We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$176
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,204 results
Traveller rating
1,097
1,452
454
114
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
1,452
454
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshogun restaurantinternational driveuniversal studiostrolley stopcoffee makerbreakfast buffetfridge and microwavefree shuttlecleaned every daybudget hotelmin walkhotel is in a great locationfresh towelsguest servicesmain buildingtwo double bedsflorida mall
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 3,204 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

second time staying at this hotel and very happy again.great location for universal fans with no resort fee,great deep pool.all the staff are happy,friendly and very helpful.room gets cleaned every day,if you happen to be in the cleaner comes back later on.given a discount voucher/coupon giving each person $1.50 off the breakfast buffet plus children under 9 eat free with one paying adult.suarez and the two breakfast ladies very pleasant ,friendly and helpful.plenty of gift shops,resteraunts,and supermarket close by.have previously stayed at rosen centre, rosen inn at point Orlando and even now with wet n wild now gone this is the best by a mile .krosen inneep it up

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank arwelvaughan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

arwelvaughan11,

It sounds like you had a grand adventure in Orlando and we are so glad that your holiday was made even better by your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts as your home away from home. We look forward to many more!

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel as singletons many years ago, and returned with our daughter for some Orlando magic, staying 11 nights on the 7th floor. The hotel exceeded our expectations - the rooms were pleasant, very clean and spacious, with a Samsung TV, fridge and microwave, free WiFi and an electronic safe. The hotel has been around for a while, and it shows mostly in the hallways, which are long, rather dim and an anonymous dark beige (and a little reminiscent of "The Shining"), but the rooms themselves were absolutely fine - we stayed in a Hilton airport hotel on the way home and the rooms were comparable. The hotel is at the Universal end of I-drive so is a few stops away from most of the I-drive attraction centres, but there is plenty around for eating and entertainment on a budget, as we were - we ate at the diner-style Ponderosa steak house across the road, bought supplies at the nearby Walgreens and at Wal-Mart, and often used the hotel's priced-for-convenience "Lite Bite" convenience store, which had sandwiches, salads, crisps, ice cream, drinks and candy, alongside a good selection of essentials, toiletries and medicines, and some souvenirs. "Lite Bite" even did good pizza, when my daughter got the late-night nibbles. We're not breakfast people, but the "Palms" seemed to have some good deals for hotel residents. The hotel had a token-operated laundry room on our floor, which was useful, and there was an arcade room and a pool for the kids, though both were a little small - though of course there is always plenty else to do around I-drive. Parking was free with a resident's pass, and it was reassuring that there was always someone on duty at the security post in the car park that checked our passes on the way in. It was easy to get to Disney from I4 West via Sand Lake Drive, and easy to get to Sea World on the I-ride. Universal wasn't far away and we used Uber and cabs to get there, though the hotel also had a shuttle service. We used the guest services desk for Sea World tickets, and were happy with the deal, though there were also some cheap timeshare-presentation deals on offer for those with more time and patience. The staff were really friendly, courteous and professional, and we didn't have any issues with the hotel facilities or staff during our stay The rooms were cleaned and replenished daily, and we were really impressed with the standard of cleanliness of the rooms - it's obvious that the cleaning staff are hard-working and conscientious, and the rooms were bug-free and clean. The carpet and decor were a little dated, but well-maintained and we couldn't fault the main room. There were useful USB ports on the bedside lamps, which we used for recharging. The shower was a little weak and was fixed to the wall, but that was about the only criticism we had with the room itself. The room had a floor-to-ceiling window occupying about half of the external wall, with a railed mini-balcony outside, though the sliding doors didn't open - presumably allowing guests on to these high balconies would be risky. We didn't mind, as the air conditioning was chilly and efficient, and it was nice to retreat to this island of cold in the hot, muggy weather. We dined at the Shogun restaurant once, and had a great, entertaining Nepalese chef who was a real character, cooking Hibachi-style at the table. The sushi was also very well-prepared and presented, and the tempura dishes beautifully-cooked, and though this is obviously a budget restaurant, we enjoyed our meals very much and would visit again. Overall, this is a budget place and this shows in some respects, but there is great attention to detail from the management and staff - everything seems to be well taken-care-of and the staff friendly and attentive, and it's obvious that the Rosen group are really working hard at what they do. We couldn't find much to complain about and the services at the hotel desks, convenience store and restaurants were excellent. Location was OK, with lots of amenities around, and easy access to the I4 for Disney. We had a great stay !

Room Tip: Get a refurbished room in the main hotel building
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RasIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

RasIOM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and helpful tips for fellow travelers. We certainly love our location, in the midst of all the action, and we are happy to hear that our proximity to all the attractions made your stay that much better.

You always have a home away from home with us at Rosen Hotels & Resorts. See you next time!

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was a brilliant hotel we stayed here for 14 days from 12 August 2017. It had everything we needed, the staff we brilliant from the day we checked in to the day we left and that was all staff from desk, housekeeping, shop, restaurants and the bar. We especially liked the taxi driver William who we used for most of our trips very reasonable and friendly if you don't want to have to bother with waiting and catching a bus to Disney, Sea World or the shopping malls, we used the hotel bus for Universal which was very reliable and also had friendly drivers. Our room was cleaned very day and we were lucky to have the laundry room on our floor which was very handy and reasonable. We ate our breakfast here every day there was so much choice and was really good for the price, the shop is good too and not too over priced like some hotel shops are. My husband does like a beer and sometimes when we found ourselves at the hotel in the afternoon on one of our lazy days the hotel bar doesn't open until 5.00pm so if you wanted to have a drink and sit in a bar you had to go out of the hotel or buy take outs and take them to your room, it wasn't a problem but it would have been nice to be able to sit in the hotel and have a drink. I only have one complaint about our holiday and that was the weather - it was so hot we didn't realise how hot it gets out there, until you go you cannot imagine what the heat feels like but there are plenty of places to go into that has air conditioning so you can cool off, if we go back may try to go when it isn't so hot we went in August so we could go in school holidays but never again apparently Jan and Feb are the cooler months so would try and go then if we went back. Would recommend this hotel to everybody and would definitely stay here again perfect place to stay for that magical Floridian holiday.

Room Tip: We overlooked Universal Studios - didn't get much noise and the view was fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozza2016674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

lozza2016674,

Thank you for sharing your kind words and tips for fellow visitors to the area.

We are so glad that our friendly staff and simple comforts made you feel right at home during your adventures in Orlando. Our hottest and most humid months are typically July and August. If you would ever like some advice or have any questions about the area or anything at all, please don't hesitate to email us when you are planning your next trip. Fall, Winter, and Spring are much more pleasant times for exploring the outdoors here if you would like a little less heat.

Thank you for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts. We hope to see you again!

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stated at this hotel with my family!
What amazes me is that the same staff are here every time. Not only that, the staff members recalled us, too. I think it says a lot about the hotel that if they look after their staff then they must look after their customers!
Our room and the hotel were always clean.
It is a reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location. We could walk to universal in less than 30mins which saves a fortune on parking and meant we could have a couple of beers!!!
This is the first year we have used to pool. It was lovely and clean with plenty of towels. Great to relax in after a day at the park.
There are a lot of restaurants and shops close by which is helpful. I'd have loved to have eaten in the shogun restaurant attached to the hotel but my fussy children didn't fancy it unfortunately! I did grab some sushi in the bar though which was lovely.
The bar was convenient too and the prices (particularly during happy hour) were great! Ben was always very friendly and helpful.
One night after coming back during a storm we were soaked but as we walked through the reception, Alex was kind enough to have towels ready at the desk for us and anyone else coming bank drenched. This was very helpful indeed!!
The palms restaurant provided a reasonably priced, tasty and filling breakfast. We ate here every morning! Joan, Luis and Douglas (who we met on our previous visits) were so helpful and courteous and a real credit to the hotel.
I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BevRidge1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It is great to hear you and your family always have a wonderful time while staying with us. Great to hear our staff was accommodating to you all! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our amenities at the hotel such as Shogun and like the sushi. We hope to see you all again soon!

Candace A.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Rosen Inn for 5 nights while in Orlando for universal studios and I had a great time! Hotel rooms were always kept clean when I got back each night and hotel staff always extremely nice and courteous. Hotel doesn't have free breakfast, but for the low price, food buffet was delicious!
The hotel also has a bar/lounge and a attached Japanese restaurant that I unfortunately never got a chance to try. Also a well equipped In house convenience store which was nice.

Almost forgot to mention the hotel offers FREE bus shuttles to Universal studios among other parks. They are first come first served, so if you want the early bus, make sure to get up early or book well in advance to get a ticket!
Located on International Drive, there are TONS of cool souvenir shops and many cool restaurants on this steeet.

My family was staying at an hotel at the park, but I wanted something cheaper and I'm glad I picked the Rosen Inn and I hope to stay here again next time I'm in town!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank imakeywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

imakeywell,

Thank you for your review!

We hope you'll stay here again next time your in town, too! It was great hosting you and we really hope you get to try Shogun on your next trip--it's a lot of fun! If you need anything in preparation for your return, please let us know.

We wish you happy and safe travels!

Regards,

Samantha M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews