We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #104 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 9/2-9/4/17. We stay at Hampton Inn's every time we are in Florida. It's our preferred hotel. This Hampton a bit older than ones we have stayed at prior, but still provided great customer service, a clean room, and a great value! We are Hilton Honors members and we're treated wonderfully especially by Jenni! The location was great and walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. Would we stay again?... YES!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank marirosa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear marirosa21,

I cannot thank you enough for spreading the Hamptonality and for your loyalty to our brand! I am absolutely delighted to see you had a lovely time with us! Although we are a bit older, we do provide clean and newly renovated rooms that offer the best in-room amenities to make you feel like you are at home. We also love to provide a great value for the price and excellent customer service, and I am happy you noted it. Your comment about Jenni has made my day, and I know it will bring a huge smile to her face when she hears about your compliment! She, along with so many of our associates, are what makes staying with us a great choice! Our team loves to make all of our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. I cannot wait to welcome you back so I can personally thank you for being our guest! Until then, please travel safely.

Suzanne Herr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great price, location for attractions and an even greater staff. Loved how close this hotel was to the universal studios parks and appreciated the free shuttle to the park as well. Only down side was the breakfast options, but other than that everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 979abdishakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for four nights the last week of August. Everything went well with our accommodations, check-in was easy and quick. The hotel didn't seem very busy during our stay, so we chose to be on the highest floor (5th) away from the elevator. The room was quiet, but we could tell that there may not have been anyone in there for a little while as the shower and bed sheets were a little dirty. We had the beds turned down after the first night with no issues. We went to Universal each of our 3 days there. The hotel has a shuttle to Universal that we utilized our first morning there, but the pick-up time at 7:40 was a bit early for us as we didn't have early park admission. Our other 2 days we just took an Uber (about $7 each way). The hotel lobby provided free breakfast in the mornings, which was always fairly good with decent selections. Free breakfast really made this hotel stand out as one of the closest to Universal that provide a free hot breakfast and was ultimately the reason we chose to stay. Free bottles of water are also available by request at the front desk. After 4pm they also put out fresh cookies in the lobby. Tea and coffee were also available all day. There were several restaurants within walking distance to the hotel, and several places near the hotel offered delivery services which ended up being very convenient. The front desk provided menus for places that delivered, but each day someone was also sliding menus under room doors. Our final day at the hotel we checked our bags and headed to Universal one final time. Upon arriving back at the hotel to retrieve the bags and wait for our flight time to get closer we were offered bottled water, a snack and the fresh cookies. I needed to print our boarding passes and the employees allowed me to use the business center, which was very helpful. Overall our stay was good, we had no complaints and would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor away from the elevators and opposite the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KEVIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear KEVIN T, wow what a great review. You really pointed out the many great features and amenities from our free breakfast to the shuttle service. Our friendly staff is also pleased with your compliments and they enjoyed making your visit a memorable one. We hope you enjoyed the parks and we would love to welcome you back for more Hamptonality and another great experience. We hope to see you soon!

Best,
Suzanne Herr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel located on the corner of universal blvd and international drive is a class above the rest. The Hampton Inn Manager and her team have outdone themselves. The staff is friendly, engaging and thoughtful. The room is very clean and the linen smelling fresh.
My family and I absolutely had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone who loves great service with a clean room and fresh linen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank austinron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed here during renovations. Wa never notified by the hotel ahead of time. Pool was closed, no running water for a long amount of time and the bathroom doors to not close nor latch shut. Parking was extremely difficult due to all of the renovation equipment that was parked and kept at the facility over night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 785lukeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear 785lukeo, 
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments.  We do apologize for the construction. Upon check-in, you should have received a letter concerning the renovations going on with the exterior of the building. On your next visit back I know you will absolutely love and be HAPPY with the completed work, and you will most definitely find room for parking at that point! Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and have you experience our Hamptonality the way you should every visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
 
Sincerely, 
Suzanne Herr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: RM397 - RM1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing