We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,388)
Filter reviews
3,388 results
Traveller rating
1,001
1,203
652
310
222
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
1,203
652
310
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disney springs the bus pizza hut breakfast buffet lake buena vista shuttle service magic kingdom beds were comfortable gift shop free shuttle time share fireworks balcony bw parks lbv transportation
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,388 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in early October. Nice pool, friendly staff and a Pizza Hut on the property. No free breakfast but there is a restaurant on the property. Be aware that there is a $17 per day resort fee. If you’ve been to Vegas you know what a ripoff this is. Free shuttle to Disney helps offset this but only if you’re going to a park.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

George, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We're thrilled to hear the service provided by our team members exceeded your expectations. Please be assured that will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My wife and I stayed here after abruptly leaving a very noisy La Quinta down the road. This Best Western is in a quiet area very close to Disney Springs, and not far from Universal Studios. The room was clean, the place was quiet, and the employees were accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor, and got an excellent view of the area.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Paul, thank you for your kind review. We're glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night while we went to Disney. We got a good deal on the price, and the location was great with it being on Disney springs property. We were checking out of one hotel and into this one. I called to see if by any chance our room was ready early because we had no where to go once we checked out. The lady was not friendly at all and told me she could not tell me over the phone if our room was ready that we had to be there in person. I explained that we were 25 min away and did not have a car so we were being dropped off and she still said she couldn’t tell us. We took our chances and we did get checked in early. Once in the room it had a VERY strong musty smell. The room was very dated and the carpet did not look clean. There were stains on the bed skirt and stains all over the bathroom door. The shower did not work right at all. The air conditioner was leaking water and it sounded like it had water in it all night which made it hard to sleep. The location of the property was great but I expected more for a Disney certified hotel. There are nicer places to stay for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank meg012186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the service we pride ourselves in providing. We will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests.We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The staff were so so one girl and a guy was really nice the other girldidnt look so happy to help. If you dont have a car just know there’s nothing around the hotel, shittles that the hotel provides was the mane reason we stayed there also the have a disney store so you cn buy tickets ahead. The shuttles back from disney spreangs and from the parks take a long time to the pick up location, the room itself was spacious with a nice balcony but its wasnt very clean..and smelled neeads to be renoeved asp!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Anna, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We apologize about the less than warm welcome and for not exceeding your expectations with the room. We will be sure to share your concerns with the leadership team as we are always looking to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at this location before, I knew what to expect. It is perfect for walking to Disney Springs. If it's after 11:00pm you won't be able to find a snack though. You can stop in the Wyndam walking back and still buy food. Not too many complaints other than the pillows need upgrading, very hard and the light cover in the bathroom fell and hit me( besides scaring me). I informed the front desk and showed the pictures. Other then those 2 complaints it's a nice hotel for the location and price.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Rebecca, thank you for taking the tiem to leave us feedback on your stay. While we're glad you enjoyed your overall experience we're disheartened to hear about the issue in the bathroom. Please be assured that we will address the issue and pass along your comments on the availibilty of food later in the evening. We truly appreciate you choosing the Best Western and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews