We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #87 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Purpose of our 1-week stay was for the Disney World Marathon. Our room was in Tower # 5, the TimeShare building. Check-In was a breeze, was invited to 90-mins sales presentation, in order to obtain Parking Pass, but after saying, "No"! Gilbert left me alone, No High-Pressure Sales Tactics, like I have experienced at other Orlando Time Share Properties. Our One-Bedroom was Big, on the 13th Floor, with a very spacious kitchen, dining, living, bath and bed rooms. Our unit faced the SpaceShip Earth Ball of Epcot, got to see the nightly Fireworks at 9pm, from our Bedroom window or Balcony. FREE shuttles to all 4-Disney Theme Parks, plus Shuttle to Downtown Disney, so we saved the $14 Parking at each park. The Shuttle Stop was in front of the next Tower # 6, there is also a Stop at Tower # 1. Parked our car at the Resort and drove only to eat at nearby restaurants and buy groceries at the nearby Walmart on SR535. Would Definitely Come Back in the Future!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,504 - 2,508 of 3,926 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

It is worth the money to stay here. Great view. Wonderful pools. Free transportation to Disney parks. Room are huge. Bigger than some homes. Some rooms you can also see the Disney fire works. When you do check in they tell you that you can go to a certain building to see the fireworks. I just forget which one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that you can see fireworks from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Nice resort hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is attentive and helpful. I had room service for breakfast and it was outstanding! Fast service with good food. Also visited the spa here. I have been to better spas - others with nicer amenities and much better facilities and relaxation areas. The services here (I had a facial and a body wrap) were fantastic. Professional, attentive staff. I would stay here again to book a spa treatment after having breakfast in my room!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelinkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed here again this January and brought friends with us. It was its normal and expected great stay with only a few glitches (which really didn’t matter – not enough tissues or DW detergent even for our 3 day stay – we had a 3 BD unit and ate in almost all meals – but guess they don’t expect people to wash dishes every day!) We mainly stay at the resort and enjoy the walking path and pools. We’ll come again , of course.
We went to the Welcome Breakfast on Monday morning led by Patrick, who was terrific. They had a “Bingo” game and “Let’s Make a Deal” (and our friend was picked for it which made it especially fun for us) as well as many door prizes. Patrick was really cute with some little kids at the end…”Here’s my question for you…...Who is your favorite person here?” – rather than Wyndham trivia questions used for the adults. Big brother told little sister to pick “the man”, and we saw her eyes move to Patricks’ name tag (even though she obviously couldn’t read) but she said, “YOU!” So she got a little prize.
Patrick also was the Magician for the magic show as well as the bartender later (and he continued to do magic tricks there).
Bedding is so comfy - We had our usual great time and looking forward to a next year stay too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at the Bonnet Creek Resort and what a great place to stay. The location is about 1 mile from Downtown Disney, just minutes from the I4.. They offer complimentary shuttle service to the Disney parks; the resort is beautiful, well maintained, offers activities and has restaurants on site plus many within the area.

Room Tip: We prefer the view of the lake which is in the center of the resort. Others like the view where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCCARTHY/PATRIC... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.5 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,529 reviews
4.5 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,678 reviews
9.2 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,224 reviews
3.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM 811 - RM 2,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing