dining room table is big enough for all guests in the villa. The two bedroom villa sleeps eight but we were just five so no one had to sleep on the sofa bed. Having en suite washer/dryer was great so that our clothes were clean and bathing suits were dry.

See if you can get a room in the tallest building near the pirate pool and water slides (building six?). It is the newest and has its own reception desk.

The resort offers complimentary shuttle buses to all Disney parks.

The location is fantastic: inside Disney property near Hollywood Studios. We could be in the parks in minutes. The rate is what you would pay for a budget hotel room through Disney. With Bonnet Creek, you get the location, resort amenities and a villa for eight.

This was our second visit and it will certainly not be our last.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtravellers113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,868 - 2,872 of 3,904 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have stayed at wyndham bonnet creek twice, and each time they have been amazing. Rooms are very spacious and everything is on point. It is close to the disney parks, with bus shuttle provided. It is close to pleasure island area as well, local restaurants.

I recommend this place to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Na M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My first and most likely my last experience. I am/was a timeshare owner. Still have the timeshare at Cypress Palms with ex-boyfriend. Rented a 1 bedroom for my mother's 80th birthday. That is all that was available on-line. Tried to upgrade when I checked in but was told 100% occupancy. Not very friendly front desk. I highly recommend a tower for adults only. Way too many children/families. Had difficulty calling out of the room, it took 2 calls and a visit to the front desk to get 2 more pillows where I found 4 staff members engrossed in their own conversation instead of looking up to see if anyone was at the front desk, cold shower on two occasions, a/c was not working in room and finally got someone in our room to fix it at 11:00pm. Diane/concierge the most friendly and helpful of all. Will not be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

After a stressful morning at the airport and arriving early into Orlando. The Bonnet Creek was welcoming and accommodating as soon as we arrived at 10:30am. They gave us a room right away which made check in so easy. We are Wyndham owners so we know the schpeal...LOL They tried to rope my husband at check in with a "survey of services" and he just said I have a sick child in the car gotta go.. LOL it worked! They tried to call the room and left a vm on the room phone but who cares who uses the hotel phones these days. The room did not have a great view but we could not complain since they gave us the room so early we could not be choosy plus we were not there for the view for the most part we were at the parks all day into the night anyway. The room was nice and big all the comforts of home

The pools were awesome for the kids. My kids loved the waterslides. One pool has a waterslide and the other has a Pirate ship waterslide luckily our kids were tall enough for both min 48inchs. You can bring you your own water toys (tubes, swimmies etc) they sell them at the pool but of course pricey for the same you can get at Target or Walmart.

Here's a tip... we purchased our ownership on eBay. If you are interested in a timeshare its the way to go!

Would definately go here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetpea1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is our second time at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. Construction seems to be complete now. We loved it a couple of years ago and we once again had an excellent experience. Our trip was during Spring Break. We knew we didn't want to fight the park crowds every day so we wanted a place we could relax and get some good pool time in - this is a perfect place. One truly feels like they are in an expensive resort with all of the choices of pools and restaurants. The addition of the hotel in the resort area has helped so much as it has added 3 restaurants which were really needed.
We have stayed in two different buildings and each were equally as nice - the rooms are beautiful. Each time we have been able to see the fireworks over Epcot from our balcony - a nice touch. I remember being surprised the first time we visited that there was actually a resort on Disney property that was not a Disney resort. It is indeed convenient to the parks, shopping, and restaurants. There is transportation to the parks, but we always choose to drive so we don't get caught waiting for a bus somewhere so I cannot comment as to the transportation. I only encountered friendly, helpful staff. Another plus is that there are Disney employees right in the main check-in area so you can buy your Disney park tickets right there.
Getting to a grocery store was not that difficult either - a 5 minute drive. There are many ways to avoid I-4 and skirt around the traffic. A GREAT resort!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heeler028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,631 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 341 in Orlando
4,188 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM819 - RM1,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing