We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Come True”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
Ranked #90 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband knew I wanted to stay at a resort attached to the monorail. With a small child, this made transportation to and from the park much more manageable. The buses are great, but sometimes you need to be able to hop on the monorail and get back before meltdown.

When we arrived on the Magical Express, I was immediately blown away at the beauty and attention to detail at the Polynesian. It was as if we had taken the 9 hour flight to Hawaii instead of Florida. We were greeted and escorted to our longhouse, Hawaii. We chose the concierge level because of the added perks and we were not disappointed. The food was incredible, nice to have an afternoon drink and watch the boats and speaking of boats, we could watch from the lounge and then walk down to catch the next boat to the Magic Kingdom!!!

The room was HUGE. We stayed at Animal Kingdom Lodge last year and our room seemed much more spacious. They made cute little animals with the towels and the room was clean! It was quiet, we backed up to the pool and never once heard anyone.

I highly recommend staying here if you have small children. The amenities are great. Being able to walk to Captain Cooks and get a Dole Whip was an added perk! The pool was beautiful and fun and the beach was relaxing. We often would have quiet time on the hammocks. They had many activities for kids like hula lessons and roasting marshmallows on the beach as well as a nightly movie. And added bonus was being able to watch Wishes from the beach or the club level. We would grab a pineapple drink or a Dole Whip and watch the fireworks without the massive crowd!

I can't wait to stay here again. I do want to try other resorts in Disney, but this one has won my heart!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrswade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,172 of 3,371 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was our first time at the Poly, a party of 5 (2 adults, 1 child, 2 teenagers) stayed the week of Memorial Day. This hotel truly does transport it's guests to Hawaii. The theming and attention to detail is amazing-from the Hawaiian music played throughout the grounds (even outside), to the tropical flowers and plants, the pristine beaches (with hammocks and swings), to the impressive Volcano jutting out of the main feature pool-I can't fully describe in words just how impressive this place really is, my entire family wished we could live here. Our room was large (especially by Disney standards) and could sleep 5 comfortably. We were in the Niue longhouse, which is very close to the main building and, most importantly, the food court- Captain Cook's. The staff and service were top notch and the food and restaraunts really blew us away - you must try Ohana for dinner if you stay here (and come hungry if you do!). Also, having the monorail run through the resort and being able to get to the Magic Kingdom in 5 minutes is really conveniant. The only negatives we could find (and these are not big concerns-just us being nitpicky) were the volcano pool is a bit too small for the resort, but still awesome nonetheless, the slide is actually in the volcano and is more like a water park slide than a hotel slide (warnning if you go down it-the slide is so fast it knocked my glasses off) and the hotel is very expensive (but still worth it in our opinion).

Room Tip: The Niue longhouse is super conveniant to the main building and the food court-I would recommend thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesslitdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Im really surprised this is considered a Delux resort. The poo
Area was awesome, that's it thu, our room was very run down. Not that clean, it was dusty, we had to call housekeeping to come clean our bathroom again amd to dust. The food places were ok, nothing to be excited about. We have stayed many times in Disney, and by far wilderness lodge doesn't even compar to this. Just wasn't happy with it at all. The tram to the parks was awesome thu,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessmscibetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Recently visited the Polynesian resort for a week with my family (kids aged 9, 7). We absolutely loved the hotel. we stayed in the tahiti tower which is a bit far from the center but was close to the transportation center to go to MK or Epcot. The hotel gives you an almost authentic Hawaii experience to which at times you forget you are even at Disney. The hotel goes the extra step with nightly marshmallow campfires, movies each night and a nice couple of pools. Transportation was relatively easy with the exception of going to AK which required a bus but otherwise you can take the monorail or boat to MK and monorail to Epcot direct from the resort. Staff was also very nice. Overall, a very good experience.

Would have been five stars but for housekeeping which did not give us our amenities on two days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denverbusinesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

What a wonderful place. We had four people in our room and there was plenty of space. The two pools were great an the grounds are beautiful. We loved watching the harbor boats at night. Having the monorail was so convent for little kids.

We had breakfast at ohanas and it was wonderful. The dinner was a bit disappointing there. The lobby was magical and we really had such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emy_travels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Polynesian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Address: 1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8423
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM2,815 - RM5,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Polynesian Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 847
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the spirit of the South Pacific at this oasis of tropical palms, lush vegetation, koi ponds and white-sand beaches. Conveniently located on complementary Resort Monorail, enjoy moonlit nights on our torch-lined waterfront to the exotic tastes of our world-class restaurants, discover the signature tropical ambience that's made Disney's Polynesian Village Resort a favorite Disney destination since 1971. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Polynesian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Resort Disney
Disney Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Disney
Polynesian Hotel Disney
Orlando Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Hotel Orlando Fl
Disneys Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Resort Orlando
Disney Polynesian Resort World
Disneys Polynesian Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing