We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced food”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #164 of 4,103 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Florida Centre
Description: In a city with so much to see and do, the main attraction for locals, as well as tourists, is Hard Rock Cafe Orlando. Located at Universal Studios Orlando in the CityWalk entertainment complex, Hard Rock Cafe Orlando is the biggest HRC in the world. With large, statuesque pillars, it stands majestically as a Roman Coliseum of rock, and boasts more pieces of music memorabilia than any other location. The site includes not only a vast, multi-level cafe, but also Hard Rock Live Orlando, a 3,000-person concert/party venue.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I've never eaten at Hard Rock before, but decided to try it since the food in Universal was awful. I was underwhelmed by the food. It was overpriced and portions were small. I ordered chicken fajitas, it came with chicken and veggies. No beans or rice. I think it was close to $20. Others ordered burgers and fries, said they were so-so.

Thank goldenalgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Sorry that you did not enjoy your food but thank you for giving us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 8,874 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Started off really well was told 50 minutes waiting only waited 15 so we was very pleased , fast service our server was fine came straight away didn’t pressure us , our starter came which was very nice nacho’s 2 people can share this meal easily, we had just put our last mouthful in wiped our hands and the main meal came way too soon my husband had ribs which were over cooked, I had the atomic burger I could only eat half the burger because the starter hadn’t had time to settle such a shame because we do normally enjoy eating at the Hard Rock Cafe.

Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Sorry to hear that your food came out so quickly after your starters. We hope that you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Food good for the price, large servings. Plenty to keep you entertained with the memorabilia everywhere. Huge space but sometimes there is a long wait. Especially weekends or if there is a show.

Thank Paesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the review, Paesha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Visit the Universal Studios location. The burgers were great and the nacho appetizer was something of the best I've have eaten. Service was prompt as well

Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the great review, Jim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

After a long day of fun at universal studios we decided to end it with a good meal at the Hard Rock. Sam, our server, she was great, she was informative and a true bonus to have as a server. Our meals were great. I ordered the Guinness burger with parma fries....delicious. Prices were somewhat reasonable for being at a theme park. I highly recommend experiencing the great atmosphere and food.

Thank Derick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for recommending us, Derick! And, thank you for the shout out to Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing