We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$157
US$127
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
498
559
200
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
559
200
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceorlando ale housebest westernsfree breakfastfree shuttlewalking distance to universal studiosroom was cleangolden corralthe breakfast areamake your own wafflesminute walkhot breakfastyogurtvisiting universalshuttle servicewould stay here againnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Overall ok for the money but I would look around a lot more before returning. Hotel is dated and all the things you would expect for that price in the area. Rooms ok. We wanted a location that we could walk to or have easy transportation to come and go. This is walking distance for us. It's about a mile each way but after a while coming and going after walking the parks is a bit much. We would typically hit the parks at opening, come back to the hotel during the afternoon and return to the parks in the evening to miss the crowds.You can walk down Vineland to the service entrance to the lowes portofino ride the boat and cut the walk in half although it's about the same time waiting for the boat. We did this on returns several nights. The shuttle was limited at best and highly unreliable so would not count on it at all. We stayed six nights and only one day did everyone who wanted to get on do so. The person at the shuttle desk, not a BW employee or service, was absolutely horrible. He would not check to see if they were going to send a shuttle, which sometimes they didn't, or if it was coming or full. We just wanted to know if we should wait or walk and he would not make a call to give us any info. Don't count on the shuttle. If you are ok with out it you will be ok. Housekeeping was also pretty poor for a long stay. They never came while we were out during the day and would either come late or call late asking if we needed service. We would usually just pick up any supplies we needed from them and they would never clean the room. I am sure this was not a coincidence and they know most people would do the same so intentionally make it late when you just want to chill, not vacate the room for cleaning. We are pretty easygoing so still did fine but if these things will bother you I would look some where else. There are several other places in the same area a little more money but I would look at them more carefully if we return for more then a night or two.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjayswal, FD at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Jim,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, that our guests have the best experience is our main goal.
We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations regarding our amenities, your comfort is a priority so we will discuss
this matter with our personnel.


Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were here to go to Universal for our 20th wedding anniversary. Beds were fairly comfortable. We were right by the elevator and it was extremely noisy. We made advanced reservations so I'm not sure why we were placed near the elevator, usually those are for walk-ins. We found bugs all over the tops of furniture. I had to throw away several things due to contamination before we saw them. Told the people at the front desk and they acknowledged that they had a problem and offered no apologies or to compensate for contaminated items. They burnt the french toast and the variety of other items was severely lacking. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't get one near the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjayswal, FD at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Please contact us so we can provide a direct compensation on this matter, give us a call to 407 226 9119 we are here 24/7.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Would be a convenient walking location to Universal except that the construction made the first part of the walk very difficult. Once sidewalks are put in it will be nice. Decent free breakfast and clean room. Air conditioner was terribly LOUD and on our last morning four cleaning employees were hovering around the coffee area in breakfast dining room, and a huge cleaning cart parked right in front of elevator made navigation more difficult in an already tight area. There needs to be a break room for them as this was unacceptable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjayswal, FD at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Staff receives tons of calls as i seen for myself. Several times when i called in they seemed unfriendly i feel it was just an excess of calls all with same questions. Suggest an employee to assist with calls during high phone traffic times. Glad we stayed to find out circumstance. Clean hotel offering lots of amenities families on a budget need. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjayswal, FD at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Heather,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The staff here was really friendly and helpful. Great location, with lots of amenities. And a short drive to Universal Studios. Plenty of dining choices within walking distance, which was nice because of all the construction driving was getting frustrating. Excellent breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjayswal, FD at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Dan,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews