We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interactively awesome!”

SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.59*
and up
SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium
Ranked #74 of 442 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SEA LIFE is the number one aquarium brand in the world with 50 attractions worldwide. SEA LIFE Orlando is the eighth SEA LIFE location in the U.S. and the 50th worldwide. SEA LIFE Orlando offers a wave of underwater adventures with species from the oceans of the world! Come face-to-face with more than 5,000 creatures including colorful fish, seahorses and jellyfish, and surround yourself with turtles and sharks in the only 360-degree ocean tunnel in Orlando. SEA LIFE Orlando provides an interactive journey into the diversity of marine life while playing an active role in conservation efforts and inspiring others to lend their support. SEA LIFE Orlando provides visitors with a mix of education, conservation and fun. SEA LIFE celebrates everything about the sea. We are passionate about preserving marine habitats and protecting the incredible species that live in them. Marine conservation is at the heart of everything we do, supporting projects across the world to inspire more people to care. The focus of our business is to educate and conserve. We take a three-pronged approach to conservation – Breed, Rescue, Protect - which can be found at the heart of everything we do. Breed: we run successful breeding programs for sharks and endangered creatures like seahorses. Rescue: we save as many sick, injured or orphaned sea creatures as we can, rehabilitating and returning hundreds of them to the sea each year – and we’re committed to doing more. Protect: we raise funds for conservations projects like the Turtle Rescue Hospital in Zakynthos, Greece to help ensure they can continue their vital work. We also fundraise locally with organizations like the Turtle Hospital and the Coral Restoration Foundation. SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium offers an interactive, educational visit for schools and groups. Event spaces and buy-outs are available for such occasions. Features - 25,000 square-foot indoor attraction - 360° underwater ocean tunnel - Over 5,000 creatures, including: Sharks Sea turtles Seahorses Octopus Jellyfish Rays - Over 30 fascinating displays - 350,000 gallons of water in our ocean habitats - 17’ deep ocean habitat - Interactive rockpool experience - Educational talks, feedings throughout the day - Kids’ quiz and activity trail - Presentation video theatre - Children's soft play area - Retail store - ADA compliant and stroller accessible
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am so glad we went to this today! This place is so cool and amazing. It’s not just an aquarium, you walk in a maze like structure with bubble like aquariums all around you. Today was an Easter egg hunt. Very interactive. I had a 10 month old with me and he seemed to love it. There are bubbles that you can go inside to see the fish under water. A huge 360 tunnel. It’s simply amazing. It took us maybe 2 hours to go through it. At the end you can touch sea anemones. We had 2 divers in the huge tank during our visit. Well worth the $20 when you pay for the package. Then go walk around the rest of this town.

Thank Krystle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Manager at SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Krystle,

Thank you for your review of SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time during your visit with us, taking part in our egg hunt and experiencing one of our awesome dive presentations! Our attraction was built for our guests to be able to immerse themselves in the underwater world and get up close to our animals! I am so happy to hear that you loved our pop-up bubbles and 360 degree tunnel! I hope you are able to come back and visit with us again soon at SEA LIFE Orlando!

Kind Regards,
Marissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax museum"
in 62 reviews
"touch tank"
in 34 reviews
"star fish"
in 22 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 66 reviews
"glass tunnel"
in 19 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 30 reviews
"walk thru"
in 15 reviews
"madame tussauds"
in 27 reviews
"rainy day"
in 43 reviews
"great for kids"
in 29 reviews
"gift shop"
in 31 reviews
"other attractions"
in 23 reviews
"sea world"
in 45 reviews
"take your time"
in 14 reviews
"all ages"
in 46 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 14 reviews
"international drive"
in 20 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found a unique experience when the unique curved, encircling, huge, and tubular type aquariums of all fishes of all types of animal marine life. There were some aquariums that we could stick our heads into like we were a fish. The sea turtles, colorful fish, heels, sharks, and all the other sea animals more fun to see. There is even a section for touching the small sea life. There are discounted tickets online, and Florida resident rates, and group tickets for the Orlando Eye and the wax museum that are located in the same complex. Tips: bring your camera, be quiet and respectful of others, and enjoy your time with your family at this location.

Thank DALEPRO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Manager at SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your review of SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, learning about all of the amazing sea creatures we have on display. Our aquarium was built for all of our guests to be able to become immersed in our habitats, and to get up close to all of our animals. I am so happy to hear that you loved our immersive and unique displays, and I hope you are able to come back and visit with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Marissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got this as a combo ticket with the eye, as it's in the same building. Our only major issue was getting in. There was no line when we arrived, so we walked up to the counter and handed our printed out tickets (from a discount site- visitorlando.com). The people working there had never seen that before and were stumped. Scanning it would bring up a charge for a few cents. WIth all the various discount ticket sites for the Orlando area, we were shocked that this caused such an issue. It took us over 20min to get in! Once we got through that initial frustration, we had a nice time at the aquarium. It's not huge- we went through the whole thing in about an hour and a half, but the displays are really nice and there are lots of cool photo ops like glass bubbles in the aquariums so kids can crawl under and pop out in the bubble. There are some neat interactive exhibits like one that tells you all about sharks. My kids (ages 4 & 7) also enjoyed finding all the stamping stations throughout for their little aquarium "passports". There's a nice touch pool where kids could touch starfish and anemones. It's a perfect aquarium for younger kids.

Thank Mandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Manager at SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mandi,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium. I apologize that you had a bit of a delay when entering our attraction, and I will be sure to pass your feedback along so we can look into the concern and ensure we are providing the best possible service for our future guests. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our interactive exhibits and our dive stamp stations located throughout our attraction. I hope you are able to come back and explore our oceans of the world again soon at SEA LIFE Orlando!

Kind Regards,
Marissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice but small aquarium, they are very imformative and friendly. They have lots of sealife and also a game where kids can collecte stamps and get a nice little surpise at the end. I did the behind the sceens tour with my family and although it was quick and a bit boring for $5 It was okay.

Thank Jene' M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Manager at SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for visiting SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you found our attraction to be informative and friendly! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed collecting stamps at all of our dive stations! I hope you are able to come back and visit with us again soon at SEA LIFE Orlando.

Kind Regards,
Marissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was tornado warnings so we didnt stay long enough to do Madame Tussads or the Orlando eye. The aquarium is a fun stop for kids most tanks have tunnels to climb under and get in the tank to see fish all around. My son loved that. They give kids a pamphlet to stamp and they get a prize at the end. It wasnt as big as I expected from reviews and pictures. The security at the building made sure everyone moved to a secure area when the tornado warnings were in affect.

Thank mandipoo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Manager at SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for visiting SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium. It is fantastic to hear that you and your son had a great time exploring our attraction and getting up close to all of our animals in our unique and interactive displays. I hope you are able to come back and visit with us again when the weather is better to visit our other two attractions!

Kind Regards,
Marissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing