We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a quick getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Ranked #214 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband, myself, and our 3 year old stayed Thursday - Sunday. We had a great time. Thursday and Friday were great at the water park...we had no lines, and our son had a ball. Saturday however, was so busy, that I wasn't comfortable having our three year old around all those people. I think because they allow anyone to purchase day passes to the water park, it was very busy with people who live in the Orlando area.

The pizza hut express and callaloo's takeout area was priced fairly and had typical chicken tenders, burgers, fries, and pizza items. It was a nice option for our day that we spent at the pool. There is also a nice bar that serves great drinks at a decent price. They also offer a all you can drink cup for soft drinks that was $10. If you drink a lot of soda, this is your best option.

The pools are monitored very closely by lots of lifeguards. They are very good at their job. All of the staff that we came in contact with was friendly and more than willing to help with any questions we had. The large pool that is away from the water park is nice. There were a lot of people there on Saturday also, and there were some people that did bring coolers. (We had read that you could not bring your own drinks and snacks into the pool areas. I brought snacks for our 3 year old, and bottled water and had no problems from the staff) Overall, the pools are nice, but very very packed on weekends. They did have a lot of things for all different age groups which was nice since we had a little one with us.

There is a Chili's, TGI Fridays, Edy's Ice Cream shop, Pirates dinner and various Chinese restaurants within a very short 3 minute walk. Due to the ridiculous traffic on International Drive, we chose to walk to dinner so we didn't have to battle that traffic. There is also a miniature golf course right next door, and the Titanic experience is there as well. Right down I Drive, there is any restaurant you could imagine.

The rooms were nice. Beds and pillows comfy, nothing over the top. We were in building #6 with a king bed and pull out sofa. We could see the water park from our room. Had no problems hearing our neighbors, but we did have a fire alarm that was pulled on Saturday night which caused the entire building to evacuate. Not fun with an almost asleep 3 year old. Average rooms that were clean.

Overall, a great getaway for a few nights. Since we live only an hour away, I would say we will go back for sure, but only during midweek. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keyskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,315 of 2,880 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

There were many lifeguards on duty which I liked but my son is a good swimmer & while I was in the pool with him the lifeguard jumped in the pool to "save" him. He was in no way struggling. I was asked to fill out paperwork due to insurance & ratings.... Really???!!! My son was allowed to ride all of the water slides from 11am then at 230pm they said he could no longer ride the slides for 48' and over. So did my son shrink? Try explaining to a 6 yr old your privilege is revoked because of the ability of the staff to read & measure. Not pleased!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hmpatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Hmpatchett,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to provide you with excellent service from check in through check out and I am disappointed we were not able to meet that goal. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews are shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

I would like to discuss this in more detail so we can take immediate action to correct the areas you mentioned. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can restore your confidence in us and provide you with a quick resolution.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
321-206-4392
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The water park and pools were excellent me and kids loved them but hotel room was not so good room smelt of mould walls were so thin you could here next room all the cleaner did was hoover,empty bins and make beds she never cleaned bath or any unit tops in the room i had to do them my self i complained once and went back to my room and another cleaner had been and room was spotless they have a number of cleaners that clean diffrent rooms i was unlucky and got the lazy one do not take room 9222 as this is the room i stayed in the rooms next to pool are cleaned properly but i couldnt move to one of these as the hotl was full

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Mary P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to provide you with excellent service from check in through check out and I am disappointed we were not able to meet that goal. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews are shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

I would like to discuss this in more detail so we can take immediate action to correct the areas you mentioned. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can restore your confidence in us and provide you with a quick resolution.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
321-206-4392
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 kids ages 7 & 9. They had a blast at the water park! There were no lines and we felt very safe. Lifeguards watched the water park like hawks, very safe!! The room was ok, it was dark and nothing spectacular but seemed clean. There is a bar on site with some nice tropical drinks for Mom & Dad. There is also a restaurant on site with a buffet breakfast and dinner, which was ok. There is a snack bar area to get lunch which was just fine and prices were comparable. This place is close to Wet & Wild, Universal Studios and 10 min from Disney's Magic Kindgom.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hello Karen M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is the best place to stay if you have young children even for your inner child. They had something for every age group even teenagers! we had a balst we went to the water park from open to close and had a ball. the loction is perfect it is in walking distance of everything you are right on I-Drive we walked everywhere. The people who work there are friendly and cater you your every need the lifeguards are always moving and alert which makes you feel safe. the arcade is awsome and not expensive and the food was awsome! if your are going to pay to stay somewhere coco key is the place to be! There are no lines to go on the water slides at coco key and we seen how long the ones at wet and wild are we laughed at the people waiting 20 minutes in line for a 2 second ride! We will definitly be coming back to coco key agin soon!

Room Tip: the basic rooms are just as nice as the more expensive ones and the rooms all the way back on the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yadi352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hello Yadi352,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#131 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM351 - RM1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing